Dr Bannor questions sharp drop in Ghana's gold reserves

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Woww... 19 hours ago

Interesting revelation

• Placido 16 hours ago

O' thou immaculate junkie of the highest order! When those wild, bloody & unrepentant thieves of the Elephant fraternity were caught as having printed over Ghc 87 billion cedis secretly at the Bank of Ghana, you didn't find t ...

• Kofi Akwetey 7 hours ago

Just shut up, ignoramus.

• Zach 14 hours ago

did Ndc bring Akan man sammy gyamfi to steal our gold time will tell.

• TITICACA 11 hours ago

@Zach/ -- Time is firmly planted in your mother's nyash. Go look for it. You NPP crazy monkeys know how to demand accountability when you are in opposition. But when you are in government and we ask you the questions, you hav ...

• Kwame 7 hours ago

You can fine the explanation from the link below
    BoG-cuts-gold-exposure-by-50-on-concentration

• Kwame 7 hours ago

BoG cuts gold exposure by 50% on concentration concerns

• AMEGAHTSE YAO 3 hours ago

WHY IS THIS HAPPENING ? HALF OF THE RESERVE ? MAYBE THE GOVERNMENT WOULD BEGIN TO PAY ALL THE UNEMPLOYED CITIZENS .

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 49 minutes ago

All our court cases are falling apart
    24 hour economy has not started
    Over 2 billion pumped into the economy to keep the Cedi up yet the Cedi is depressing
    Project started by Nana Addo not completed
    GOLD PRICES HIGHESTIN ...

• Wonua 19 hours ago

Awurade, Mahama aku yen! Eh! Ghanafuo, see what you have done!✅

• Manchuria 18 hours ago

Your criminal "pastor" Ken Ofori-Atta has stolen millions of our dollars and shipped this outside without any questioning from you glorious fools. Now I want to see the dirty bastard who will have the courage to come and ask ...

• Ablekuma Van Damme 17 hours ago

WO Y3 ABOA PAAAA

• Ablekuma Van Damme 17 hours ago

MANCHURIA YOU DONT HAVE SENSE

• AK 11 hours ago

@Manchuria, address the issue at stake and stop being a stooge and sycophant. You are being reduced to a brainless brat all because of your blind support for NDC.

• Manchuria 10 hours ago

I haven't got time for certified fools, massa.....

• Obi 19 hours ago

We told you so.

• Krasnost 18 hours ago

You told wo maame tw3 so.........!!! What is your problem, aimless fool.

• BoG and Gold Board we need answers 18 hours ago

BoG and Gold board we need answers , intellectuals and critical thinkers should bring to the public’s knowledge some of these insightful information when public institutions publish their reports. Thank you Dr. Bannor for t ...

• Emmozin 18 hours ago

You and who in particular need those answers..???? Foolish fools! When we asked your brainless, 2-feet, pocket-sized Pygmy from Kyebi to tell Ghanaians how much he had spent so far on his many private luxury flights, did he e ...

• Al j 9 hours ago

Aponkye Bannor

• Ghanaians should enjoy while it lasts 18 hours ago

The jandam NDC govt is still in campaign mode and thinks as if opposition thus they can create problems and blame NPP for it. Very soon the low fuel and dollar will end thus we should brace ourselves for the economic meltdown

• Mballo 10 hours ago

Pray hard, you nasty junkie. When the fuel and the dollar prices go up, your ashawo mother will also be buying them at the same price that we will do

• Wwwe 18 hours ago

In 2024, the NPP handed over 30 tonnes of gold to the NDC. The current government later added 7 tonnes, bringing the total to 37 tonnes. However, the Governor of the Bank of Ghana has now stated that the government sold its o ...

• Zingarro 17 hours ago

No one is speaking because filthy criminals from your NPP are pretending they don't know that Ken Ofori-Atta has stolen our monies and ran away. W'anó tsakaaa s3 Abronye toilet. You are interested in knowing one malfeasance, ...

