Business

News

Sports

Entertainment

Baako asks: Was cocaine sent to Ms. Ametefe during the flight?

Read Comments Comments (97)

• TRUTH 9 years ago

The lady could be an NPP drug mule,kweku.If you know the person who sent the drugs to her in the plane name that person.After all we are after the truth.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

IT IS AN NDC COCAINE OPERATION, SO IT WAS AN NDC COCAINE BARON, WHO SENT THE DRUGS TO THE LADY ON THE PLANE, HENCE GHANA HIGH COMMISSION STAFF WAITING AT HEATHROW TO MEET HER AND THE VISIT BY VICTOR SMITH TO THE JAIL TO SEE H ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. ---------------WHO CAN PROVE KWASI ADADE WRONG? I AM SAYING, THAT, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!- ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu...

"The good citizen must be one who does not allow an elected Government, even if it be of his political party of choice, to take his nation for an avoidable experimentation that would a ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC NIE COCAIN NIE HAHAHAH!!!! THIS ONE NA REAL NDC COOL CHOP

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Most Ghanaians are fools.they vote foolishly.why vote for ndc?here we are.stppupid people

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
    I agree with Justice Emile Short that the language used by GBA was inappropriate but at the same time, it is true that Afari Gyan's credibility was dented and the image of the Electoral Co ...

• Ayitevi 9 years ago

Long penis mahama will fuck anything so far as there is earing, even a coal pot, a cocain dealer?

• Kuuluuluu busibie 9 years ago

KWEKU YOU ARE INDEED VERY FUNNY. HOWBEIT, I HOLD YOU IN HIGH ESTEEM AND CAN ONLY CONJECTURE THAT YOU ARE EITHER NAUGHTY IN THIS MATTER OR JUST IGNORANT. IF 'COMMON' JOURNALISTS CAN REFUSE TO NAME THEIR SOURCES FOR LEAKED DOCU ...

• William 9 years ago

Either Kweku is helping in the investigation or he is an investigator in the matter, or he is a consumer of speculation, or beneficiary of whistle blowing material. Whichever way, the investigation is on-going and let's hope ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

"Some unidentified people managed to send her the bags while on the plane and it was on flight that she removed portions of the drug into her handbag,"

While on the plane, Baaku? Has this man ever traveled out of Ghana b ...

• Kom 9 years ago

Good try. Use your senses you have them for a reason. Do you think they will write cocaine on the package so that if she is transferring them to another bag someone will notice it? Tweeea

You are a big fool. Now, get away from my post and I mean on the double, arsehole.

• NN 9 years ago

My friend I guess you yourself haven't traveled outside the country.... people who work with the airlines don't need nothing like the boarding pass to get on the plane but just a tag given to them by the airlines. The Nationa ...

Check my IP address and you will know where am posting from. I think that would be enough for you.

• N. Kofi 9 years ago

Dusty whatever you call yourself...... Don't try to be clever. Just answer the question. How did she go through KIA with the cocaine..???

What sort of a stupid question is that of yours? Now, was I travelling with the lady to answer your ludicrous question or was I her keeper during her proceedings at Kotoka? Now then, am I the one telling the story here or Kwe ...

• Rich 9 years ago

I think dusty whatever you call yourself should find somebody else to pick on. I don't know your current geographical location, but wherever you are, and I'm guessing the states, I bet your ignorant ass ain't been to the Whit ...

He has traveled the world over, huh? Yet strangely enough, he does not know that all luggage including hand luggage need accompanying-tag before accepted in any international flight, huh? Look, they screwed-up at the security ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Oh hush Dusty mind. On the plane does not necessarily mean on air. What it suggets is that whilst she was on the plane, still on the bording joint or tarmac, an accomplice of this is woman, deep seated in the airport security ...

Oyokoba, you as well as I know that is not possible. Now, the reason to that is in my first posting. There are two possibilities here. One being the one I explained and the second could be tailored to the NACOB members on dut ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Oh hush Dusty mind. On the plane does not necessarily mean on air. What it suggets is that whilst she was on the plane, still on the bording joint or tarmac, an accomplice of this is woman, deep seated in the airport security ...

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Why should this particular cocaine carrier arrests attracted the High Commissioner's visit to her in her prison cells and take a group photograph as well?

Is she the first person having been
    arrested in England with cocai ...

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

When a country as enlightened as Ghana allows a semi-illiterate to champion directions of opinion virtually on all topics of discussions; what we get is empty vituberations and poisioning of social interactive discourse. Why ...

