Chiefs of Sissala set new maize price to protect farmers

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Arrest all Barking dogs . Nonsense. 4 months ago

It's demand driven not hoarding to force scarcity. The price will continue to fall.
    Check yourselves.

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

To make money with limited/no capital, Skills Training is your best route! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this ski ...

• Salim 4 months ago

It serves them right, this is what happens when you horde corn, it will still fall drastically from 400, last year they were rather selling to the Burkinabes at 800 cedis thereby creating shortage of the commodity in the regi ...

• Mr Ibu 4 months ago

Even before the new harvesting season maize is between 400-500? Wow. JM and NDC are working. Under NPP this it was 1000 GHC by this time

• Kwame 4 months ago

Good one by our chiefs in Upper West. This is for the farmers and consumers. I hope the chief parading himself as king will do same for his people to save them from environmental related deaths due to galamsey in their region

• Desmond 4 months ago

Hello guys please I have non expired data bundle for sale
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    please kindly call or text me if interested (0505057864)

• Lol 4 months ago

Thanks to Prez Ibrahim Traore

• Humble farmer from Tamale 4 months ago

This is a good move. Production cost was high, the draught affected our farms only for government to close boarders. Now, prices have dropped beyond imagination. Since they have started importing maize, one need to cultivate ...

• Hannan 4 months ago

-- Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~>> Sexy24.mom

• Abi 4 months ago

The only solution is let the government buy it off them store it and sell at the lean season to make more money to subsided the farmers