Oil Disruptions: Ghana secures 320,000-barrel fuel shipment from Russia - Report

Read Comments Comments (18)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 13 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........You are n ...

• Mr. Smith 13 hours ago

This is the time to ask our politicians questions relating to the oil drilling in the Western region. Why not from Takoradi but Russia? In every rumor, there's an iota of truth. The deal behind that oil does not end at the Te ...

• Truth Seeker 11 hours ago

@Smith, here they are talking about refine petroleum, not crude oil.

• Nana 11 hours ago

@ Mr Smith
    You still don't know that Ghana is Net Importer of Oil.You don't want the oil they are drilling here sent outside, did your country contribute a penny when they were exploring for its discovery?

• STOP CRITICISING BLINDLY - Ghanawatch 11 hours ago

You ghanaians just get up and criticise blindly.
    Do you know the terms of the agreement and how much it costs the government to import it? With the price of crude oil skyrocketing is it not prudent for the government to im ...

• Name 6 hours ago

Mr Smith, ask yourself: 'how many barrels of oil do we produce in Ghana?' and is 'Ghana self.sufficient'

Do you think that 'piriwa' oil that we are drilling in Ghana can suffice to supply just Accra alone for 2 months?
    M ...

• Ruthan 11 hours ago

I hope those empty headed Ghanaians are now getting to know the value of Russia in Oil & Gas industry. They are producing close to 11 million barrels a Day.NDC shd know that that country plays a significant role in oil mkt.

• Ttl 10 hours ago

Na problem be uncle sam and other westerners oo

• Edward 4 hours ago

Know your facts. Russia has been under santion way before the war with Ukraine started.They are selling now because the sanction for oil exports have been lifted due to Hormus blockade by Iran

• Truth Table 13 hours ago

Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God— (John 1:12) ....

• Humphrey 12 hours ago

A question that has been waiting for an answer. Who does the crude from our oil wells in Takoradi actually belong to?

• Nana 11 hours ago

@ Humphery
    Did your country spend a pesewa when those foreign companies fucking out millions of Dollars on our coast lines on oil discovery? Are you aware their millions of Dollars would have gone waste if they had not foun ...

• A Ghanaian. 11 hours ago

Stop the Dumsor levy to bringvthe prices down. 17 will be 16 and the 13 will go for 12

• Osei Tutu 10 hours ago

For dumsor to occur so that kotokoli Bawumia can quickly finish washing his anus and start his gyimiefour lectures isn't it? Say yes

• 7up 8 hours ago

Russia. the rejected corner Stone!

• Bonus Baba 7 hours ago

I am neither NDC nor NPP but l believe that good government and a would be great one takes good, l mean good care of her people
    NDC ,thanks for showing some governance in the right direction. AsenyovMarkin the loser, do yo ...

• King 6 hours ago

Mahama is truly a good leader... God bless him with more years

• bole 5 hours ago

eish Russian Ukraine war chale lol