Ghana working to export electricity to Nigeria – Dr John Jinapor

Read Comments Comments (37)

• A Ghanaian. 1 day ago

Power to togo Benin Ivory Coast and Burkina Fasso is not new

• The Spear 1 day ago

Exporting power to Nigeria, with the current inefficient electricity provision to the whole country? Why are these leaders so destitute in mind? Oh yeah, Palm Wine bar talk...(Good on you, Sammy)! A whole level of nonsense.

• IS THIS JINAKPOR GUY CORRECT IN HIS MIND? DZI WOFIE ASEM! KWASIA! 1 day ago

IS THIS JINAKPOR GUY CORRECT IN HIS MIND? DZI WOFIE ASEM! KWASIA!

THAT FAKE PROJECT SHOULD BE CALLED A "NATIONAL LOOTING CATHEDRAL" AND THE MOTHER SERPENT WHO CONCEIVED THAT LOOTING SPREE MUST BE ARRESTED, JAILED AND HIS G ...

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

YES, GHANA HAS BEEN EXPORTING POWER TO OUR SISTER COUNTRIES SINCE SUPREME MILITARY COUNCIL PERIOD...SO THIS IS NOT A NEW THING MR MINISTER...TWEAA.

• BREAKING NEWS!!! 1 day ago

GYIMIE SAAAAA.

YOU WANT TO EXPORT WHAT YOU DON'T HAVE. HOW POSSIBLE?!!!

WITH THIS DUMSO DUMSO.
    GHANAFOO MOA.

• Jacob Zuma 1 day ago

UNBELIVABLE, Exporting what?? Is his guy smoking pot? I leave in Kumasi and we daily suffer electricity black out. Yet our minister is working to export electrity to other countries??? Why do we bother to vote for this politi ...

• Yao 1 day ago

is everything alright with this minister

• Pogas 1 day ago

Please, let's first have self sufficiency Mr Minister

• Mame Ama 1 day ago

AAHH!!!

• Efo 1 day ago

Another foolish statement

• Three60 1 day ago

Good move for ghana

• Peace 1 day ago

Something wrong with us Ghanaians. What's wrong with supplying power to Nigeria. Did you even read what he said. He used the word "arrangements".

• NPP NEVER AGAIN 1 day ago

They are NPPIANS

• Test2 1 day ago

HAVE YOU BEEN A LE TO SUPPLY EVERY RURAL AREA WITH ELECTRI ITY IN GHANA?
    AKSA ENERGY BRIBE TAKERS
    THIEVES

• nii 1 day ago

please can you stop this nonsense,kindly< clear your house first before bring this mad thing,little by little we are getting tired of NDC

• Osei Kwabena 1 day ago

Shame on the government. You can't even provide electricity to Ashanti region but you want to export electricity to Nigeria. Brainless government.

• Jonny 1 day ago

All of a sudden, we have these NDC politicians with FAKE educational titles! Dr this Professor that! Ghana don suffer finish!

• Ghana 1st, Please! 1 day ago

Please, do we have enough for our own people in Ghana? Please let's attend to the needs of Ghanaians first. We are still having blackouts in Ghana so what sense does it make to be sending what Ghanaians aren't getting to Nige ...

• I8 1 day ago

Is a joke you are taking Ghanaians for a ride

• Augustina QuaysonP 1 day ago

Please Minister of Energy, we are facing dumsor and you want to export to Nigeria. Please why? Please think about us wai. Satisfy us and make us happy. Please that should be your priority

• This is John/ 1 day ago

Ghanaian will always have John's to vote for. And John's votes for John

• Nana Boat. 1 day ago

What are these talk talk talk . . . Ghana is currently in deep DUMSOR crises so why not finishing your homework, let the citizens know that we have 24-hours, 365 days a year uninterrupted and affordable power supply across th ...

• Bad_fa 1 day ago

Asiedu Nketiah tell the president to reshuffle this John or else he will take Ndc to opposition.
    Ghanaians are experiencing power problems which you inherited.
    You’re not done solving it but you thinking of exporting elec ...

• KAD 1 day ago

Jinapor are you loosing your mind?
    Do you mean power supply in Ghana is in abundanc and there’s a need to export the surplus to Nigeria?
    To your information we still experience constant power outages (Dumsor) in Ghana al ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 day ago

The Humongous JOKER of the century!!!!! You cannot even supply electricity to your entire constituency but DREAM of giving big boy Nigeria electricity?????? How did you get your doctorate degree!!!!?????

• Koppong 1 day ago

Some parts of the city don’t even have light

• Koppong 1 day ago

Can’t even install traffic and street lights

• Truth 1 day ago

This title is misleading. You are not having any agreement with Nigeria, but you are thinking about asking how you can collaborate. Do you think Nigeria doesn't have energy plants including privately owned. For example Geomet ...

• Kwaku 23 hours ago

We can't even supply ourselves and suppling to another country, a country called Ghana Nooooo Brains !!!!!

• Kk 22 hours ago

Our beloved nation is now been gorverned by a kakistocratic members of the ndc . Listern to the idiot. Where did they got thier degrees from?

• Tawiah 22 hours ago

Clearly the minister isn’t alright at all .

• Adu 21 hours ago

We sit in Dumsor at home and thinking of exporting power. Ɛyɛ asɛm oo

• Former President 21 hours ago

What a complete idiot, lights out in the whole country today.

• Free Radical 21 hours ago

He is simply gagging Ghanaians to laugh to reduce stress.

• TAWIA AMPOFO 21 hours ago

KWAME NKRUMAH was,is, and ever will be remembered and cherished. He was a man of vision ,the man who could see tomorrow. We don't have ANYTHING POSITIVE to say about those who ruled Ghana after him.

• Qwerty 20 hours ago

Dude, my lights have been out since 3am and you want to export to Nigeria?
    We de play too much, guarantee uptime in your country before you export incompetence

• Samurai 20 hours ago

Better not to comment....