Sir Sam Jonah questions source of funding behind Accra's 'luxury' real estate boom

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Kwaku Peter 1 month ago

Sir Sam,if you have any information on any such malfeasance kindly go and it to CID,EOCO,FIC or even the office of the President since the President is a man of integrity to you.This state of yours is what anti corruption org ...

• Mr. Smith 1 month ago

Sir Sam, please don't pretend as if you don't know where the funds are coming from. We all know it's from our politicians who are your buddies! Please stop that hypocrisy!!

• Daddy Peter 1 month ago

Who is funding all those young women driving those expensive cars and living in those expensive apartments? Sam Jonah should know it's our politicians doing that nonsense.

• Farming 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    … ...

• Apraku 1 month ago

At least those people are investing that money in Ghana , and not in Nigeria.Where did he also get money to invest in his Nigerian estates?

• ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago

galamsay monies. are you sam jonah clean to be questioning the source of illicit funds? who made this guy ugcc president? this guy smh dont let me start.....why dont you send thise financiers to capecoast to also buil there a ...

• TT 1 month ago

Tell him, he took soo much of our gold to Britain that he was knighted there.
    You don't get that honour easily even if you are white and doing something big there so why will they pick an African working in Ghana for that ho ...

• Kofi Agyeman 1 month ago

He dhould ask himself too how he came by his own

• JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• SAM JONAH "THE POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK". GHANA IS FINISHED! 1 month ago

WHEN JJ RAWLINGS FROGMARCHED THESE GHANAIAN CRIMINALS TO THE TESHIE MILITARY RANGE AND HAD THEM SHOT, SOME MUMU GHANAIANS COMPLAINED, OBLIVIOUS TO WHY BANKRUPTED HIGHLY-TAXED GHANAIANS CANNOT TO THIS DAY AFFORD THE HIGH "DUM ...

• Akwasi KB. 1 month ago

In the end what became of that Ewe jealous so called god J.J. Didn't he become richer than genuine business men in this country ? Didn't he become an owner of a state land ? Please stop talking NONSENSE before we get annoye ...

• TT 1 month ago

Are you mad, even if you wash cars and are determined you can build a house. It's called determination mumu.
    Progress of mind does that.
    He was the president for years what riches has he got .
    Idiot

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

Your inferiority and insecurity makes you refer to someone by tribe.

Why not make your point without a tribalistic reference.
    Please let us stop it.
    Corruption is killing the nation.

• we all have explanation to do.. 1 month ago

what became of the so-called nation cleansing??.. JJ became the very thing he fought against: unexplained wealth.
    how does a medical doctor build such a huge petroleum industry:ZEN OIL.. from his father's looted wealth??

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

Who owns the ZEN Oil ?

• Is Zenator the owner? I'll stop buying their fuel. Tweaaaa 1 month ago

So are the Rawlingses also common thieves. Shiee, as for Ghana, criminals are the heros. Ghana will never develop unless there's real and proper revolution to sweep away all the corrupt political thieves

• Koboko 1 month ago

You see your stupidity? What makes you think Zen belongs to Dr Zanetor? You people are so stupid and brainwashed, you believe any crap.

• Nkwa Kwame 1 month ago

What NONSENSE, ZEN oil does not belong to Zanetor Rawlings,it is owned by a gentleman called William Tewiah an old student of Presec Legon and a Banker by profession, founded in 2008.

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago

2025 is ending in almost 60 days, and it's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your ...

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

Has anyone proven that Sir Sam have stolen or misappropriated funds?
    Looters of the state funds belonging to ALL Ghanaians being used by a few to enrich themselves .The poor and the most vulnerable suffering the most.

• Just 1 month ago

You were also chopping large in South Africa

• Awuni 1 month ago

Npp stolen state funds on display. Why do you think Ofori atta run away? Mother serpent of corruption dreams coming through. Trump real estate mogul wannabe nana adwee

• Yaw Nkansah 1 month ago

As someone who is highly respected, stop meddling into such matters in Ghana.How did you get your money to invest in South Africa?
    Anyways,as a patriotic matured citizen of Ghana,forward all information to the security agenc ...

