Here's what DV plates will look like from 2026

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Fake News? 3 months ago

Sure?
    This isn't fake news? Hmmmm.
    Obaake

• Gerogy 3 months ago

lol. What has oobake got to do with this?

• Mens 3 months ago

Obaatwe

• Razal Sheiba 3 months ago

DVLA should come clear, is it the case that all vehicles with existing number plates will have to change to the new ones or the existing/ old number plates will go along side the new ones? If everyone is going to change to th ...

• Paa 3 months ago

I think this is for new registrations.

• Sasabonsam 3 months ago

This change is not like changing old currency ooo. For this one, the existing vehicle plates will still be in use. Eventually, the old plates will fade out of the system. Similar exercise happened when the current plates with ...

• Madam dog 3 months ago

Useless thing

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 3 months ago

Every region should have their own color and design. If you want a customized plate you shoukd pay more. So these animals at dvla don't you learn from what others are doing? Or you still prefer to do what pleases you?

• Alidu 3 months ago

It makes no sense for this ugly change, does this bring development. Or it is because you want to do new things for Ghanaians know new government ought to do new stuff. We have many foreigners who admire our number plate with ...

• Gerogy 3 months ago

What is your definition of development? You want dvla to build affordable houses, and public toilets? You want them to manufacture satellite dishes or what? What do you think their mandate is? Massa!!

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

Utter rubbish. Why omit the most used category, private cars.

• KK 3 months ago

This is useless. Why include VIN number of a car on the number plate?

• Sasabonsam 3 months ago

The plate is to be used for temporary purposes. By including the VIN owners will feel the pressure to register the vehicle in the shortest possible time. The VIN will also deter the swapping of plates from one vehicle to anot ...

• Bitter truth 3 months ago

This plate is too ugly..let’s maintain what’s already in the system..if indeed this is the new plates then I will say it looks ugly..besides thjs is not even important..just an avenue to steal more money for themselves

• Tonto 3 months ago

So the owners of existing plates are going to be charged? ... if yes that means they have been cheated and if no! who is bearing the cost? .... we more explanation....

• Tonto 3 months ago

So the owners of existing plates are going to be charged? ... if yes that means they have been cheated and if no! who is bearing the cost? .... we need more explanation....

• Tommy 3 months ago

Whoever designs Ghana's plates has no sense of aesthetics at all. Always so drab and tasteless. Don't they see that of neighboring countries? See that of Liberia, for example.

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 3 months ago

Liberia? Gyimi...dvla go consult with your çolleagues in North America Canada and USA yòy will learn

• Odikro 3 months ago

Maintain the old number plate and concentrate on the abuse of tge use of DV number plates. Limit the maximum days one can use a DV number to just 48 hours, just enough to move one car from one point if the country to another ...

• Sammy 3 months ago

Please what is the difference between the old one and new one you are just going to waste money and time for all of us

• Okay but! 3 months ago

I hope when a vehicle is sold,a new plate would be issued to reflect the new owner's locality.

• Mimi 3 months ago

This one too is what?
    Will that solve dvla problems and stollen vehicle matters?