We didn't arrest the dollar, we strengthened the cedi to fight other currencies - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Good news 1 day ago

You've said it all Mr president, this proves you are a wise president who decieves to govern a nation not the other try me incompetent Nana Ado the braggart

• Adutwum Camp 1 day ago

Napo you are not a running mate material. Your nose will cause us problems

• The Motherland 20 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana... be on the look out for MUMBI SERAKI who recently escaped from Pantang Psychiatric hospital. He may soon appear here to showcase his sick mentality!

• JESUS IS GOD 22 hours ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord
    shall be saved” — Romans 10:13.
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives,
    He saves.

• MATCHMAKER 17 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, chat me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you need, ...

• New order 1 day ago

I want to vote against NPP again tomorrow

• James 1 day ago

NPP doesn't need your vote new order, continue to support your ndc

• Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanteng 1 day ago

Bawumia will shit on his body on 7h December 2028.

• Kk 1 day ago

These are flimsy self tickling speech.

• Osei Kwame 1 day ago

And it has resonated well with Ghanaians. Kwasea. NPP ni aboa

• @ Osei Kwame 2 hours ago

Osei Kwame gimmifo. What did NDC do to strengthen the cedi? You don't even understand what is going on. The policies of the man you insult which increased Ghana's gold reserves is what led to NDC being able to use that reserv ...

• Ghana tech 1 day ago

' Are you struggling to build your YouTube channel then contact us...We help u get more subscribers, views and engagements on YouTube and all other social media platforms...www.webgateconsult.com or contact: 0244289681

• Kk 1 day ago

In my opinion, we shouldn't brag because truly the economy is in stagflation mode

• K_Pratt 1 day ago

This’s what Bawumia doesn’t want to hear.
    A fake economist will allow the dollar to escape Arrest.
    Was Bawumia referring to Ofori Atta

• Kojois 23 hours ago

Noise make with your galamesy economy

• Wesley Girls High School 23 hours ago

Bawumia's face is like a dog shitting on an asphalt road. With Samira standing nearby with a kotokoli tea kettle to wash his anus

• Ama tx Blay 22 hours ago

Plenty statistics
    Growth Rate
    Debt to GDP 2025
    Must be better than woeful NPP

• Perocles 21 hours ago

You strengthen the cedi with 10 billion USD. Hard times ahead!

• New Ghana 21 hours ago

That's common sense, Mr President. Now I'm able to feed my family cos my meagre salary can now buy more. God bless you and the NDC

• Kojois 20 hours ago

Your pumping galamsey money. Talk is cheap

• Buidam 19 hours ago

AS IT STANDS, THE ONLY WAY THE NPP CAN WIN POWER IN 2028 IS TO GO IN FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. THE CONSTITUTION ALLOW FOR HIM TO SWITCH CAMP TO ANOTHER PARTY. SO WHEN HE IS DONE WITH THE NDC, HE CAN COMFORTABLY SWITCH TO THE NPP ...

• Buidam 19 hours ago

TEACH THEM. IF YOU ARREST THE CEDI, LOCK IT UP, AND HAND OVER THE KEYS TO IGP, HOW WILL IT HAVE THE FREEDOM TO PERFORM? THIS BAWUMIA GUY AND HIS OLD DUSTY ECONS TEXTBOOKS.

• Lady 19 hours ago

Hmmmmmmm

• SALAM 17 hours ago

WHERE IS THE GROSSLY INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA. IF NOT FOR A PARTY CALLED NKWASEAFUO POLITICAL PARTY, NPP, HOW ON EARTH WOULD THIS FLIMSY, TEXTBOOK ECONOMIST BE ELECTED A PRESIDENTIAL CAND8DATE. SOMEONE WHO PRIOR TO THE 2016 EKECTI ...

• Mensah 17 hours ago

Bawumia is coming. The Ashantis although were neglected have promised to vote for us. Bawumia would be president.

• Paul 3 hours ago

Please mister President, students of Economics want to know. What exactly did you do to strengthen the cedi?