• Zak 9 years ago

Well said Mannuel. How does this guy gets so much air time ? This is a guy who once said he will go to Switzerland and come back with details of somebody else's bank account. Does he not know that no bank in the world will gi ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

Anyway tell that your semi illiterate Manuel to profit that Mahama's free SHS education in 2015 and learn how to write "MIDDLE SCHOOL LEAVING CERTIFICATE" ndc fools

• Sam 9 years ago

Kwaku is one of the astute communicators Ghana has ever had, I dare say the best. Book-long and brains are not necessarily the same. Kwaku has brains and he is an investigator and an analyst, and a good one at that.

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame 9 years ago

you might be the biggest mug in town to accept Kweku Ananse as your mentor.

• Yaw Donkor 9 years ago

I have known Kweku Baako for a long period of time. He is a good journalist. You may not like him if, you are a die hard political party activist.

• Shoot rawlings 9 years ago

Kweku is my mentor too. I love the guy with passion.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE FACT THAT SOMEBODY DIDNT GO TO SCHOOL DOESNT MAKE HIM UNINTELLIGENT! YOUR HATE FOR KWEKU BAAKO CONNOT CHANGE HIS INTELECTUAL TEACHING OF WHICH YOUR STUPID NDC SHAKES WHEN KWEKU COME ON FLOOR! ISNT IT WONDERFUL THAT A PERS ...

• kilow 9 years ago

TRUTH.Indeed all NDC supporters are illiterates ,do you understand what Kweku is saying at all. Just go back and read the article again,the so call Truth or what ever.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

How can this guy Baako be referred to as seasonal journalist.he just shoot from his mouth. Baako if you have all the facts, information or knowledge of who the others are stop wasting our time and just name them, or shut up

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

In the drug enforcement business as a
    'Sting'? He should leave NACOB alone to do its job! Always quick to give us the guile impression that he and his Newspaper are on top of anything and everything that goes on in this coun ...

• Utopia 9 years ago

So NACOB officials are trying to make it seem as if they were working together with the British but in reality, the British are just as surprise as to how the lady boarded the plane in Ghana with cocaine without being noticed ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

The irony of this issue is that just last week Ghanaians were told to wear poppy flower on their dresses. All gullible Ghanaians wear the poppy flower, including our Vice President Mr. Amissah Arthur. If a person allows a tom ...

• JJ 9 years ago

Your idiocy is embarrassing.
    The poppy, as a lapel adornment, is a symbol of recognition of the soldiers who died in war. Never heard of "In Flander's Fields"...? In this context, it has no relation to opium.
    And cocaine ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Poppy is the flower of opium Mr. J.J. and should not in anyway be used by Ghanaians soldiers, and most especially the Vice President to decorate himself. Cocaine comes from opium feed that is stripped with a knife and process ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

JJ opium and cocaine have the same colour and effect, thus they were formerly called opium. Thus a person can interchange the name of opium with cocaine. Opium is a dried condensed juice of the poppy seed, which matures from ...

• nabia 9 years ago

when a whole country depends on the views of one journalist who has not schooled in anything but his own delusions of grandeur then we are done for
    Matters of security interest are left to kweku baako and co who then turn th ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Many readers pose questions as to how NACOB knew the Lady was carrying illegal substance, but did not find it necessary to stop her. Yet, when she was arrested by competent British Officials, NACOB wants to claim credit for b ...

• kk 9 years ago

Don Blunt, people like Nabia are plain stupid..

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

THIS GUY SEEMS TO KNOW MORE ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED. WAS HE WITH THE LADY ON BOARD THE AIRCRAFT?

• Shopoo 9 years ago

I am lost here!! The man is simply raising questions on what NACOB told the press about the case. Please read the story well before you pass your comments.

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

The CID/BNI should trawl through CCTV recordings at Kotoka International Airport to study and trace Ms. Nayele Ametefe's movement prior to her departure. Who was seeing her off at the airport? Was she given "free access" to b ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

It was Ms Mahama who carried the cocaine to the plane for her. It was a collaborative action between the lady and the Mahama family.The Ghana High Commission was supposed to meet her and collect the stuff for safe keeping

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

Kweku has a case. But for the poppy wearing, I stopped buying the poppy after I started questioning myself as to what the reasons were. Which of the wars are we wearing the poppy for? Does it include the fallen from their war ...

