Read Comments Comments (47)

• Okponglo Guy 6 months ago

Mahama can fix it.

• Kwasea Bawumia 6 months ago

Hahahahaha. I am happy

• Daalabuni 6 months ago

Please don't be happy

• Ghana 1st 6 months ago

THERE IS NO PANIC. AND WHERE IS THE SOURCE OF THIS FAKE NEWS. CURRENCY TRADING NEVER STAYS FIXED. THE CEDI IS STILL SWINGING DECENTLY. ALL HATERS MUST BE SHAMED. CEDI IS STILL 10.30p TO THE DOLLAR

• world 6 months ago

ask sammy gyamfi.

• Samy 6 months ago

Here we go again , a little global vibration stops the jubilant feeble Cedi and the fonundamentally weak Ghana’s economy to retract into it’s shell like snail
    Agriculture minister ,declare Operation Feed yourself p ...

• Lance 6 months ago

Every good thing is Bawuliar's doing. But every bad thing is NDC's doing. You people in npp are nothing but criminals.

• Citizen vigilante 6 months ago

Like your useles self and father

• Oheneba Ampong 6 months ago

Sammy,you did well but former head of state,Gen I K Acheampong was sentenced to death in June,1979,by the then AFRC,ARMED FORCES REVOLUTIONAL COUNCIL,led by late JJ RAWLINGS.

• Bankye Dada Dankasa 6 months ago

Fake news

• re: 6 months ago

Dey play

• Bazz 6 months ago

After all the big appreciation of cedi, what's wrong with the cedi depreciating marginally. Propaganda nkoaaaa

• Yak 6 months ago

Did they know that our Cedi is so vulnerable that it can suddenly render all the stuff our ecomists have read useless and inapplicable? Is our jubilation going to be shortlived? Dr Atto Forson, do not lower your guard becaus ...

• Umar Mohammed 6 months ago

Cedi has no power on the dollar let's not be playing with our minds, when we need a ,if not let's forget itvery strong economic structure that has value on our own currency

• Kotipo 6 months ago

Bank of Ghana needs to pump more dollars into circulation.

• Ugo418 6 months ago

Speculators who wish Gh to fall always: dollar is still strong

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

I thought Opana’s effective leadership has brought abundance of dollars not knowing its the same borrow and spend.Propaganda can disappoint oooooo.

• Ugo418 6 months ago

Don't believe them, they are mere speculators, with intention to distailize the currency market. Th cedi is expected to move between 13 and 11 thro out the year.

• .mr amin 6 months ago

I blame president mahama for this because he said the value of the cedi is 10 to 12 since he said that the cedi seize to appreciate so now we don't hear about Goldbod nor the BoG, the success of this govt lies in the cedi

• SA 6 months ago

I agree, that was not wise from president Mahama to fix the money between 10 to 12 Cedis to the Dollar, in fact, it was illegal what he did, not acceptable anywhere in the world for a president to fix the currency, but in Gha ...

• Ajab 6 months ago

The forex market must be control such that they can only buy or sell at figures of some points above the interbank rate. They deliberately create shortages to make gains
    How can interbank rate be 10.5 and forex 12

• Atsu 6 months ago

NDC and Mahama lies are being exposed. Where is their so called Gold board which they supposed to have stabilised the dollar.Azaa government playing with weak minds

• Mensah 6 months ago

If you were just a little bit sensible and reasonable, you'd have realized that the writer is a phantom who couldn't give any credible or verifiable sources to support the write up. I won't be surprised if you belong to that ...

• Henry 6 months ago

Thanks for the comment. Please not that Ghana is not an industrial country. Did you hear that they are resourcing 300 million dollars from world bank to stabilize the cedi. What Ghana has to do is to set manufacturing factori ...

• .mr amin 6 months ago

You need a strong currency to be able to import machinery and input to extablish those factories a week currency can't structure our economy for export drive because machinery and inputs will be expensive which you can't affo ...

• Busiah 6 months ago

Mr..Ato and John Mahama can everything

• Kofjo 6 months ago

Please, you people should spreading lies around. Evil people. You love power than the country that bear you. Fools.

• KB 6 months ago

The appreciation was artificial from the onset. It takes time to bring real value to the market place. not 3 months. Israel/ Iran abi?

• Luci 6 months ago

Truth

• Ato, where are you? 6 months ago

Asem beba dabi. Hmmmmm

• Billy Bones 6 months ago

U haven't seen anything yet

• Hannan 6 months ago

;))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ Hot4.eu

• Lance 6 months ago

You people in npp when did you ever make the cedi to appreciate in your whole eight years. All you did was concert party about locking and giving keys to the IGP.

• JOEY 6 months ago

Which report? You're taking opinions from CediRates as a report. This agency has been predicting doom since.

• Citizen vigilante 6 months ago

Reality would soon catch up with us,slowly the cedi would be almost 15 to a dollar .

• Alidu 6 months ago

It simply takes a weak minded person to believe that implementation of government policies are the cause of cedis appreciation. Globally Dollars is nosediving, french CFA has even appreciated by 43% and you are sitting here t ...

• Sly 6 months ago

Oh Ghanaweb

• Abaqua 6 months ago

Write your comment; NDC party n governance should not put us to shame. ato is capsizing our boat. he is not up to standard like Amin. ndc small boys n too known now where are we going, a second ur life can change. f.abraham.

• Kofi 6 months ago

They have no more dollars to pump for their currency manipulation. The real exchange rate will expose them.

• MHB 6 months ago

So you people believe ghweb?

• Fireman 6 months ago

We don't care. We like it that way than the useless, greedy, wicked, tribalistic and incompetent Npp government who managed to borrow recklessly without any major development but rather funding their pockets. Npp must be band ...

• re: 6 months ago

You and who if I may ask? Because count me out I care.

• Kwaku 6 months ago

The NDC must understand that Ghanaians do not like this cedi seesaw. Have never liked it. Just hold it at some point for a few years, please. This is annoying.

• Deon 6 months ago

The cedi is not depreciating. You want to cause panic so people will sell off their cedis to buy dollars instead. The reason you are giving for the depreciation self is not factual. I'm done with Ur lies

• Hannan 6 months ago

;)))))))) A discovery by Swiss scientists has completely changed the approach to treating hypertension.

Now you can get rid of pressure spikes on your own -- do.my/hype

• Visionless Leaders 5 months ago

Always begging for money and putting the future of the youth in tatters.

• Reason 5 months ago

A 'weak" dollar helps people who think like me, but hurts the Ghanaians we employ. We just started a new work crew yesterday. I'm paying them LESS today than I paid back in 2022 when the cedi was stronger.

Our rate Is bas ...