• Alidu 18 hours ago

All the successive government usually manage our economy very well in the first 2 years of administration. Let see how this NDC government does it

• Samuel Nsiah 18 hours ago

Interesting times ahead

• Abusuapanin 18 hours ago

They have started. The THIEVES and ARMED ROBBERS are in power. Mahama wants to please praise-singers with FAKE cedi to dollar rate and they are using our gold to do that. They are also stealing the gold as witnessed by Ghana ...

• Aboozigi 17 hours ago

@Abusuapanin... Wo maame tw3 kankaenkan wati. Who is that criminal in the ICE DETENTION CENTER in America with the cell number #720..???? That guy is the proper thief and armed robber. Go and look for him. This time round, we ...

• Kwabena Ansa 17 hours ago

Please! Aboozigi, mind your words in a public forum. No matter how much you've been pissed off, and how irate you are, you have to comport yourself, especially, be very careful with words that you toss around for others to he ...

• Osbert 16 hours ago

Let him handle them, please. The NPP guys can be so irritating most of the time. Didn't we just see what they did to this country recently?

• Pelicles. 16 hours ago

NPP did what to Ghana? Before NPP came to power, Ghana's gold reserves were just 8 tones since 1957, and they increased to 32 tones within 8 years, and why didn't NDC do that when they were in power from 2012-16?

• Ofoase-Ayirebi 11 hours ago

Because your mother had bewitched our country....

• Mr. T 17 hours ago

Agreed

• Joe 17 hours ago

Q-NET

• D+ 16 hours ago

The NAM-1 govt was recently slaughtered. Lol

• Kwabena Ansa 17 hours ago

Dr. Frank Bannor epitomizes the kind of people, knowledgeable to question public officials, when things seem to be moving in the wrong directions, and at Ghanaians expense/detriment.
    Mr. Governor of BOG, the ball is in your ...

• Azonn 16 hours ago

So you have so easily swallowed those strange effusions coming from that Bannor guy. You will get to know his true pedigree when the explanation comes.

• Kwabena Ansa 14 hours ago

Azoon, I have not easily swallowed the concerns of Dr. Frank Bannor regarding the sudden drop in the Country's gold reserves. I considered his concerns as appropriate and that was why I expressed my agreement with him.
    Let m ...

• Ayoma 11 hours ago

Look, nobody has got the time for those NPP lunatics and their stupid distractions. Those animals have nothing to lose if they go on throwing up those stupid allegations. They should shut up and wait. When they come back to p ...

• Kwame 7 hours ago

this is the answer
    "BoG cuts gold exposure by 50% on concentration concerns"

• jagadu 17 hours ago

Liar and Npp idiot. Propaganda even when educated. Illiterates are better informed than you. Disgrace yourself for Npp.

• Kwabena Ansa 14 hours ago

Jagadu, you are calling Dr. Frank Bannor a liar. what has he lied about? Please tell me. Also, you used disparaging word to refer to him. It is unfortunate and impolite to do that. Please, always remember to be polite and acc ...

• Mbk 11 hours ago

Get out of here with your fucken preaching, you moronic @Kwabena Ansa! Your eyes only seem to see comments made by the NDC guys only, and not those of your nauseating wee smoking colleagues. Are you telling me you haven't see ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 16 hours ago

About 19 tons of gold has been secretly shipped to Dubai by the Dramani Mahama government.My guess is as good as yours.It is to make Ghana’s economy stronger.

• Otto Pfister 16 hours ago

Ok. You can take that news to your ashawo mother. We are too matured for diseased monkeys like you

• Akwasi Borga 10 hours ago

Are all these insults necessary?

• Adioss 9 hours ago

Yes please

• what has Lumba done akosua? 15 hours ago

create and loote people ruling ghana. they will all be hanged or face firing squard.

• Kilode 10 hours ago

At your age, look at your horrible writing. What is looted, and what is firing square. Gyimifuor

• Afutuo 15 hours ago

Asiama others will go to jail and they should prepared for that ,many NDC including finance Minister, Ghana Army forces must come for rescue as soon as possible.