• KWAMI 9 years ago

The sale of poppy, a symbol of the end of the 2 wars, is to raise money for the upkeep of veterans, who, today, are not only those who took part in the 2nd world war, but all security personnel, police etc, who died in line o ...

• KP 9 years ago

THE WORLD KNOW THE TRACK RECORDS OF THE NPP WHEN IT COMES TO DRUG.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

WO MAAME ... OFUI!

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

NDCEE, EYE ZU EYE ZA ZA. THE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY IS AN ADDICT SO, WHY WONT MEMBERS EMULATE HIM. NAYELE A-M-E-T-E-P-E. YOU MIGHT BE WISE BUT DEFINITELY NOT WISER THAN THE BRITISH IMMIGRATION. I WISH YOU A LONG JOYFUL STAY BEH ...

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

if what kweku baako is saying is true,then he has an informer who saw the whole operation so why didnt the said informer blow the whistle.i think kweku baako should be invited to tell us what he knows about the whole operatio ...

• National Patapaa Party 9 years ago

The NACOB and the Ghana Police would not have been able to fairly handle this case, that was why they let the British Immigration catch the lady. There, there would be no libilibi or kokofu and corruption!

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Poor speculative journalism, Baako. Where were you or who told you all those lies? The lady is not an imbecile young girl. She undoubtedly knew exactly what she was doing. Surely, this is not her first attempt, but this time ...

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

Mahama might be the one cos he will not be search or question at the Airport in my opinion.

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

Kweku,
    I am not entirely sure if you learnt anything from your previous conviction. Can you substantiate your claim if asked to do so? Surely be prepared as you may be asked to help the authorities as your vivid account woul ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

On whose side are you on? The law, country or the lady, whose deed going forward, will affect all Ghanaians traveling to the UK.

Ritewing,
    I am on the side of undiluted facts hence I asked if Kweku can back his claim with hard evidence. Because if you have the facts, then you have the evidence. I am on the side of the Law because that is the only inst ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

MORE QUESTIONS than ANSWERS !!! You can attend the University of Cocaine Engineering IN Ghana, Campus KIA/Accra.!!!!!!! Application Forms available in the Duty Free Shop,Airport.

• Dagarduo 9 years ago

ARE THERE NOT CCTVs THAT MONITOR THE AIRPORT 24/7. GO THROUGH THEM AND YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO PICK WHATEVER INFORMATION THAT IS NEEDED.

• alex boatang 9 years ago

Kwaku you may be right because kia has about six to seven check points and some times is annoy.ls unlikely you can beat them and board a plane .Even London or JFK has one ore two check points

• ABDUL RAZAK 9 years ago

I strongly agreed with the editor's decision because NACOB should have realized that here in Ghana before she should have taken the flight.

• Yaw Selby 9 years ago

Why Ghanians don't allow the security services to perform their duties? We need people to add concrete contributions to nation building, there are lots of Ghanians with dubious fortune operating business here, who cares. News ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

But my question is, is he, Baako, quoting from a
    "KIA inside information" or from a reliable source (passenger) who might have been on the same flight with the culprit and probably have seen her in the act?

One thing w ...

• CAPITAL ONE 9 years ago

The NDC who accuses the NPP of drug dealings are the biggest drug dealers themselves. If this arrest has been made in the USA we would have gotten the full detail what actually happened.
    The Ghana embassy will not even be al ...

• kofi 9 years ago

mr know everything is at it again.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

OH GHANA THERE IS NOTHING COVERED THAT SHALL NOT BE REVEALED AND HID THAT SHALL NOT BE KNOW.A BIG QUESTION FROM K.BAAKO.A MAN'S FOES SHALL BE THEY OF HIS OWN HOUSEHOLD.

• ama 9 years ago

Equalization of drugs to score political cheap points by the biggest opposition party npp. Right after npp Congress that saw Nana Addo as npp Presidential candidate; after bribing the voters to elect him. Since then Ghana and ...

• ama 9 years ago

Npp planned to mar the President & his government with drugs. Npp media station started calling the President, his wife , his brother, the government, NDC etc. Why, what does KWEKU baako and npp know that Ghanaians don't know ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo sent Hamid to give the cocaine to her

• Stoway 9 years ago

Your smoking friend us Nana, were yiu part of the plan to set this woman up to tarnish Mahama's image?

