Dafeamekpor sets the record straight on Finance Ministry-MoFA funding 'fight'

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Nana Adomako 21 hours ago

If ur explanation is anything to go by then the right word should be approval of funds. U don’t instruct for release when funds is not available and now going to be looked for.

It’s a deceptive word

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 20 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life or someone's life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide . ..

• GHANA'S USELESS THIEVING LEADERS HAVE A LOT TO LEARN FROM THE LEADERS OF THE TAX-FREE FABULOUSLY WEALTHY GCC GULF ARAB STATES. 19 hours ago

KWASIA AKAN BUSHMAN KORANKYE, DZI WOFIE ASEM!

GHANA IS BACKWARD BECAUSE 99% OF GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS ARE UNCIVILIZED IRRESPONSIBLE THIEVING IDIOTS!

THAT'S WHY WITH ALL THE COUNTLESS STRATEGIC NATURAL RESOURTCES AT ...

• Kojo kk 19 hours ago

Sir: you're rather confused. That's the normal route of financial disbursement to ministries and other governmental organizations. The finance ministry only certifies the appropriateness of the budget to make sure that no exc ...

• REDIRECT YOUR LIFE TOWARDS DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS VIABLE SKILL 17 hours ago

Pray to God but be pragmatic- pivot to skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what every ...

• Borrowmia Nana Kokain 14 hours ago

This is terminology that is used in public sector or government accounting. Parliament approves and the Miniter/Ministry RELEASES

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent and liars 21 hours ago

For God's sake, you are an MP but not a spokeperson for the Ministry of Finance.

Your government's inefficiencies will be exhibited to all and sundry, given time. Keep on talking!

• Never use dishonest BEEDEG for your shipping 20 hours ago

BEEDEG iare thieves

Dont ship your China goods through them

• Francis mccarthy 20 hours ago

Thanks Hon. Dafeamekpor for the explanations. Anyone who doesn’t understand the process of “Releasing funds through controller and accountant generals office should go and “ ENTER THE SEA”. Npp is happy. The media lia ...

• Abotsi 20 hours ago

You go explain taya

• Agbeli Kumordi 19 hours ago

Who the hell is that Dafeamekpor

• Great one 18 hours ago

This guy from all indications is one of the smooth operators of the NDC, political watchers should watch him closely

• Kwame Amoah 18 hours ago

Cock and bull story! To late to save your ugly face

• Kwesi 14 hours ago

This was caused by the NPP remnants left in sensitive positions in government.

• Bad_boys 13 hours ago

The president must sack Eric Opoku because if he is on top of his job this so called letter wouldn’t have come from his ministry.
    How do you blame a finance minister because your dept. has not fully received the amount.And ...

• Logic 13 hours ago

Hmmm,it's funny. The controller and accountant general's department is an agency directly under the finance ministry.Anytime controller makes payments, finance ministry is copied, so how come that the finance ministry is ...

• Mukasa 12 hours ago

Potential diabetic.
    Pls concentrate on prevention life style than being a liason officer for MOF.Hippo looks.

• Ahene 12 hours ago

Massa please please please don't poke your nose into this Ato's bad case. So where is the money? Give us an answer!!! If MOFA has not acknowledged the funds how come the dpty at finance was talking plenty? And you Dafeamekpo ...