NDC will take Ghana back to an HIPC economy - Banker

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Godbless 10 years ago

Mahama and his amateur team has no clue on governance. None of them had any successful business of their own or had any meaningful life before the gullible massess voted for them. They think governance is like football or rel ...

• CARDINAL OF ILLITERATES 10 years ago

The Ghana economy grew under the most high thief not because KRONFOUR, THE MOST UGLIEST DARKEST THIEF had any policy but merely because of two LUCKY things that happened.

First; JJR handing over to Kuffuor was seen by inve ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Whenever they come to power, all they think about is how to punish opponents. They have no clue how to even manage public toilets.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

The came only to steal hence the current miserable state of the economy and unprecedented hardship in the country.

• ATONGO 10 years ago

pink sheet or no pink sheet, petition or no petition, mahama must go.GHANA WILL BE BLESSED WITHOUT PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• william 10 years ago

allassan yakubu tali is an NPP activist not 'a renowned banker!' Give us a break. However presumptuous his comments I respect his personal views a compatriot. He is entitled to them. But don't attempt to mislead as to who is ...

• HMMMNNN!!! 10 years ago

IT IS A GREAT PROPAGANDA STRATEGY OF NDC TO DESTROY AND DISGRACE ASHANTIS/AKANS JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS. NOW THEY CLAIM THEY HAVE WON THE ELECTIONS BUT THEIR STRATERGY HAS BACKFIRED AGAINST THEM. THEY CANNOT GOVERN WITHOUT THE ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Another NPP paid Agent at his best. Can Tali tell me what kind of sense of security the Ghanaian youth felt during the Kuffuor regime other than get involved in drug deals. People are waking up in Ghana now and we don't want ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Theieves like you honor thieve like Mahatma and his dicksucking vice president..Now things are SO BAD in Ghana that the ndc foot soldiers are burning their own partys property..Thats so fucking funny!

• YF 10 years ago

Compare him to your ex-convict Tsatsu Tsikata who looks like a voodoo, aboaba talk sense like Alhassan, he doesn't hate and envy no one so the good Lord has blessed him with wisdom.You see how our northerners have displayed t ...

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

You can't even write coherent English, kola the dumb illiterate.

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Totally agree with your comments. Check history and you'll see NDC always brought hardship over the people in the past. The set up GNPC but could only discover SALT! That is crazy, isn't it? Kuffour's team found OIL, institut ...

• Adams 10 years ago

Fellow Patriots just suck up and reap the whirlwind. You voted for the Ntafours and now you are reaping what you sowed. I feel your pain mother Ghana. Our nation has gone to the dogs!!

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

SAD,MATE. VERY VERY SAD WHAT NDC IS DOING.THEY HAVE NO CLUE WHAT GOVERNANCE IS ABOUT,

• honesty 10 years ago

Who is this NPP rubbish BANKER.

• Abrantie 10 years ago

WHAT IS SILLY ABOUT THE BANKER SAID? IS IT HE IS A CHAIRMAN OF ANOTHER PARTY?
    JUST BE HONEST OF YOURSELF AND TELL US WHAT NDC GOVT HAS DONE WITH THE HUGE 39 BILLION DEBT?

• VALENCY 10 years ago

Ohhh my brother you know he is the one we call australean goat.some refugees came into and will not stay stable but using their extra vagant mouths and be insulting inocent people.

• Bimpong 10 years ago

Mr honesty! it's so sad you call yourself honesty and l wonder if you relly understand the word "honesty" that you have taken as a name. Just cast your mind back how the Ghanaian economy was in shambles until the year 2000. A ...

• Bimpong 10 years ago

Mr honesty! it's so sad you call yourself honesty.I wonder if you really understand the word "honesty" that you have taken as a name. Just cast your mind back how the Ghanaian economy was in shambles until the year 2000. And ...

• Ghana will outlive them 10 years ago

your father

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The national debt which was 9 billion dollars since the days of Nkrumah, has been shot to 39 billion and what did NDC do with the additional 30 billion dollars? You call the guy silly> Why don't you counter what he said with ...

• MUMUNI 10 years ago

ITS SO TRUE...THESE NDC FOOLS ARE DESTROYING OUR COUNTRY WITH POVERTY AND HATREDS... AHHH AND YET THE FOOLS ARE SUPPORTING THEM,....

• ghana is already doomed 10 years ago

the law of the land in ghana is corrupt... ohhhh shameless Ghanians.. fools

• ATOM 10 years ago

WHERE IS MARTIN AMIDU?

SILENCED WITH A GOOD AND JUICY "HANDSHAKE"!!

THAT'S GHANA LEADERSHIP FOR YOU!

• ATOM 10 years ago

THE SAD ASPECT OF THIS IS THOSE WHO CAUSED THESE PROBLEMS CONTINUE TO GET FREE FUEL ALLOCATION, FREE UTILITIES SUPPLY, FREE IMPORT DUTY ON THEIR EXPENSIVE 4x4s AND MANY, MANY OTHER FREEBIES.

TO EXACERBATE THE SITUATION, TH ...

• Abrantie 10 years ago

BUT WHO IS COMING TO RESCUE US FROM THESE CROOKS.NOT ATUGUBA BECOS HE IS A PRO NDC JUDGE.HIS COUSIN WORKS FOR MAHAMA SO WE DONT BANK ON HIM. A REAL PEOPLES REVOLUTION IS THE KEY.

