Its BULLSH***T TALK. When the cedis was selling for Ghs16--$1 almost everybody was complaining. Now its between Ghs10.30--10.35 to the $dollar. Enough of this NONSENSE of the Cedis OVERVALUED. Valued cedis is good for salar ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Liars in power. No wonder traders are not reducing their prices. Creating artificial stability for the metrics. Azaa government.
The only thing that matters to the Ghanaian is that pri es must come down. If prices are still the same, what is the government achieving by this? You can rejoice that the cedi has gained against the dollar but school fees, f ...
Prices
It will take a while for the prices to begin falling
The IMF is afraid that if Ghana is able to stabilize the cedi and strengthen the cedi, then other countries will find the way to make their currency stable and stronger a ...
Ignorance and naiveness will kill ndc supporters
I agree with you. NPP has always been in support of the West to suppress our country Ghana.
PRICE NOT GOING UP IS NOT AN ISSUE TO YOU? DONT BE AN HYPOCRITE
Don't mind those idiots.
Inflation is going down. This means prices would have been much higher but for the reducing inflation
GET EDUCTED. CEDI STABILITY AND FALLING INFLATION DOES NOT MEAN FALL IN PRICES. THE STABILITY WILL KEEP THE PRICES STABLE INSTEAD OF RISING AND FALLING INFLATION MEANS PRICES ARE INCREASING BUT INCREASING AT A DECREASING RATE ...
SORE GRAPES. NDC WILL CONTINUE TO DO THE GOOD WORKS-YOU CAN HATE THAT ALL YOU LIKE. WHAT MATTERS IS THE CEDI APPRECIATING - WE DONT CARE ABOUT VINDICATION OF FAILURE FROM IMF OR ANY OTHER NAY SAYERS. THAT IS THEIR PROBLEM. IM ...
Skin pain. Leave the IMF alone, they don't want our progress, but they are the loosers this time.
Please dollar is not gh10 to $1, bank of ghana is not telling the truth. Yesterday I sent money from us to ghana and it was about gh13
I swear you dey lie i live in US FOR 9yrs i even just sent money right now dollar is still 10gh waiiiiii stop dey lie for here
Please dollar is not gh10 to $1, bank of ghana is not telling the truth. Even yesterday I sent money from us to ghana and was about gh13
You are lying.
You sent money Throgh which platform?
I sent mine on send wave and it was 10.2 cedis to a dollar. So your platform might be the problem not Gh govt.
Mahamamust take advice from Nana Addo.
SIKA MPE DEDE
Francis,its not bullshit.The advice is coming from financial experts so don't be quick to dismiss it.Very soon the chickens will come home to roost and Ghanaians will bear the consequences.
They promised a reset, but delivering 'Settings'. Fake things everywhere. And when they even talk about resetting, what are they resetting to? Has there been a time in our entire history that Ghana had the ideal economy? Does ...
@ Francis Mccarthy: Clearly, our so-called elites and highly learned can never quit following whatever their the destruction IMF spews on Ghana.
They obviously don`t have brains and minds of their own, and it is extremely di ...
Useless fuuls, Goldbod is the reason and there will never be shortage of forex. Who told you IMF will be happy when a country is managing its finances well? They're demons. If these repented politicians focus on large scale m ...
IMF only works with corrupt governments and western puppets so they can milk the country dry for them to always come crawling on their feet for more loans. If the government tries to listen to them and do what they're asking ...
IMF,IEAE,WORLD BANK,UN, these are all America institutions to keep the rest of the world poor.
Good leaders are called dictators while bad ones are called His excellency.
It time to pay them off.
Till we come as one, they will always manipulate us. Let's support our government currency stability.
Arise n shine, Ghana n Africa!
We ate paying our debt so fast, the IMF is not enjoying the interest it normally would have accrued. The faster you pay your debt, the less money IMF makes. Always remember, the IMF is not your friend. Less money for IMF more ...
Yes! Say “No!” to the IMF. They are anti-African, anti-Developing countries and demons!
Fools and doomsayers, did you hear the president say gold is the reason why the cedi is appreciating? Read and stop wishing doom, let’s enjoy this whilst it last
Imf and world bank are not your friends,they see black people as monkeys,if you do better than a white person he or she will try everything to pull you down unless they are a genuine christian, we know this because we work wi ...