• kwame mosi 1 month ago

Where did Sam Jonas make his money? Why did Rawlings stop talking to him.
    Was he not another thief cheating the other? Give me a break you hypocrite !!!!

• Agyeman 1 month ago

OLD SAM, STAY WHERE YOU ARE QUIETLY AND ENJOY YOUR BOOTY BECAUSE YOU YOURSELF IS NOT CLEAN AT ALL. YOU HAVE LAUDERED YOUR MONEY IN ABUJA, WHY? BECAUSE YOURS IS ALSO LOOTED CASH FROM ASHGOLD TRANSFER DEAL SO JUST SHUT UP. THE ...

• june 1 month ago

THOSES FOOLISH MASSES OF NPP WHO DONT READ WILL COME VOICING OUT NONESENCE

• Bole 1 month ago

an but you too get develpment Mobus wetin be this?

• Rawlings called him a common pick pocket 1 month ago

Has this man told Ghanaians the source of his wealth? How much was he making as the boss of Obuasi Gold mines. He connived with Goldman Sachs to collapse Obuasi Gold and hand it over to Anglo American when they knew South Afr ...

• selfmade KING 1 month ago

Galamsey cartels washing their monies

• ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago

galamsay, corrupt politicians. car stealing mafia

• Yaw 1 month ago

Osafo Mouthful is one of them. Stinking rich . An old thief politician

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Ei Papa did anyone question you when you built all those real estate in Nigeria, Zimbabwe and south Africa

• Kulungugu 1 month ago

The Ahwois Asiedu Nketiah-
    Huudu Yahayas Akuffo Addo Totobi Kwakye Ken Ofori Atta the Ibrahim Mahamas will answer when the bazookas start talking . We never seem to learn in Ghana

• kakabo 1 month ago

What Sir Jona said is the purest truth: both the authorities and ordinary Ghanaians are aware but unable to say it. What is going on is pure money laundering. There is no way under the sun for anybody to take clean money fro ...

• kakabo 1 month ago

What Sir Jona said is the purest truth: both the authorities and ordinary Ghanaians are aware but unable to say it. What is going on is pure money laundering. There is no way under the sun for anybody to take clean money from ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Tell us about the majority shares in Obuasi gold that Acheapong left for Ghana then the source of funding for the real estate can easily be traced.
    Yes we have short memories.

• kuukua 1 month ago

nonsense, how dare him ask such question? What is his MOBUS properties doing? No one can do what is doing? people are into real estate and building better apartment than him so he is scared and jealous. He couldnt question h ...

• Akronfuor abusuafuor NPP 1 month ago

Eii obaa gyimiifuor

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Ghanaians as usual always hate the truth. Cry my beloved country.

• Nam_Le 1 month ago

This Jonah is lucky the people of Obuasi did not swallow him & his family.
    The people of Obuasi are suffering from political Damn poverty because of you.The greed you planted in the past years is what the current crop of peo ...

• Afram 1 month ago

Great Questions....The Answers Are OBVIOUS...!!

• O’Neil 1 month ago

Massa , let’s think ok . Go and arrest them Saint Sam .
    Can u say all your deals at Goldfields were clean

• CONSCIOUS PILATE 1 month ago

Sam has said the truth. We have all known its drug monies from South America and other countries being laundered in Ghana. Very soon Trump and FBI will expose this.

• LA VERITÉ 1 month ago

The simple and short answer is the MONEY LAUNDERING of looted state funds by the akyempanzee and his cronies and the other Nkwasiasem Party People!

• Eric Newton 1 month ago

It's Senseless to me though. Begin querying yourself first. You Looted billions from Obuasi Gold. And who query that

• Dealome 1 month ago

YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT

• The Law 1 month ago

It is not every business man who borrows to invest? Yes there may be some dubious source of funding, just as some corrupt officials at one’s Anglo gold mine in Obuasi did some years back.

