Why does DSTV cost more in Ghana than every west African country?
It doesn't make any sense. Good job by the government.
The RESET agenda is on like wildfire. Hon. Sam George, Ghana is proud of your leadership. Kudos!
NMOA
DSTV please pass this fine on the subscribers. We would gladly pay. Stay resolute and don’t back down. If you can’t pay for your subscription, you can watch GTV or Obonu TV.
You are very stupid in your submission. Nobody is begging them for favors; we are only asking to be treated like other countries.
Osei, do you know how they are treated in other African countries? Can you compare the services you get from them to what you get from other countries? You can decide not to subscribe for their services and go for cheaper one ...
Name, your are more fuuuulish. I have been to more than six African nations in the last 12 months. I can assure you that your DSTV feed is not better than that of Ethopia, Rwanda, Malawi, Kenya, Mozambique, DRC Congo, ivory c ...
It's a well known fact that DSTV overcharge in GH. Yes because everything in GH cost more than everywhere else. Some people buy the decoders from other African countries to use in GH. Sam George please don't give up
But you fail to tell us the difference of cost of living of the six African countries you are talking about abi.
Ghana and their leaders are very sick in brain and they lack of thinking.
What a big fool you are
The most stupid person in ghana aside the looters of the country.
Very very stupid fellow.
I like the precedent Sam George is setting. I am very excited about it. After we are done with DSTV, we expect the Government to use the same benchmark to reset duties and taxes at our Port so we can buy cars cheap like they ...
You have to go to parliament for what you're asking for because they approved those rates. You have to understand how port rates are approved.
Populist agenda nkoaa!!! The same government pretending to care about us is over burdening us with taxes and the time it claims that the economy is doing well.
LPG and Petrol prices are going up next week, electricity tari ...
Great submissions, Ghana government imposes ridiculously high taxes and yearly license renew fees to businesses than other Africa countries yet business to price Ghanaians like tax-reasonable countries.
Why would DSTV pay the fine of GHC10,000 instead of providing the critical pricing information which should be readily available on their files. The regulator should fine them heftily to recover unjustified overpricing over t ...
I don't agree with you on this Mr. Minister, why do they charges in dollars and you fine them in GHS?
This guy think he’s clever then all Ghanaians. Where can we allocate this fine. You said you will suspend their work. Come on sir. You just talking without thinking.
@Nii, little brain. Go back and read the article and come back na w'abon.
@ Game Changer: I don't think Nii understands what's been written. He's totally lost; just read the kind of 'brofo' he wrote.
Nii go back to school. U don’t understand english
Nii you need to read to understand. Why not go to free SHS?
Are the taxes the same. Have you also thought about the cost of doing business,inflation etc of the various countries.
@Wansam, if you're clueless about the exchanges between the Ministry and MultiChoice don't come to show your ignorance here. The questions you're asking can be found in DSTV's price build-up which they are refusing to submit. ...
ghana is working again. Hon Sam George ! God Bless you
What is 10,000 GhC to DSTV, Its peanuts, please lets get serious in this country.
The law states the fine to charge. The Minister cannot charge above or below it. That will be illegal. Let us all follow the law as prescribed
Honestly it doesn’t make sense why Dstv is cheaper in all other countries except Ghana. Surprisingly the MD for the Ghana office is a Ghanaian. Mr. Minister, we are solidly behind you in this matter.
CRYING FOOLISHLY OVER SPILT MILK! CRIMINAL LEADERS! GHANA'S LEADERS ARE USELESS TO THE HILT!
WHO CARES ABOUT CROCODILE TEARS OF MAHAMA, AGYAPONG AND OTHER THIEVES. IF IT WASN'T FOR THE ENDEMIC CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE AMONG ...
DSTV WILL FOLD UP AND LEAVE GHANA. THEN YOU FIND EMPLOYMENT FOR THE THOUSANDS OF DIRECT AND INDIRECT EMPLOYEES OF DSTV WHO WILL LOOSE THEIR JOBS. DSTV WILL LEAVE THE GHANA MARKET OVER THIS DISGRACE PETSECUTION BY NDC CRIMINAL ...
It is because previous govt officials took heavy bribe to allow dstv cheat Ghanaians
HAA! Take them off, what will 10,000 gh do for the disrespect. Oh this Jesus siblings party people
That's good. The reset is indeed working paaaa
Impose 30, 000 daily on them .Nonsense South Africans.
We are proud of you Sam.... Be strong and more hard on them like never before
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Tegff
The problem with having an overly respectful, civil and compliant country is that capitalist will always use that to cheat the population. In the Arab world where stealing or cheating in business deals can result in dire cons ...
DSTV is for we the rich people.We've been subscribing since it launched in Ghana. It's not for beggars. These days you all want to watch DSTV but you don't have money. Tell your minister to invest in GTV for the whole nation ...
So even if it's for rich people, the rich should pay more for the same content to rich people at cheaper rates in other countries? Do you think the rich throw their money away like that?
You're thinking like a poor person
*offered to
When I said 'DSTV is for rich people,' it was meant as a proverb to highlight that some things are priced for a certain audience, not literally to say that others cannot access them. It’s more about illustrating the pricing ...
Haa, so how did you become rich with this poor mindset?
Is it okay for rich Liberian and Nigerians to pay more for a product than the rich in Ghana because DSTV thinks Ghanaians are timid so they can freely scam us?