• Adenta 9 years ago

This issue can be solved if the cameras at the airport can be pulled to check the time she went through boarding formalities to see whether she came in with two bags one that she checked in and one that she carried as hand ...

• GABBY 9 years ago

This shows how ghanaian officials and the security agents have failed Ghana and dont deserve to be in their posts. God bless Ghana

The security agency did not fail. I believe strongly that the expected pressure on arresting the said lady in Ghana would have been too much to handle because of 'certain high profile personalities' that might be accomplices. ...

• NKREKETE 9 years ago

I am iclined to believe what NACOB is saying. NACOB could feel that some people in authority might be privy to the drug consignment. The very people who are supposed to help NACOB to fight the drug menace are the ones perpe ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

What every Ghanaian must know is that you may be able to pass through Kotoka NACOB security but you will never make it through any European airport with drugs of any kind. Over there they have trained dogs that can sniff drug ...

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

What are you talking about , how should they release such information to the public ? Are you alright at all ? The fact that you are given the platform to talk does not mean everything should be made available to you . The st ...

• senior citizen Germany Braunschweig. 9 years ago

We must stop the empty arguments being persued on this forum since the real truth will emerge sooner or later.There is no smoke without fire and the fire will burn all those who helped her to transport the said cocaine acros ...

• kweku 9 years ago

Is the Mahama led NDC now denying their own consignment? Is NACOB telling us that they saw the lady with the cocaine at KIA and they watched her as She go through so that they would call the British Immigration? When somethi ...

• jealousy 9 years ago

nawa for this Ghana pple, today na NDC, tomorrow na npp next tomorrow na Nigeria. ahh, you pple should try grow up. jealousy people.

• Agyeman 9 years ago

kwaku Bamako has said it all it doesn't need an expect to come and tell us any stories, if indeed it was a collaborative work by Nacob and the British counterparts then they should tell us those involved and stop politisazing ...

• Nathan, Agbeve-Danso 9 years ago

This is a pertinent question by Baako. It is therefore, obvious that someone, somewhere, an official with a level of over-riding authority, Customs officer, a luggage handler inside or outside the Airport Authority or the Sec ...

• samuel obeng (UEW) 9 years ago

The person is definitely a prominent member of NDC.I am saying this bcos in 2008 electioneering campaign this party promised her youth that they would be supported to become couriers in the drug trade.ask Mahama and co.

• Ruby 9 years ago

Baako should consult the professional cocaine people for details on how to ferry the stuff across. They are sitting right under his nose.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Has someone got something missing...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO HAS GIVEN CLUES TO THE ENTIRE DEAL. HE IS NOT A FLIGHT ATTENDANT TO BE ABLE TO KNOW WHO TOOK THE BAG TO THE LADY ON BOARD, HENCE HIS QUESTION, WHO WAS THAT PERSON? IF KWAKU KNEW THE PERSON'S NAME HE WOULD MENTION ...

• joe wali 9 years ago

Kwaku baako aware of de deal,since he knew how thing was transferedn from one bag to another in de plane, he should say de truth.

• Mercy 9 years ago

Ignorance be what is Mr. Baako trying to insult those working at the airport. who boards an aircraft while someone brings on board the passenger's luggage. Please enough of the misinformation. If he care to know UK collaborat ...

• FAVOUR 9 years ago

HHHHHHHHHHHHMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM, NSTI GHANA PAA NI.? YE WO ASEM BO NO POW.

• Edensu 9 years ago

Are we saying that there is no equipment at KIA to screen and detect cocaine? Are we saying that the lady boarded the plane without going through all the necessary procedures? If she boarded the plane through the VVIP loung ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

So far no mention has been made of what CCTV apparatus (if any) can contribute to resolving this matter. There has been no analysis of the security procedure and where this could have fallen short. There are so many avenues t ...

• RPG 9 years ago

If it was sent to her, who did? NDC gov't needs to come clean as a whistle.

• Nana Adugyamfinyantakyi 9 years ago

well said Baako. You see how lakadaisical thks politicians can beeee.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Which drug trafficker won't hide his or her coke before boarding a flight? You wanted the lady to carry the cocaine in hand whilst boarding? Sometimes in pursuit of mischief, some people just ask stupid questions that defies ...

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

Oh Miss Nayele, how do you feel now? Lets see. THis is not Ghana ooooh, where some high rank will make the cocain change to kokonte. This is whitemans home and the corruption is not so bad like in Ghana oooh. So let me see. M ...