• kotonkyi, Npp 10 years ago

surely the ndc is taking ghana back into hipc. it will take effect faster than you have predicted.we need such graet visionary leaders to rescure our mother ghana before the doom day

• OPOKU 10 years ago

This very person seems to be a clerck in the german bank and telling people about HIPIC. This is serious. Such type of people will be Made and economist when NPP win power. In the history of Ghana, only one party took Ghana t ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Ghana has 1 foot in grave and 1 foot on banana peel when it come to economy..You been betting on family in america and uk sending western unions to keep the country going and with economy bad..So Ghanians are having to return ...

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

Anyone, who is not blinded by politically hatred will have to admit that Kufuor inherited a bankrupted economy and turned it into one of the most sound economies on the continent. By the way, we have no uneducated clerks in G ...

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

I meant to write, "Economics and Management" and "Anyone who is not blinded by political hatred".

• JONES 10 years ago

NOT SURPRISE, NOT SURPRISE AND THE ONLY SOLUTION IS THEY HAVE THEIR TIME BUT CANNOT DO IT AND THEY NEED TO GO. IT A SHAME SINCE AROUND THE WORLD GOVERNMENTS ARE REDUCING THEIR PUBLIC SECTOR WAGE BILL YET GHANA CONTINUE TO INC ...

• JONES 10 years ago

A KREAN WHO OWN A CORNERSTORE ONCE SAID TO ME " I WILL MAKE MILLIONS IN YOUR COUNTRY" SINCE A LOT OF THESE LEADERS ARE USELESS IN THIS COUNTRY. BIG GOVERNMENT NOTHING TO SHOW FOR. CONTINUE STEALING AND VAIGE PROMISES

• A Ghanaian 10 years ago

What a silly talk in history of our nation only NPP took the country to HIPC, how can we take advise from such stupid group of bankers

• AFI-TEYE 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS THOSE THAT KNOWS THE TRUETH ABOUT GHANA ARE JUST FEW,BUT THE MAJORITY ARE NOT EDUCATED,MORE ARE FOOLS THAT ARE EASILY CONVINCED WITH THE ATTA MILLS,MAHAMA AND THE NDC LIES.
    CAN YOU IMAGINE PEOPLE LIKE TSIKATA, ...

• Nana Arko 10 years ago

You just said your mind.You guys just live out there and use fake Internet write-ups to do your researches.Move to the field,pick verifiable data and use them to do your analysis before you can draw useful recommendations.
    b ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

So tell us what can be shown for the GHc30 billion debt incurred alone by the NDC govt in 5 years and the returns from the high gold and cocoa prices from 2009 till 2012 and our oil revenues,my stepson.

Love your country a ...

• phils 10 years ago

Come and add to what someone has done not to criticize blindly

• kojopoku 10 years ago

na abi we say we want am so we for take am such saaaaa! nxt time the foolish ppl will never vote from their bellies.

• Tore 10 years ago

We need change of leadership and change of the political system. Ghana is going nowhere. Kuffour did good but also damn corrupt. Its just sad that the ordenary people have to take the punch cause the politicians who enrich sĀ ...

• kweku don 10 years ago

Massa that huge money has been used to buy cars for chiefs,paying judgement debts which are unlwaful,spreading legon girls legs apart. and paying non existing companies in the name of that hellish GYEEDA

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

I think the Ghanaian is simply blind or lacks the will to develop and see into the future. What kind of future are these so-called leaders leaving for the future generations?. This is really serious for a young democracy like ...

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

THE ndc FOUNDER AND HIS PARTY HAS BEEN A DISASTER FOR GHANAIANS FROM DAY ONE.

• Jim 10 years ago

Killed to rule

• Whatever 10 years ago

Who is this Kweku Anane Gyinde trying to fool?

• EDEM 10 years ago

With the dubious judgment debt gravy train, with the GYEEDA/NYEP cookie jar, with the Embraer jet double beef burger, with the Cuban student scholarship supreme pizza, with the airplane hangar smoothie, etc, etc, which the Mi ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

What's this NPP man talking about? He thinks Ghanaians do not know the kind of kwashiorkor economy Kufour left behind which was manisfested by the criminal sale of Ghana airways and Ghana telecom and pocketing the money

• DAN 10 years ago

read paper and internet! GHANA IS BROKE/Bankrupt! Mahatma and Rlg has stolen all money and none to pay the salary of gov employees or to build roads and water systems.. Country with gold,oil,cocoa having to beg western count ...

• Fred Acquah 10 years ago

Go home and give a helping hand and stop your stupid talk

• KWAME 10 years ago

fool...you support corruption, and you asking decent people to join you. Filthy, mosquito infested country....weak people. Fuckers dey chop your money waa waa, and you expecting a miracle to correct the situation. Sad enoug ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Fred 10 years ago

I know where they share the money,they are all fake people.cuz my family member is one of them,but he only care about the wife and the wife family.i think Ghana will die everyday if we still talking about democracy without kn ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA . U SEE JUST WHAT U ARE SAYING SINCE NDC WILL NOT BE THE FIRST PARTY TO DO IT. I THINK IT IS NOT A CRIME
    NPP DID IT SO NDC CAN ALSO DO IT.

• ddf 10 years ago

fucking NPP propaganda ! Stay in Germany SS guy !

• LACK, MD., Ph.D. Germany 10 years ago

Mr.Tali,your article is provocative and distraught taking the present psychological Moment in Ghana you pretend to love, into consideration. You can't just compare the political achievements we do enjoy here in Europe with th ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Lack, you comments are unfortuante. Please read what Mr. Tali was saying carefully, and you will underatnd his point. Your choice of words ae also not appropriate, I dont see what you mean by provocative.

• FISH BONE 10 years ago

NDC is made up of propaganda. with their chief progandist John Mahama in control leading the nation into a collapse..