Think ...
Why would you even think multichoice thinks Ghanaians are timid. We are not timid.I don't know about you but if you are timid then go and read Timothy 1:7.
2 Timothy 1:7
Hey timid rich man. Why do I think so? You really exhibit signs of poor judgement or manipulation.
Many foreigners take our kindness to be timidity. Anyone well informed should know this.
Go to South Africa where owner ...
Who is forcing you to watch DSTV. What next . Impose fines on Silver Star to reduce the price of their Mercedes so poor people can also buy?
So that's what he wants to fix. The price of that silver star in Nigeria is similar or slightly different than that in Ghana; emphasis on the slightly. Unlike DSTV, where you pay in multiples rather than adding or subtracting ...
The rich would rather be making money, reading books or finding ways to let poor people pay more for TV. The rich don’t watch TV.
Invest in your own and make it competitive
This is harsh and total dictatorship
You do not understand what regulation means. DSTV has no reason to keep the prices higher than in other countries. Even smaller countries like Togo and Benin with less subscription numbers than Ghana enjoy better pricing. If ...
About 30% of DSTV subscription fee in Ghana goes to government as tax. In Togo Tax is about 18% on DSTV. This tax differences is what is causing the price difference??
U must think you've spoken with much information but that's less than half the truth.
Why don't u state the tax percentage on Dstv from Nigeria and other African countries in comparison to subscription. Nothing but a bunch ...
Read the article. They were asked to bring their pricing breakdown and had refused to do so.
I am expecting them to have presented these facts you've mentioned about taxes if that was true.
Commot for there with your self h ...
Paid fools who understand everything without consideration for divergent opinions. Nsemfo
Why are u all over the place. Don't you respect other people's opinions? Mumu
This what we call good governance. Actually Sam is a very futuristic prudent leader compared to most advanced leaders in the advanced world. This is what we call fighting for the peoples interest. No bs. Much love bro
I have been trying to understand what good governance in this context is. First of all, DSTv can take their services elsewhere, creating some extent of unemployment, continue paying the 10,000 daily fee or whatever and pass ...
Master you're not serious. Sam negotiated with MTN peacefully and they engaged. DSTV is disrespecting Ghanaians and the regulator if you have followed this issue with a bias and political eye.
Is that all.
They think GHANA is for them abi? Let's be serious in this country.
Sammy u do all..I salute u honourable minister
Sam Dzata G, u be too morch, mr Minister and we the youth dey feel you ruff ruff ruff, bro. Force those thieves to learn common sense. Is just like a student fighting the class teacher. They comply or kick them out of the cou ...
Ghana is working again. Human beings are ruling Ghana now but not criminals and liers.
That's peanut. It should have been in dollars. They have taken us for ride, charging us far more than other countries on the continent for the same package and service. Why, dstv? I strongly suspect that some npp guys are beh ...
I always say kudos to the Honorable Minister Dzata. He is doing a phenomenal job . The rules are there but these entities come to Ghana and wanted to tar advantage of the calme demeanor of the Ghanaian. Their game of cheating ...
Useless fight..unnecessary populist drama.
U are useless edem..why must a minister fighting for Ghana a useless fight..so as a leader, he should sit down for a foreign entity to be robbing Ghanaians..some of u are problematic to Ghana..allow Sam George to fight for th ...
Good job ndc on good track
Same George Nartey is the man..gradually am becoming a fan of Sam George..this is how to deal with foreign companies that don’t have respect for Ghanaians..dammn thia is probably one of the best news I have heard this week. ...
Yes they have met their match and will either reduce or get out . They have been cheating Ghanaians for too long .
I have been trying to understand the essence of some of the argument here. Are we an authoritarian country. Even in authoritarian nations, businesses are allowed to operate, and it is the reactions of consumers that determi ...
@Obaa Sima...some of you, It's clear you're witches and wizards who are opposed to anything good for Ghana. For your info, the country operates on laws therefore, the minister is operating within same. Anything contrary to th ...
Sam George we appreciate your effort about dstv they are the worst company in africa Nigeria not increase their prices like Ghana dstv does thank you Mr Sam George
Well done Minister,
DSTV have something to hide as requested information should be on their finger tips but they can provide as they know it will expose them big time. Why such companies take Ghanaians as fools? Reason bein ...
This is bullying. DSTv should just leave the country for NDC. Pay per view for a reason.
ebi dstv we go chop, how many ghana people get dstv and making it as if its national call to gain what, do we have a time to even watch our GTV please drop this shit and focus on something beneficial, our population be how ma ...
Don't worry u are just fooling, u are just going to make the price even higher for gh for this ur foolish.... This fine u think it go to be paid with company money .... gyimii
It appears Dstv Ghana is becoming arrogant and stubborn with gross disrespect and disregard with government directives. The daily Ghc 10,000 in my view is even small. I'm of the view that the conduct and attitude of DSTV GHAN ...
I don't understand why there are so many adverts on DSTV which is a paid subscription service. A few adverts of forthcoming programs are probably useful. However, the constant,regular and repetitive adverts! The one I hate mo ...
Sam George you are doing great. I support your firm posture on the matter.
Bad roads what is the government doing about it
Any business being done by DStv on me should be cancelled. It is a criminal act.