Amidu warns ex-finance minister against defying legal advice on Ghana return

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Jay in London 3 weeks ago

AMIDU IS THE FATHER OF ALL INCONSISTENCIES.
    AODU IS A MAN WHO FOLLOWS HIS EMOTIONS WHEREVER IT LEADS HIM.

WOULD GHANAIANS TAKE SUCH A MAN SERIOUSLY?----NO--OOOOO" NEVER"

• Jay in London 3 weeks ago

WE ALL HAVE RECORDS OF WHAT THIS SAME AMIDU SAID ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO CUM OFORI ATTAH MACHINATIONS IN HIS INVESTIGATIONS INTO SOME AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT SCANDAL BACK IN 2020.

HE CALLED AKUFFO ADDO MOTHER OF ALL SERPENTS AND ...

• Dr... Mumbi Seraki 3 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Goodman 3 weeks ago

AMIDU I THOUGHT YOU ARE WISE AND BELIEVE IN JUSTICE. AM HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU.

• TeeeeY 3 weeks ago

#StopGalamsey# Sorry Mr.Amidu waooow, this is toooo low from you. You must be part of the cabal. #SaveOurPlanet#

• Custom Auction 3 weeks ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =30,000GHS
    Toyota Avalon: =20,000GHS
    Toyota Camry: =15,000GH ...

• Rikus 3 weeks ago

Amidu is now deranged through bitterness! How can a lawyer and former Special Prosecutor now be advising suspected criminals to evade justice?

• Yaaaa 3 weeks ago

Rikus, wo y3 aboa paa. You have confirmed what Amidu said. Public opinion trial. Who who has found Ofori Atta guilty for you to call him a criminal. Public opinion trial.

• True Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

English is your problem. Instead of taking sometime to learn, u are insulting ppl who are better than u. The guy said 'suspected criminal'. Which means innocent untill proven guilty.

• NOT GUILTY YET A FUGITIVE IN AMERICA? -ghanani 2 weeks ago

If nobody has found him guilty why is he escaping justice?Why is he running away from justice?
    And the NPP supports the stand that he has taken.
    He is avoiding trial because he has stolen and will be found guilty.
    Ghanaian ...

• Albfrimp 3 weeks ago

I thought Mr.Amiidu was a principle man

• Custom Auction 3 weeks ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =30,000GHS
    Toyota Avalon: =20,000GHS
    Toyota Camry: =15,000GH ...

• Odiyifo 3 weeks ago

Amidu is a frustrated demented person now. How on earth will you advise someone, a former finance minister from returning to face accountability. Why is the government not persecuting you? In some countries, you would have be ...

• Botafogo 3 weeks ago

I think that, our learned Ghanaians many times want to bully us with their knowledge which we will not accept. Many a time, they selfishly wants to score political points for themselves

• Expresstech 3 weeks ago

Best Quality Website Design with two full years domain and hosting for just gh2800 from Expresstech Ghana

WhatsApp or call us on

*Website Ready in Just 7 days

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Wasn't it this same Martin Amidu who said Ken Ofori atta visited his house in the middle of the night when he was Investigating the Agyapa deal??...DIDNT MARTIN AMIDU DESCRIBE AKUFFO ADDO AS THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION?? ...

• Peace 3 weeks ago

What's wrong with Amidu? Is he ok upstairs?

• Jack Sparrow 3 weeks ago

Tani aboa amidu u were chasing mahama ayariga for given ambulance to his constituency as donation bt wishing ofori atta not to come woy3 kwaseaoo tweaa kai wagyimi tu

• the Villager 3 weeks ago

HOESTLY, I AM CONFUSED. IS THIS MAN OK UPSTAIRS?
    Nothing can convince about his understanding of witch-hunting. Little wonder he threatened to beat up his boss, the president.

• Niimoi 3 weeks ago

It's not surprising Amidu is behaving so. Some people turn to lose their brains as they age. He's one such person.

• Niimoi 3 weeks ago

It's not surprising Amidu is behaving so. Some people turn to lose their brains as they age. He's onple such person.

• Justme 3 weeks ago

Shame on you Amidu. I thought you are a principled man. Why the hate for our President?

• Jerry 3 weeks ago

When you have a government that sends a failed soldier leading thugs to invade your home that's not a country you should return to, no matter what.

• Dunia 3 weeks ago

Konongo Kaya. You couldn't do it, but you won't let the current SP so it either.

• Dunia 3 weeks ago

Konongo Kaya. You couldn't do it, but you won't let the current SP do it either.

• Blema 3 weeks ago

Mr. Amidu is a confutionist and he has always been like that. He is always at the left side.

• Accra-Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

Amidu never disappoints with his reckless talks. The man is just a lunatic (sorry to say). So now it is witch-hunt? The mother serpent of corruption tag was a lie? We have idts as so called states men in Ghana- that is our ma ...

• Mac 3 weeks ago

This Amidu man is mad!

• True Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

He is suffering from multiple personality disorder (biopolar)

• Talk sense 3 weeks ago

This is the man who failed miserably when he was appointed OSP.

• THE EX FINANC MINISTER AINT COMING BACK SOON 3 weeks ago

THATS FOR SURE HE NOW PROTECTED BY AMERICA

• YES, GREAT AMERICA WILL PROTECT HIM? -omanba 2 weeks ago

Oh yes America will protect him because America itself is a rogue,thief country.

• AMIDU RAWLINGS MAN IS RIGHT 3 weeks ago

GHANA NDC IS ON A WITCH HUNT 100%

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

This Martin Amidu is a Moron and useless… He is just stupid sell out bastard .. How can you advise crook like Offori Atta not to return… May this amidu bastard needs to be put inside and whipped properly so he stops talki ...

• Say it as it is. 3 weeks ago

Amidu must be on something which is on a different level.
    One day he will sound petrotic another time he sounds bitter seriously unpatriotic yet on a different day sound and talks a whole lot nonsense.

• Georgeampofo2@gmail.com 3 weeks ago

Mr. Amidu you are the part of the problem, Today you say this and tomorrow you said another. You hit John Mahama too much is not good

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Useless and bogus statement by frustrated individual and controversial figure

• Peter 3 weeks ago

A disappointed, desperate and a coward former attorney general and sp who couldn't fight corruption

• Waa look 3 weeks ago

This must be cause of male menopause. He has foggy thoughts!!! Because eii!!!

• Sam 3 weeks ago

Will you return voluntary if you were Ken Ofiri Attah? Everybody should be honest. The government has declared him a criminal before he was charged. Also, armed national security personel were sent to destroy his house knowin ...

• CRIMINAL BUT NOT YET GUILTY - Ghanani 2 weeks ago

Yes, criminals are put before courts for the judicial system to find them guilty or not. Why is he afraid to return to prove that he is not guilty?
    Ofori - Atta has destroyed the credibility of the NPP. He is the first finan ...

• NO BELIEF IN PROBITY,ACCOUNTABILITY -ghanani 2 weeks ago

Why is Ofori-Atta not coming down to defend himself and the NPP advising not to return to do so? After all Ofori-Atta is a Ghanaian and lawyers are ready to defend him. Why the refusal to return if he has nothing to hide?
    Do ...