Scam Alert: United States Scholarship to Africa

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Akos 9 years ago

Oh this anago people, when will you stop your fraudulent ways? Many thanks to the person who reported this scam.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmm, say it again. I wish Busia was alive to come out with the Alliance Compliance Order and sack the undesirable elements of these Naija people again. Nation wreckers and crooks.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

So they only want $100.00? How about 1 cool million? I am willing to give give them 1 million but they must first pay me just $1000.00.

• EKOMDEBOY 9 years ago

Why is university in USA asking to pay in so called nira n their bank accounts in Nigeria. Only desperate folks will fall for that stupid ad

• Lilly 9 years ago

You can say that again. Hopefully, nobody is foolish enough to fall for this scam.

• JKL 9 years ago

Ghanaians and Nigerians are known for their gullibility.

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

WHERE IS THAT IMBECILE NEMESIS, RADAR.UK. HES PROBABLY HIDING BEHIND THIS SCAM, CHAAAAIIIII, OMO NAIJA. THEY ARE CURSED WITH FRAUDULENT ACTIVITIES, THIEVES. GO FIND A REA JOB.

• ROMANO. 9 years ago

NEMESIS HAS BEEN QUARANTINE FOR HIV AND EBOLA. LET'S PRAY HE DIES SOON.

• ***Koshi*** 9 years ago

Hmmm... I just read this article and was surprised the webpage is still up and running. The funny thing is they even have "Applicants Testimonies" page with color photos of both males and females. Either the posted color phot ...

• Ogyam 9 years ago

I graduated from University of Arkansas in May 2011.

I personally know Michael Freeman, who is Head of the Office of Internatinal Students & Scholars.

I dont think the University will have a program like that.

Of co ...

• Osibisa 9 years ago

I am surprised that your director, Michael Freeman would not engage FBI in this matter.

• Desmond Narh&Nii Adjei Kingstay USA 9 years ago

Why dont this Igbos and Ijos go after Boko Haram and yet doing this SAKAWA on Ghana Soil...

• me 9 years ago

the fraud guys are groups, my friend, even spoke to one of them, and he is a Ghanian's , from suyani, please everyone be careful of them. crooks

• Ogyam 9 years ago

Just go to the website www.ussafrica.org look at the aaddress at the bottom of the homepage: It does NOT have Zip code.
    4-1-9 address.

Also click on the 'RESULTS' at the top of that same page and select Ghana from the dro ...

• ***Koshi*** 9 years ago

Even, the street name is spelled incorrectly.

• Robert Gaisie 9 years ago

I don't think all anago people are fraudulent . But God will punish those who are.

• Sam 9 years ago

If a candidate for undergraduate or graduate studies fall for this scam then the person has no brains to pursue a university degree.

• //// 9 years ago

Period.

• Osibisa 9 years ago

The site does not have a professional appeal

Although, the address on the site is 143 Varik Street, New York, which is not far from the Holland Tunnel, the reverse phone look-up information of the fax number on the site re ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Oooooooh, Nigerians and their 'short-cut' to get rich...

They even got the name of one of the universities in Texas supposed to be in the program, wrong. It has all features of a scam and I hope no one falls for it.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

People without brains will fall for this trick. If they tell you to send money to an address in Nigeria, that should alert you that it is a scam.

• Maxwel 9 years ago

AFB microfinance is duping workers with false promotions.You do deal with kennedy Amewuga of Nkawkaw branch a your own risk

• KWAMI 9 years ago

I met a Nigerian soldier in Liberia and we became friends. Later, after this guy had left the mission area, he was sending me emails recommending me to join a certain group which l did reluctantly. What followed that were sha ...

• Yoo 9 years ago

I hope many will be fooled... ghanaians should taste their own medicine.. They are just as bad as these people trying to scam.