President Mahama secures $1 billion investment boost to 'Reset' agenda – Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (35)

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be ...

• Hunter 3 months ago

ABLAKWA CHIEF PROPAGANDIST WITH TEETH LIKE FORKLIFT!!! YOU ARE PROUD OF 1 BILLION LOAN ABOABIBA ARE YOU NO MORE SAVING MONEY FROM PRIVATE JET FLIGHTS AS YOU CLAIMED???

• Mr. Smith 3 months ago

The sixth largest producer of gold in the world and we are struggling with one billion dollars!!! South Africa is No 8 with Burkina Faso No 15!! Our leaders are a bunch of cowards and a disgrace!!!

• Benji 3 months ago

$1 billion deal seems reasonable and the projects have been enunciated. NPP and Bawumia went to China and we were promised $15 billion in Chinese investment. In the end we saw foko. NPP only good in lies.

• Sam 3 months ago

Diaspora send $1billion every 2 months to Ghana interest free. That amounts to $6.6 billion a year. But we don’t get appreciated. They allow locals to steal from us without consequences. They take our $6billion, and just pr ...

• Ibrahim Muhammad 3 months ago

Islam is the religion of all the prophets including Jesus Christ

• Crush 3 months ago

Jesus is not a prophet. He is also not in the quoran. He never slept with children. He is a Jewish. Give us a break.

Islam is the religion of all the prophets including Jesus Christ

• IT'S A LOAN. NO FREE LUNCH ANYWHERE! GHANA POLITICS IS A SWEET 3 months ago

GHANA POLITICS IS A SWEET "GOLD MINE"!

THIS IS A LOAN TO BE DUMPED ON HIGHLY INDEBTED BANKRUPTED GHANAIANS TO FORK OUT IN KILLER TAXES AND LEVIES.

LOOK HOW MAHAMA HAS BLOATED AFTER JUST ONE YEAR IN GHANA'S CHOP-CHOO F ...

• JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• JAY 3 months ago

HMMM ABLAKWA!!!LET SEE THE IVESTMENT ON THE GROUND IN GHANAAA!!!I HOPE THIS IS NOT JUST TALK TALK AND BARK BARK COMMENTS AND STATEMENTS!!!

• Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago

Mahama announced that Ghana earned approximately $5 billion from gold exports between January and May 2025, from 51.5 tonnes of gold sourced from small-scale miners. Yet goes to Singapore to borrow $1 billion dollars? This do ...

• kusie 3 months ago

they are using those dollars to prevent the cedi from becoming the wolrds worst performing currency once again

• Ghana without NPP 3 months ago

Go and tell the USA not to borrow from the world bank. Tell Kennedy Agyepong not to borrow to execute contracts. Go n acquire knowledge before commenting.

• JAY 3 months ago

@Shamsi Waleed,THIS IS NOT BORROWING!!!THE $1BN ABLAKWA IS TALKING ABOUT IS NOT A LOAN BUT PRIVATE SECTOR INVESTMENT!!!

• Francis mccarthy 3 months ago

Nana Addo only travels for PERSONAL SHOWMANSHIP and never never brings back any investments. Remember he once did 10 DAYS EUROPE TRIP UNNECESSARILY. He was very very USELESS.The first John Mahama 4 years, we Saw Terminal 3, C ...

• Alonzo 3 months ago

Not true, these are all settings. The reality will surely speak for itself and Ghanaians will see. It is a lie.

Abraham Moses Jesus Muhammad peace be upon them use to bow down when praying to God we never saw Jesus singing and dancing when praying

• Rose 3 months ago

You politrickions should give us a break some one went China e come back talk us say e go get Chinese money 3 billion dollars for concrete roads last minute krusakrusa road sef we no get

• yaw 3 months ago

BORROWING HAVE TO BE REPAID FOLKS , HOW ARE WE GOING TO AFFORD PAYING BACK?

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

One former leader of a country, wrote a book titled; 'he/she who is in debt is seldom free'

• Accranie 3 months ago

In His Show The Tv Jouno David Ampofo Hosted The Current President& The OutGone President Who Were There To Banter/ About Which Political Party Had The Remedy/s Gh& It's People Were Looking For/ The Current President Who Was ...

• Accranie 3 months ago

An Observation Reiterated By A Successful Company Chief Of A Water Company/ That Gh Business People/ Just Like The Juris/Prudence Of The Nation/Prefer Building Up StrongMen/ InStead Of Building Up Strong Institutions/ This Wa ...

• Osika 3 months ago

You did not tell us the condition attach to it

• Bobby 3 months ago

We now have a President

• GHANA SHOULD JOIN BRICS NOW-Kwabena Ohemeng 3 months ago

South- South co-operation is what African countries need to advance their economic developments to create jobs and wealth for their citizens. Relying on the West will never achieve such results. Ghana should join BRICS now.

• Accranie 3 months ago

According To The President/ If He Was An Officer In A Financial Institution processing Loan Application For Businesses/ Making Loans To Indigenous Operating Entity/s Was Going To Bring Problems/ Because UnLike The MultiNation ...

• Accranie 3 months ago

Who Are Not Attracted To Giving Their Best To Indigenous Concerns/ So The Indigenous Gh/African Business Person Don't Have The Governance/Capital Needed To Do An Original Ground Up/

• Accranie 3 months ago

The Take Home/ In Gh It Is Said Living Is Like Living In A Compound House/ EveryOne Knows What Is Happening In Each Tenents Quarters/ Where's This Is Socially Acceptable/ When Such Behavious Leaks/Finds ItSelf Into The Produc ...

• Accranie 3 months ago

@A Local Radio Program(Economic Related Centric) Panelist Counseled In The Proverbial OverArching View/ For Two/More Indigenes To Be Brought Into Prominesce As An Example Of Enterpreneurs Making It In @ Agric/AgroProcessing S ...

• Accranie 3 months ago

The Sisun Idi Financial Services Company/Uncover Gh Organisation Have Answered The Call/& Have Rolled Out A Program/ For Potential Enterpreneurs/Interpreneus In That(Agri/AgroProcessing) Sector/ The Program Is In The Form Of ...

• Accranie 3 months ago

Are Empowered/Enabled With Resources(Tailored) They Require To Set Up Shop(U.K/ Nigerian Lady Variant)
    Present Enterpreneurs Can Also Take Advantage/ Of Our Business Consulting Programs/ To Bring Efficiency/Effectiveness(U.K ...

• Tom Boy Jones 3 months ago

This liar and his long teeth! Somebody bring his galamsey water to him

• Agyeman 3 months ago

THIS CAN CAN NEVER BE TRUE IF ITS COMING FROM LIAR ABLAKWA. NO ONE WILL GIVE US 1B IF ITS NDC IN OFFICE WITHOUT CRAZY CONDITIONS. HO, NDC WITH GOVT OFFICIAL 1? AH WELL, WE'RE HERE.