Chinese, Lebanese worst employers in Ghana - Report reveals

Read Comments Comments (30)

• kusa 9 years ago

Nothing new here. We all know this and know these Indians/lebs etc have human rights problems... Until Ghanians can own and run successful private businesses this will not change. There is no need to repeat the pogroms of Id ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

We should accept that abuse because we don't own our own businesses? That is outright foolishness on your part. These people should be told that we are not inferior to them. I witnessed this attitude in Ghana and challenged t ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Kusa what are you talking about. If its been identified that a certain group of employers are short changing Ghanaians, you believe its stirring racial hatred?
    No the problem needs to be highlighted so the workers can gain b ...

• True Talk 9 years ago

We give the best deals to foreigners, whilst these same foreigners feel justified to treat us with disrespect. This must stop, yes treat foreigners fairly, but not at the expense of Ghanaians.

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

Strangely enough- should you happen to visit some of the developed countries -you'll be sorry for these same stupid, greedy Indias, Chinese and Lebanese who competes with other Africans for factory and demeaning jobs, yet whe ...

• Yiddana 9 years ago

Ghana lacks leaders who cares about the citizens, hence this ill treatment. The leaders are selfish and greedy. They will sell their mothers for brown envelopes from these countries mentioned in the report. They are worst whe ...

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Do Ghana have ministry for this ill treatment of the foreign employers?. One day, the youth in Ghana will chase all the people in the parliament out to the bush, you just wait and see, the time will surelly come. It wouldn't ...

• Mr T Chicago 9 years ago

it saddens my soul to read news like this. The stupid uneducated Lebanese, Indians and Chinese that could not find jobs in their home countries are bossing us around? What have we become? It goes to show how our lack of leade ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Well said, our LEADERS couldn't care less about the ordinary people.
    I pray for the day Ghanaians will wake up to this NDC/NPP nonsense and hold their political leaders to account, as supposed to ordinary people with little ...

• Best Teacher 9 years ago

My brother, it isn't everything u blame on our leaders. Chinese, Lebanese, and Indians by their nature are cheats even in their own countries. What they practice in their countries is what they bring here.

• JB Awotwi-Black 9 years ago

The govt (both previous and current) is to take the FULL blame for the treatment because it has failed to implement laws to protect the Ghanaian employee.

• Humanity 9 years ago

That's where we disagree. Our political leaders/business leaders should ensure minimum wage laws are respected by foreigners period. They should also ensure the unions are strengthened and all workers are encouraged to join.

• Glo 9 years ago

Generally speaking,Chinese, Indians and Lebanese have no respect for Africans. The ones who are born in third-world countries are usually the worst. I think that most of them need to go back home. Some come to Ghana with noth ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Interesting read. Thanks

• yaa 9 years ago

Glo saying that, at times it's our own people that sells us to theses people. I worked with a Ghanaian in a school, who was running to the head to gossip all the time. 2 colleagues lost their job because of her. I knew it wil ...

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

HOW COMES WITH ALL THIS SHIT IF THERE IS A LEADER IF IN GHANA? CHINESE, LEBANESE AND INDIANS ARE IN GHANA FOR THEIR OWN BENEFIT NOT FOR THE DEVELOPMENT.

• NEW 9 years ago

HOW COMES WITH ALL THIS SHIT IF THERE IS A LEADER IN GHANA? CHINESE, LEBANESE AND INDIANS ARE IN GHANA FOR THEIR OWN BENEFIT NOT FOR THE DEVELOPMENT.

• Kofi Thomas, Cape Coast 9 years ago

It's a shame that we as a people adore and respect the Chinese, Lebanese, Syrians and other internationals more that our compatriots. The most shameful is seen when most our ladies yearn to have the so-called half-cast childr ...

• Glo 9 years ago

True. I agree with you 100%.

• Simingue 9 years ago

I share the sentiments raised by all. It is very sad hearing this development.

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

All I can say is that I respect your comments and to say that I have been aware of what you wrote and believe me, non of these skunks dare approach me for that recognition. I am busy fighting for my own.

• Stephen 9 years ago

that's not something new in Ghana. l worked for lebanese company (Takoradi Flour Mill) for 12 years and is the worst. They preyed on our nation weakness and the corruption of our leadership. As much as l dislike them, the Gov ...

Indians and Arabs are the worst people to work for.They are obsessed with money.

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

The problem is, why do you allow some stinking foreign companies to operate in your back yard and maltreat your citizens. I am sure they operate with the assumption that our leaders are corrupt, infantile, weak, fickle-minded ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Indeed, well put.

• nii 9 years ago

the leaders go as far to take their 10% bribe from these foolish chinese and lebanese. they don't care about the citizens. it is about time a wise government will implement a policy such that these foreigners will partner wit ...

• Justice 9 years ago

lk Seriouly ,our own people are de cost of dis problems.vampires en belly full,dey seat with de foreigners mk a gud deal fr their stomark en cm cheat us.hw cn u employee work en no transport,no food,no health insurance etc en ...

• Insp We.i 9 years ago

The morons at the TUC should be fighting such enslavement in our own country instead of making the country ungovernable. Stupid semi-literate jerks.

• jak 9 years ago

This is not new to the politictians abi,they only chase these Lebanese ,lndians and Chine fir monies for their campain hence they turn blind eye asif they are not aware.

• PONCHO 9 years ago

weak Government, laws & institutions in ghana is de root cause. USELESS LEADERS IN GHANA!!!!