So all along these guys wished the cedi will collapse. At least it's been stable for sometime now and it will remain stable through diligence and prudent management. Shame an the evil minds.
let us pray for Ndc to succeed I can see the multinationals are trying very hard to make the cedi fall,just between yesteday and today cedi has been fluctuating a lot,it has never happened before even in the time of the usele ...
Oyiwa,eye zu
Ndc fools and tiwui. Instead of reading well to understand the issues, they'll insult the professionals and rather take the political talk of the INCOMPETENT AND THE INDECISIVE ONE. FOOLS.
sensible man. we hail you
You guys may be in opposition for decades. We are managing the economy very well and suppressing arrogance which led to your huge defeat. 3she mooooooo
That was why Ernest Addison was foolishly pumping dollars into the forest market in series to create artificial stability when he was the Governor. Who printed billions of cedis illegally? Where was this stupid group simil ...
PLEASE DO EXPECT IMF TO PRAISE GHANA ON THE CEDIS STABILIZATION? GHANAIANS LET US WISE UP.
U think IMF has the interest of Ghanaians at heart?
I dey pain u say cedi appreciate cos u wan continue to fleece the system. God is in control
When the lid is blown off, the cedi will tumble down like no one's business
many white/asian Imf people see you Tamale north boy as a monkey and less human,we work with them so we know their character,so continue to support them then you will go and clean their toilets
Whose interests does the IMF seek to further? Stop working with the IMF and educate yourself on the situation, Professor Boadi. Let's look at ways to stabilise the cedi instead of you warning BoG. Please, this is not prematur ...
the multinationals ofcourse when daft Npp leaders where borrowing to fly private jets where was Imf,they only showed up after the daft leaders had collapsed the economy
Those illiterates here who support blindly political parties because of its color but no constructive reasons, will insult definitely. Dollars from IMF bailout helped the cedis to appreciate, and now you are saying great poli ...
If we have the gold to support it what is wrong?? Is the US and all other western countries not doing the same? What are their reserves that they are using to hold their currencies… enemy of progress
When did the IMF said the Cedi stability is artificial?
These foolish guys should not mislead the public. The IMF only said they should reduce the interventions
The difference is bank of Ghana is not printing money. “GOLD BOARD” please read up on that policy. Time and again they said they have backed it with gold, only issue would be when the price of gold plummet. By then they s ...
THE DAYS OF TEXT BOOK ECONOMICS ARE OVER....THE GOVERNMENT IS BEING PRAGMATIC...IF THE BOG THROUGH THE GOLD BOARD HAS FOUND A SMART WAY OF BRINGING IN LARGE QUANTITIES DOLLARS TO INJECT INTO THE ECONOMY TO PROP UP THE CEDI TO ...
IMF loves it when African countries suffer..when ugly akufo addo allowed the dollar to run like Usain bolt the same stupidd imf said nothing, today they are saying what
One key aspect of any government fiscal policy is to stabilize currency. The IMF is not happy that the cedis is holding its strength against the so-called global currencies, particularly the dollar. The traditional thinking w ...
If you know, you know. God save Ghana.
This so called Professor Issac Boadi, representing IERPP is full of it! He is stuck in economic theory orthodoxy!! The fact that IMF is spewing the name narrative does not mean you’re both correct?? That is echo chamber non ...
NDC for you. No vision. I said both the president and vice are trash. They don't have any knowledge in finance and economics. Only bread and butter politics
WORLD BANK AND THE IMF ARE DEVILS. THEY WILL NEVER WISH YOU WELL. NAME ONE COUNTRY WHERE THE THESE CRIMINALS HAVE PULLED OUT OF POVERTY
Yes, it is not permanent now. We are not yet there.
When the President, His Excellency John Dramani Mahama talked about the possible impact of the Israel-Iran conflict on oil price and the Ghanaian economy as a whole, he w ...
There we go again; the IMF and its stooges and bootlickers are at it again! Please the Govt. must be wary of these nation wreckers and their "massas". As soon as the IMF and their cohorts smell progress and independent develo ...
It's because they want to keep Africa in poverty and make us suffer. In Europe the government step in to make sure the citizen are not being rap of
Most of our goods are being imported from different countries with dollars ...
NPP politicians learn from NDC so that next time you come back to power you can govern the country very well. IMF is not there for Ghanaians; they do not like to see any developing country citizen to succeed. IMF is a bank to ...
