Ghana Chamber of Mines rejects calls by IEA to block Tarkwa lease renewal

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Truth Table 22 hours ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9) . , ,, .

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 19 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........Burn ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 18 hours ago

It is disgraceful to note that we still depend on the white man to exploite our extractive minerals. If at this day and age, the country and its citizens cannot fully control our natural resources to derive its full benefits, ...

• Lithium Traitor 17 hours ago

Ken Ashogbey the lithium traitor at it again protecting the interests of the foreigner.

• Kuno 6 hours ago

What do you know about mining?

• Jack Sparrow 22 hours ago

He's taken bribe from the white ppl p33 this is what our ancestors did nd sent their ppl into slavery now they've modernized it to these fuuuuuuls taking nokofioo to let foreigners take our resources

• Nene Sackitey 18 hours ago

The bribe and indictment smells all over him. A sad unpatriotic traitor of sound development. Look at the state of Takwa and its residents today after all these years with this company. You won’t even live there or scho ...

• Amin Hamid 21 hours ago

Useless NLC

• Amin Hamid 20 hours ago

IEA losing credibility.
    They should come out with substantive facts to support their claims .
    They are various measures to improve mining s contribution
    We still need investments in the sector and other sectors in the eco ...

• Metrumu kankaen 19 hours ago

The substantive facts is the comparison between Johannesburg and Obuasi or Tarkwa.
    Kwasea man

• Assan 20 hours ago

Want to see Mining and extractive experts talk on this topic.
    An ex Law guru does not give you authority on mining related issues.
    Everyone wants Ghana to be the best place on earth
    So much unemployment and people emigrat ...

• Agbeli Kumordi 20 hours ago

SSome Ghanaians are very stupid
    See how those foreign criminals exploited
    Ghanains the people of Tarkwa for over 20 years And that silly old man wants them to continue
    Is absolutely nonsense
    We shall drive them out like ...

• Tosh 20 hours ago

Speaking where your mouth is buttered, is in order, but the non- renewal of the lease is a no brainer. The best they should be offered, is a minority stake. We have competent, capable, and already established ghanaian mining ...

• Mouth mouth 19 hours ago

It is very disgracing the so called IEA law gurus are not concentrating on the real issues
    Galamsay and Goldfields operations which is killing the country can anyone publish the taxes and contribution by each Ghanaian owned ...

• Prince 17 hours ago

Master we are not talking about galamsey all we are saying is we want to take control of our natural resources period and have control over our wealth.you are talking about taxes they pay,let me tell you we don't want a fract ...

• Mouth mouth 15 hours ago

Prince apart from the human capital which is very important can u tell us wat tool is used in the large scale mining that can be produced in Ghana
    SA was producing large mining equipments processing equipment scientific soft ...

• Mouth mouth 15 hours ago

Prince why the insult wat knowledge do u have in the extractive industry
    This issue is not abt insults but requires critical thinking on maximizing the benefits in this particular lease
    Gold price is high now but anything ...

• Kuno 6 hours ago

Ghana wad taking control before all mining firms were divestified and what happened when Ghana was taking control? Asante Gold in Bibiani is now Ghanaian owned and fund out their operation capabilities and finances. Heath Gol ...

• Kofi Atta 18 hours ago

Service companies are not Mining companies
    Let's build our own mines
    Every one a mining expert now.
    The current mining reforms were started by late JJ.
    He saw the collapse of the sector and opened it up
    Wish to see a su ...

• This motherfucker is deliberately mixing up matters 18 hours ago

When did IEA mention that all foreign mining assets should be nationalized? This fool is one big corrupt idiot who has found his way into a vital state entity. IEA said the government should not extend the lease of Goldfields ...

• Harding 18 hours ago

Legal people
    Economist alone won't tell us how to run mines
    We the mining related guys would argue for what is best for the country
    No one is against Ghana in charge of our destiny
    Tomatoes Onions Ginger imported
    Suga ...

• Prince 17 hours ago

Ing as for this one you have failed.we will not allow the license to be renewed or do you have interest in it.why .

• Jay in London 15 hours ago

ING ASHIBEY IS IN THE POCKETS OF THE FOREIGN GOLD MINERS.

SINCE WHEN DID HE REALISE THAT THERE IS NO TRANPARENCY IN THE MINING SECTOR AND WHO HAVE BEEN RESPONSIBLE FOR THE LACK OF TRANSPARENCY?

THE ROLE HE SAYS THAT FOR ...

• CKA 14 hours ago

When are to grow chamber of mines. Before your very eyes the wealth of the nation is being he shipped out of the country and you are talking of investor confidence. Can you the chamber quickly form a company and bid for the t ...