GoG, I agree 100% with all the facilitators, former chief justice, former speaker, IEA Director etc. Don't renew the lease when it expires in April 2027. Ghana is of age and next year will be 70 years of independence. We are ...
Stop being ignorant.What was the state of the mines in Tarkwa/Darmang before Goldfields took over. I believe it was non operational and so what we see now is years of continuous investment and good management.They paid their ...
We always complain about poor roads in mining communities….
Can we blame the mines?
Before we do, let’s check how much they pay in taxes etc and confirm what percentage gov. uses to improve mining communities
Wish ...
Great submission
How well did Tarkwa and surrounding communities benefit when the mines were operated by the government.
For the younger ones, please learn that most goldmines in Ghana were operated by the government for decades after inde ...
MASSA, Check CHINA wae.
Government participation /ownership is the best......BUT corruption is a serious problem.
So, let us be very WIDE-EYE-OPEN going forward.....
Foreign albeit WESTERN control of our resources took p ...
Was it the mine(s) in Johannesburg that built the city with their profits form the gold or Johannesburg was built with the taxes from the mines by the government.Lets stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians for after al ...
Give it to E & P? The same guys will lament. I believe Ghanaians should run the mines. How about the University?
Ibrahim wants to take over
so if I Mahama having multiple mining company is it a problem? the same goldfield in Peru south Africa GH on company i mean why jealous? even if he can mine better or bcs of the president brother? hmm
Hands off Goldfields. Leave them to do their work. They've done a lot for the mine and Tarkwa in general. From a non functional mine to this stage is a big plus.
Good presentation.However some facts need to be clarified.
Mines were formerly owned by the State .
Nothing was happening and riddled with debt so in 1992 Goldfields came in.
Unemployment will not be solved by taking the ...
The african mind is filled with greed and evil continously from top to bottom.
They hate to see their society prosper. Very individualistic mind.
Destroy others to benefit self.
Shut down the universities. The uneducated ...
How are state owned entities performing?
GIHOC
State Gold Mining
Komenda Sugar
Management of Road Railways etc
What happened to the Lithium mine ?
Why don't we force the government to start there.
We need ventures li ...
Agenda to give all the mines to his brother for their family to become rich.All the mines currently owned by Ghanaians are struggling .Even the so called E & P have not paid workers benefits for the past 10 years and this was ...
For once I concur, madam
We need to be careful here. Re-structure the agreement for a win win situation. We run down Tarkwa Goldfields before the government opened it up for Goldfields to step in and change the narrative. We will destroy it ourselve ...
WHY IS THE GOVERNMENT RELUCTANT TO INVEST IN SUCH IMPORTANT ISSUES???????
Johannesburg has a huge industrial base and Agri business too
We collapsed glass factory and Tyre factory around Tarkwa
Mines cannot employ whole populace.
Railways collapsed and Galamsey destroying the land.
What normally happens after nationalisation takes over in Africa
Exploration reduced
Capital investment reduces
Political incompetence introduced
Poor service providers appointed
Overtime production drops and whole econ ...
Problems is management of resources in all aspects of the country.
We have good laws but country in a mess since independence.
Its very sad to see key figures in the country not getting facts about Goldfields contribution in Ghana .Available data on the Ghana chamber of mines website shows that Goldfields spends about 90 percent of its procurement sp ...