By the time I come to Ghana in December for Christmas holidays, the cedi will be ¢20 to the dollar. No country can artificially lower or increase forex rates for the long term
this was how forefathers of nppigs were disturbing osagyfo when was doing the right and good things for ghanaian. these nppigs nation wreckers never seem give up.....
Some prices of goods has come down. It is only the NPP members who are refusing to say the truth. rice, sugar, oil, iron rods, cars, duty at port has all been redued.
This so-called professor boadi is a politician trying to disguise himself. I blame Joy News for giving him so much exposure for him to be spewing rubbish all over
African fools use your damn brains. Trump's nonsense is strengthen the Cedi okay. It is an interplay of demand and supply note that. Fooooooooools, within 7 what can the damn shit Mahama do to change the exchange rate. No ind ...
IMF is one of the Devil`s agents.
These people are telling us that when your economy is sick you should not revive it. You don't intervene so that she dies.
According to the IMF Ghana's economy is like a dying horse that must be shot.
Idiots like Prof. Boadi are Ghana's problem. He should tell us one thing he has done for Ghana. Tribal bigot
For now, we are enjoying a favourable cedi-dollar rate. We can't wait for a single digit. I look forward to the day when Africa will have great leaders who will make the continent self-sufficient.
IMF always want to see currency in crisis so that they can enjoy their relevance. BOG strategy is the best. Allocate FX to genuine imports backed by documents and customs entries. Parallel market rate is high because gold smu ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Okkkkh
Stupid people. Why should BOG hold back FX when indirectly needs it?
They need to encourage local entrepreneurs to start taking advantage , set up local businesses and produce goods locally. Good advise but why do we have to dig new foundations for economic and industrial take off every four o ...
Correction...
Stupid people. Why should BOG hold back FX when industry needs it?
Negative people, always throwing dust in the air
A larger chunk of our problems in Ghana is these too know think tanks parading themselves as expects. So the dollars should be lying idle why black marketers exploit importers to cause inflation leading to hardship. Too much ...
Imf pls shut up you are paind by the appreciation of the cedi we are using our golld so what is your problem and that useless institute of economic nonsense should leave the govt alone don't you know our reserve is build up
;))))) Welcome to the best adult dating site >> Sexy24.mom
Glad someone is telling the truth, wake up Ghana only produces bullshit, and that ain't worth anything. Debts are due, when BOG runs out of foreign currency, $25 to GHc 1 by Xmas. You can guarantee that the people in the know ...
Why is the IMF and other so called international economists worried about the cedi recovery? Why do they keep hoping for the fall of the cedi? Why are they saying the value of the cedi is too high and it must devalue for the ...
This boy called Francis machaty don't understand what he's commenting, about, no wonder their president says they don't go to school to learn and understand but rather fool around ,
The experts are tslking but because of cheap polihics znDC will not listen.Let's wait till the dollars they are using go prop up the cedi gets finished and Ghanians will know their deceptive tactics.The traders who are jubil ...
The experts are talking but because of cheap politics NDC will not listen.Let's wait till the dollars they are using to prop up the cedi get finished and Ghanians will know their deceptive tactics.The traders who are jubilat ...
Now you have all agreed that it’s not Trump tariffs that is causing the cedi to gain against the dollar, but government policy. Where are those stupid guys who kept saying the government has nothing to do with it but Trump ...
What government policies? NDC niii aboa ba. It's Trump's nonsense okay. The interplay of demand and supply. China etc are not demanding the Dollar and most US consumers have drastically reduced their business transactions so ...
All these Bawumia sycophants will be put to shame. The Cedis stability is artificial we agree. Sit there and spew garbage while Ghana moves on. I can't understand how these NPP fuo think at all. Do they care about Ghana at al ...
The West always uses NPP activists to fight against any government that has a long term development policies to better the lives of the people on Ghana. NPP did the same to Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Who told you the IMF is there for ...
Let's manage ourselves for a change and stop being dictated to by those who always want us to be borrowing from them.
I really don't think this statement is from imf but if so they should know that in everything we have long-term and short term solutions when you get serious sickness they admit you in an emergency ward and after a while that ...
Many way of killing a cat ,and the current government has found it, IMF doesn't want the progress of any African country,they fight for their own interests!
and their agents are talking for them in Ghana
Ghanaweb, you can go to hell. I guess you guys can't sleep because of the cedi stability. Guess what you are about to be diagnosed with insomnia. Everyday, Cedi this and cedi that. What at all is your problem ?