Would it be good for the economy if the depreciation continues and gets to 17 cedis to the dollar?
Probably not if Ghana is dumping their dollars at the banks. Merchants didn’t help by not reducing prices at an adequate price.
Joe Jackson, you don't know what you are talking about. Shut up
Exactly. Clueless people trying to explain propaganda
Bootlicking, the true value will kick-in after the 15 cedi mark. Joe Jackson is only singing his master's voice
I won't be surprised if he comes back to tell us the same thing if the Cedi depreciates to 15ghs to the dollar.
@Williams
Merchants didn't fall for the government's propaganda. You had no idea how people are struggling to get foreign currencies at the bank. You have no option than to go to abokyi. And his rate was wey higher than t ...
hmmmmmmmmmmmm
NDC propagandist should not tell lies that dollar is going to remain at 12gh very soon we shall see their true colours. The should pay cocoa farmers 5000 per bag now that the dollar is running like Usain Bolt. Scammers in Gov ...
refusal of local market people to reduce prices was a big factor but people wont say it
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Kawsddd
This is the same man who touted the appreciation of the cedi on TV as being the result of fiscal discipline.
Infact bro, just what I wanted to say, Ghana we di taya papaa
Ndc is full of incompetent people. Ghanaians have regretted voting for Ndc back to power
Let's pray that this rate will be sustained. If it can be sustained for a 6 months before changing, business people can plan.
Sycophants were you not the same guy who was on TV singing praises when the cedi fell to 10ghc
Joe Jackson and friends,too bad for Ghana.
Npp took the cedi from 4 cedis to 17 cedis, now the NDC took it from 17 cedis to 10.5 cedis now at 12 cedis what is bad about it.
Npp enemies of progress.
Stop lying
How many weeks from 10.5 Cedis to 12 Cedis? Coming events cast their shadow
By the way, has the Goldbod stopped exporting Gold?? Asking for a concerned friend.
The Ministry of Finance and the Bank of Ghana should have set a realistic and pragmatic goal to start with. Having done the budget and other projections for most of the year, it would have made more sense to attempt to stabil ...
Fools what is realistic here means
Jeez what happened top the Goldbod
In November/ It's Will Be Seven Years/Nigerian President Mr Buhari Floated The Next Level/ Manifesto/ Caved To Move The Economy To A Value Addition One/Via Economic Zones(Special)/ For Obvious Reasons/i.e Value Addition Is Wh ...
The Total Population Of West Africa Is Four Hundred &Fifty Million People/ Nigerian Alone Contributes
Two Hundred &Fifty Million Of People/ Does One See The Picture/ Nigeria/Has Become The Proverbial West Africa/ Bank Customer/ That Has Become Too Big To Fail
The literature/Is For The West Africa Bank/ShareHolders To Do Everything Humanly(Gh/Nigeria/Indiginous Trader/ Variant) Possible To Make Customer Nigeria Succeed Because Customer Nigeria Has Become The Proverbiak Bank Custo ...
It seems the only thing remaining for the NPP folks to gloat over is any seemingly weaknesses of the NDC government. What they don't seem to appreciate is if the government so desires they can further bring the dollar down bu ...
What is sustainable about what you just wrote? The NDC has no magic wand to fix the economy. The Cedi will find its true level. We are still waiting for the 24 Hour economy. Where are the industries to and the jobs promised ...
West Africa Bank/ Has Population Capital(Population Of All West Africa Countrys Put Together)/ Making Nigeria It's Single Biggest Customer/ Nigeria Has Decided To Invest This Population Capital Into Economic Zones(Special) ...
To Ensure That The Economic Zones(Special) Are Managed Properly /So They Become The Vehicle That Nigeria Uses To Transform It's Economy To A Value Added One/ For Mainly Economic Growth(U.K Variant) Purposes/&The Final Mile ...
This foolish man doesn’t know economics but you keep on entertaining him to talk on tv and other media platforms.
Breaking All The Rules/ To Get This Message Through/ Can Cause Me Not Getting My Danamis Lagos Skyline Branded T Shirt/ But When Heads Of Economic ManagementTeams Are Doing Go Come/Come For FDI / The Goal(Rashid Yekini Varian ...
You go explain taya.
Kwaku,nobody is gloating,dumping dollars into the economy to bring down the cedi/$ rate is not rocket science especially when you did not accumulate the forex,the NPP government could have done that and won the election or at ...
But you were ranting before that it is the good work of the government and the bank of Ghana that yelled the good results . what is the change? Hahahaha you will talk the Truth .
You go explain taya
Those Go Come/Go Come Yielded A Multi/National Company To Set Up Shop In Gh/ WoolWorth Was Such A Company But After Almost Two Decades Of Operations Decided To Call It A Day/
Lipton Tea/ Game Shopping Center/BIC Pens/ Nivea
Are Multi/Nations That Decided To Set Up Shop In Gh & For Reasons To Be Stated Later Had To Abandon Ship/ GlaxoSmithKline/Procter&Gamble/Unilever/ Shoprite Had Also Made The Decision To Leave Nigeria/ The Filler/ Is That Peop ...
Why is the bank of Ghana not taking vigorous action to withdraw some of the billions of cedis it dumped in the economy under Akuffo-Addo? Some of the lower denominations serving the population are filthy. The larger denomina ...
This hypocrite and chameleon sut his...mouth when the manipulations were going on .
Closer/ Is The Economic Zones(Special) The President Said Was The Vehicle To Transform The Economy/& It's Over Benefits/ The Literiture On Project Management States
That The First Thing In The Morning Issue/ For Any Project/Is To State The Problem/s/ The Project Is To Solve
Before/ I Hand Over To Certified Project Management Professionals The Reason President Buhari Stated For The The Economic Zones(Special) Is Value Addition To Raw Materials To Make The Nation A Production Based Economy/ So
1. ...
Gh People Already Know What's Loading/ The New Big Word In Town Key Performance Indicators
The Next Level Political Party Manifesto/ Was OutDoored In 2019 By President Buhari/With Emphasis On Economic Zones(Special) As The Vehicle To Transform The Nigerian Economy/ The Manifesto Has Run It's Course/& All The KPI's ...
@As Things Stand Now The Leaving Of Multi/National Companys/&The Lack Of Material(CIMA Variant) Progress On The Economic Zones(Special) Initiative/ Has Meant Upward Mobility Has Been Held For The Nigerian/&Nigerian Economy/ S ...
@SarkinYarki Where Did You Get Those Statistics Of Disposal Income From?
It's still better than akufu addo time
Massa you are not talking anything as you called yourself economic man press as to go the street and ask questions instead of sitting in their offices speaching noisence
How much was the exchange rate between the cedi and the dollar before covid-19 ?
Are we saying the exchange rate cannot go below the 8 cedis or 5 cedis mark ?
We are jokers.
Where are the economists and and the finance pro ...