• Why is it bad ? 1 month ago

Please let us know the disadvantages of having expensive homes instead of poor ones.
    Do you live in a poor home? Or are you different.
    Speak of galamsey please.

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians - Are we unintelligent or plain stupid 1 month ago

What Sam Jonah is saying is very true. This only happens in a corrupt country like Ghana. Most of these funds are from corrupt activities.

However, Ghanaians here are insulting Jonah because most of them do not understand ...

• we all have explanation to do.. 1 month ago

SIR Sam should tell Ghanaians what he did for the UK for the then queen to have knighted him.. how did the UK have one of the largest gold reserves??

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 1 month ago

IT IS VERY SAD THING TO SAY BUT TRULY OUR POLITICIANS PARTICULARLY THE UP TRADITION ARE THIEVES.
    Those who say they practice property owning democracy are the owners of the luxury buildings spring up in the country. Their p ...

• Complete BS ** 1 month ago

Foolish question, he daess to ask .

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Sam must come and tell us how much he bought his airport residential build for!!
    AGC looted monies and now he is sitting there spewing out nonsense.

• Peter 1 month ago

Thiefman knows thiefman

• K Adjeitwum 1 month ago

Sam Jonah, who has question the sources of you own companies and your relationship with Late Nana Konadu Agyeman. Stop playing double standards.

• Mensah 1 month ago

The same way you got to Airport Residential Area, that's the same way the developers got there.

• TT 1 month ago

Shut your stupid mouth for years you were giving our gold to the British government, they even knighted you, did we question that.
    The British don't even knight their own people easily so why you.
    Do you need questions and ...

• Mr. T 1 month ago

My friend, no one questions ur wealth

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

Thank you Sir Sam, this is exactly what I have been saying for years. Where is the source of funding? Where did all of them get the source to put up all these Luxurious Real Estates all over the country. I believe it is about ...

• George 1 month ago

Mr Sam Jonah is acting as if his a saint...

• Yaw 1 month ago

MOST NDC APPOINTEES, INCLUDIND THE PRESIDENT HAVE NEVER WORKED ANYWHERE BEFORE IN THEIR WHOLE LIFE'S, BUT POLITICS HAVE MADE THEM SUPER RICH.
    ABLAKWA, KWAKYE OFOSU, SAM GEORGE, MAHAMA, SUHUNYI, COLLINS DAUDA.

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 month ago

Well, WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA, Who Believe In (Our Nation And Our Precious People):- QUESTION MORE!! ICC Hague, "I Told You So" About The "General Reward" For (The New Terrorists): TRAITORS And Cowardly Secret Killers ,Operat ...

• EP 1 month ago

I would suggest that majority of these high end apartment projects are being funded by

1.multi nationals from places like Dubai, Turkey, Italy(Trassaco, Villagio, Devtracco etc), USA (Ayi Mensah park and Oyarifa Park).

• Mark Asare 1 month ago

Why should anyone be surprise. Sam George had insinuated some time back that people are channeling dirty money into real estate.

• Ghanaba KK 1 month ago

You may not agree with Sam Jonah, or may think that he has no moral grounds to make that claim.
    But truth be told....GHANAIANS MUST ASK AND INVESTIGATE THE SOURCE OF ALL THESE REAL ESTATE BOOM. WHY ARE WE DOING THIS TO OURSE ...

• Corrupt knighted Sam Jonah complaining? 1 month ago

How could a mere employee of a mining company become soooo rich if not through corruption and dubious deals. At his peak all contracts of the Obuase mining company were awarded to his cronies and surrogate companies. He also ...

• Nana 1 month ago

Well said Sir Jonah. You wonder who grants them building permits

• don 1 month ago

ofui,,u think everybody ia a thief like you

• don 1 month ago

ofui,,u think everybody ia a thief like youcan u tell ghanaians the source of funding your said real estates in nigeria

• ASK NPP AND NDC. 1 month ago

STOLEN PUBLIC FUNDS IN OVER PRICED PROJECTS AND CORRUPTION.