Not just south Africa please,we need to mone our own gold if we can,other races treat us worser just that it doesn't come on social media,it shouldn't even be about how people threat us it is about survival,it is good to let ...
Yes, indeed the Tarkwa mines and all other mines should be in the hands of Ghanaians. But our Governments must all manage proceeds from our minerals prudently. And the environment, please.... The environment must be protecte ...
It is time for Ghanaians to own that mine .
Let Ghanaian businesses invest in it.
Sycophants can you call out Chinese Americans.
Chinese in Galamsey and treat them with kids gloves.SA problem is black upon black not whites.
Rather Africa must boycott sports and cultural links.
Are we going to stop ABSA ...
My bro ask if we are going to stop Absa again.How can a CEO of state entity talk like that.Mining is a global activity so you shouid be mindful of what you share across when you dont know how it operates
Ask how these loca ...
Massa put your efforts in creating jobs as per your title
Enjoying tax payers money for nothing
Am a native of Tarkwa..Tarkwa is my original hometown..nobody can renew any license..enough is enough..goldfields makes most of their gold in Tarkwa and use it to develop South Africa instead of using the money from the gold ...
Who told you that Goldfields money is or was used to develop South Africa.Have you forgotten that the money they invested in the Tarkwa mine must be accounted to their shareholders in the form of dividends.And some of the sha ...
THE TARKWA GOLD FIELD WILL TELL GHAA WHO MAHAMA REALLY IS.
IS HE A TALKING SHOP OR A TRUE GHANAIAN WHO TRULLY LOVES GHANA AND PUTS GHANAIANS INTEREST FIRST.
IF MAHAMA EXTEDS THAT LEASE, THEN WE CAN SAFELY SAY FROM THE ROO ...
No one is disputing your suggestion - one must research into why the DEFUNCT STATE GOLD MINING CORPORATION SAW IT'S COLLAPSE and was sold for only Two millions dollar then to the South Africans.
Native of Tarkwa Goldfields makes most of money from Australia. Before 2020 until sold most of mines in South Africa produced about a million ounces here
Get your facts right
Where were you when SGMC was operating Tarkwa P ...
Mahama would be very stupid to renew this license to south africa
I agree with you my brother not only the mining lease but MTN and other SA businesses. This xenophobic nonsense must stop
John Mahama is using his brother, a member of the Mahama clan to steal from poor Ghanaians so that he can retire as an Arabian King.
Are you seeing what we are seeing?
Create jobs to prevent ridicule outside
SA is wrong with the approach but this must give us more effort to solve our issues . Ghana deserves better
I agree perfectly with you.
Mr Government don't renew the contract Ghanaians can do it. We have to show them pepper. MTN and DSTV must also go back to south Africa
SPOT ON... If these UNCOUTH and ungrateful people don't need our people, why do they need our resources, no we also don't need them in any way ,tit for tat,no butter no bread.