Employers of student loan defaulters to be prosecuted - SLTF

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Nana Bediako 4 months ago

Wrong photo. Whoever used this photo needs his head checked.

• Zaga 4 months ago

How can they pay the loan if they cannot be employed

• KK 4 months ago

Read before commenting please. Employers are mandated to deduct the student loan repayments and remit to the student loan student loan trust fund as per the statutes. That’s the law, failure of which can result in prosecuti ...

• Hannan 4 months ago

;))) Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> Hot4.eu

• Charles 4 months ago

STUPID COUNTRY GHANA WHY PUNISH EMPLOYERS ? THEY ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE AS TO HOW AND IF PEOPLE [ STUDENT LOAN DEFAULTERS ] PAY THEIR BILLS ALL THEY DO IS EMPLOY THEM THAT IT WOW NO WUNDER GHANA IS IN THE GUTTER ALL THE ...

• Kofi 4 months ago

O Charley, I shock sef.

• Edi 4 months ago

wow wow look at ghana what a mess up country with stupid laws god have mercy on us

• Mumuni 4 months ago

And those who live outside the country, their passports be confiscated any time they come to the country. They must pay back the money with penalties before leaving. Or the govt. should make arrangements for them to pay to th ...

• JULOR CAESAR 4 months ago

What if these folks never return to Ghana? Ghana has embassies across the globe. Why can't these embassies assist the Ghana government to locate and bring action to collect student loans owed to the government? And are you aw ...

• Abi 4 months ago

This is wrong for employees to collect the loan that they no nothing of.you have to link their salary to the paymasters to collect.what if the employee didn't tell you? this is another nonsense called "withholding tax" in Gha ...

Very stupid. Instead of garnishing the wages of the loan defaulters, you choose to prosecute employers of loan defaulters. What law in Ghana states that it's against the law to hire student loan defaulters? Are you crafting y ...

• FunnyGhana 4 months ago

Employers are always easy targets to be prosecuted for things not caused by them. Very stupid law indeed. When the loans are given who collects and benefits from the interest on those loans. Does the employer get any part of ...

• Overburdening employers 4 months ago

And who says employers are going to keep your defaulters employed? Is there any shortage of unemployed people in Ghana? Instead of supporting employers, we always come up with new ways of overburdening them. Shithole country!

• Kwaku 4 months ago

JUST DO IT. JUST DO IT. JUST DO IT AND TALK LATER.

They can try it, but they will surely fail in court. Can this Minister show anywhere in the contracts between the student borrowers and the government where it clearly stipulates that any employer who hires a loan defaulter w ...

• Gavoe 4 months ago

Blame shifting is a fine art here. No one is ever held accountable for their own faults. Politicians and Religious steal and defraud millions upon millions annually. Graduate unemployment and underemployment are the root caus ...

• Prophet 4 months ago

Ebei! Good luck handling everyone who tries to stay employed but cannot pay...you take the individual as well as an innocent party who wmployed them to court...are you sure even posting someone's name is not an invasion of th ...

• Harunaalhassanyombu 4 months ago

I want to register for the student loan