• Agabus 11 hours ago

Unfortunately, that would only be happening in 2098 when you are long gone to your unmarked grave in some bush.

• Yusif 13 hours ago

Ask the stomach direction CSO and the fake Pastors and the ungrateful Ghanaians who brought the empty head Mahama back to power ! Give that man 100 years he has nothing for Ghana

• Okristoni 10 hours ago

It is those things you brought which made Ghanaians to mark you 38.2 over 100. That is what you have on your cv. Odwan

• Abugre 12 hours ago

The reverse order has kicked!!
    Ndc always reversing gains made by npp

• Ayamba 10 hours ago

Who are you ?

• AK 11 hours ago

Massive sale of our gold reserves and yet they cannot pay cocoa farmers. I think Mahama has surrounded himself with young people and they are dragging him into the mud.

• Mbk 11 hours ago

Yes, bring us that Piccadilly Armed Robber captured by ICE to come and account for his stewardship, and we shall instantly respond to all your nonsense

• Kobea Augustine 11 hours ago

Ken Ofori Atta build gold reserve you want to hang him what will happen to Asiama and Sammy Gyamfi time will tell

• Simavo 10 hours ago

Huuuuuuuu, NPP akronfuor nkwasiafuor! Ofori-Atta has firmly sealed you idiots up in opposition forever. You will not see power again.

• James Owusu 11 hours ago

Tell the economists to get out and go economists his household just a petty political man dont listen to him we will bow to IMF again

• Frank 10 hours ago

The governor should answer and tell Ghanaians what he used it for.

• Amazonia 10 hours ago

He used it to pay for his visit to your ashawo mother. Go and collect your share. Rotten fool

• Og 10 hours ago

Q1. Who are your peers?
    Q2. Why should uou be among your peers and not rather above them?
    Q3. What are these other portfolios you're talking about?
    Q4. What do you mean by overweight of gold when others have 100 tons an ...

• Ghanaman 9 hours ago

We shall see the situation in Ghana as time goes on, John Mahama and NDC are criminals

• Maluuse 9 hours ago

With the whole country under construction and the the country not borrowing from the international market, where do you think the money will come from?. FUUL

• Sam 9 hours ago

Enemy of progress GOLDBOD has come to stay

• Man 7 hours ago

This is an important subject and instead of us to question and get answers, we have to reduced it to politics. Insults from all angles and no intellectual discourse. Everything should not be about politics.

• Charles Odum 7 hours ago

Why ask why,blame it on AI fake economy. Artificial inflation, Artificial currency manipulation. Church chorus praises of the the Governor. Has the gold been sold and for how much or stolen? Is the question you must ask. Buyi ...

• Kwmae Burnes 6 hours ago

It was sold to construct Roads, and not a church, Fools, Kingdom,

• Kwa 5 hours ago

Then you are stupid. If it was sold, the procedure for selling gold reserves was not followed.
    Signatures are needed so it is traced.

• Patriot 6 hours ago

If Dr Bangor’s statement is true then it is incumbent upon BOG to be transparent with its disclosures, especially with reportable assets, to avoid unnecessary speculation and maintain public trust. Changes in gold reserves ...

• Ben 5 hours ago

Dr Bannor, well done for bringing this up to light, it very crucial at this point in time for Ghana to reserve more gold.
    Disposing it off for whatever reason is not ideal.

It is about time Ghana has to get serious about ...

• Concern citizen 4 hours ago

Ampa NDC followers are all goats in human skin. See how they are defending the party and rather insulting the NPP calling them thieves instead of handling the current situation. The otani Mahama and his gang of dead brains mi ...

• Kwa 2 hours ago

Say it again. Repeating the mistakes of the last administration instead of plugging the holes. They have short memories

• Kwenty 1 hour ago

Dr Barnor, Art thou a stranger in Jerusalem?? Where have you been over the past eight years??
    You didn't see anything wrong during those eight years.
    Is it good to hold a stick and allow yourself to be bitten by a dog??
    Wh ...