'Over $12bn was spent to artificially prop up the cedi' – Sylvester Tetteh alleges

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Kwaku 2 weeks ago

This is where you people have taken the nation. Tit for tat, gutter to gutter while the people suffer.
    Every hope destroyed and so corruption have become the normal for all. No wonder the youth are questioning the viabilit ...

• Truth Table 2 weeks ago

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28) .

• Wiseone 2 weeks ago

Silly idiot ! You and your bunch of cursed criminals were in power also. You destroyed the economy out of incompetence, corruption, thievery and robbery. Whether artificial or not Ghanians have seen the difference b ...

• Asamoah Gyan 2 weeks ago

The Tuba Cows at Fulani junction has made Sly Tetteh a foolish man. Brain dead kwasea fool

• Nene Sackitey 2 weeks ago

At least Ghanaian can breath some economic and general price relief; afford food and medicine while you loot and share the the national cake crowding out the forex market to exchange your stolen cedis into dollars to stash in ...

• PAUL 2 weeks ago

At least they didn't borrow the dollars to prop up the cedi. With good management they received dollars and used them to prop up the cedi. They didn't stuff the dollars in their bank accounts nor did they stuff them in polytt ...

• Zargon 2 weeks ago

dont even mind them... all they did was to collect monies/cedis from the banks that are looking for Dollars. BOG will then use it to buy gold and sell it abroad for dollars. The BOG will then issue dollar to the banks the equ ...

• Harold 2 weeks ago

Gold lucky windfall gone
    War far away
    NDC waiting for Reset
    Waiting

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES . 2 weeks ago

CUSTOMS HAS BEGINS ONLINE AUCTIONING OF SEIZED VEHICLES

SOME VEHICLES LISTED BELOW!!
    Toyota Land Cruiser gh 15,000
    •Toyota Prado 13,000 gh
    •Toyota Corolla gh 10,000

•Toyota Camry –15,000 gh
    •Toyota Ave ...

• Northern Boy 2 weeks ago

It's better to spend 2 billion cedis to prop up the cedi for the benefit of all than stealing it as others would've done.

• So what 2 weeks ago

Massa if you don’t know how to govern just shut the he’ll up and watch and learn. If it was that easy, why didn’t you do it

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 weeks ago

This stupid skin pain political new cooed from Kumasi to Accra

• Is this not madness? 2 weeks ago

Does this make sense? This money could have built a factory employing at least 300 personnel in each of the regions in Ghana. Oh, what's at all wrong with the Black brain? So sad.

• Kweku 2 weeks ago

Which money? This is not an expenditure. It is dollars exchanged for credit so you can buy fuel cheaper than what you were paying under Akufo Addo, so you can afford toilet roll and all your creature comforts

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 weeks ago

How many factories Akuffo Addo's NPP government built

• AKP 2 weeks ago

Mention the factories built and the number of people employed when the dollar was high under your regime

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

You are rather ignorant about how this works. It is not money spent.

• Kweku 2 weeks ago

The NDC has not robbed the people of Ghana with a DDEP. So far, we the people who voted them into power like what we see.
    You don't destroy a country's economy and turn round and throw stones at those who are working to fix ...

• Kwmae Burnes 2 weeks ago

Government spend for free isn't it or they goes to the Bank to exchange with Cedis? another idiots

• Albert 2 weeks ago

Your party would have chopped the money. Don't waste our listening time.

• Salifu 2 weeks ago

Talk is cheap! Listen to this fool making claims without proof. You can say all you want, but Ghanaians are not stupid anymore. Your government's corruption was beyond anything Ghana has seen before. The audacity to bamboozle ...

• Concern citizen 2 weeks ago

@wiseone,you must call yourself dummyone, politics have turned you brind, deaf stupid and gyimie gyimie. What did the man said to deserve insult. Now doubt it's on the record that immediately you join ndc, your becomes automa ...

• Kosi 2 weeks ago

If it was that easy as you are describing why didnt your economic wizard come up with that solution when NPP was that desperate to hold on to power? Listen to yourself and hear how stupid you sound. By the way, where did the ...

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

Dishonest and unscrupulous politician in a desperate attempt to throw dust into the eyes of the people. That money is NOT an expenditure. It is foreign currency the nation has earned which is in the custody of the Bank of Gha ...