Gov't cannot do magic now to address ‘Dumsor’- Woyongo

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Kweku 9 years ago

You are a very stupid fool to say this. Where were you when NDC been led by Mills demonstrated on the street left, right, centre? I don't blame you. It's only in Africa that a calibre of your type will be a leader. Come and s ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE LIVED TOGETHER PEACEFULLY UNTIL THE USELESS NDC PARTY WAS FORMED.

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MA ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Use the Internet to find alternative sources of energy. Don't sit there and hope that a miracle will solve the issue..do fucking something about it. How can u ignore a problem and expect it to go away? Animals...Why should so ...

• facts 9 years ago

Wayongo must know he should respect other men noble, wise, strong, learned, as hime or better than him whom he MUST RESPECT. Use of abusive and provocative words are are not signs of bravery. We all know that we did not vote ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

27 WASTED YEARS BY NDC AND IF GHANA IS STILL CRAWLING THEN WHOM CAN NDC BLAME? USELESS PARTY SPOILING AND DESTROYING OUR GHANA

• Waste of time 9 years ago

Useless and good for nothing government. You have been in government for 7 solid years now and look at the mess Ghana finds itself now. It show these guys are shot sighted and do not deserve a second term.

• TT 9 years ago

When you have a government full of Ntafuo, this is what you should expect. This is the same fool that told Policemen to reduce their sexual encounters.

What an idiot to have as a Interior Minister.

• Babatunde 9 years ago

The minister says people should stop demonstrating because demonstrations do not solve problems. He wants Ghanaians to find innovative ways of registering their protests.

My question is this: If Ghanaians find innovative w ...

• Sam 9 years ago

We get shocked when the young NDC Ministers and politicians talk rot. But what should we do when an elderly NDC Minster such as this one, talks such rubbish?

• Nana Gyebi 9 years ago

John mahama is the most foolish bastard on earth. Ghanaians are a bunch of fools being lead by a fool so you guys shall forever suffer even after the light issues are resolved. John mahama said Ghanaians have short memory and ...

• TK 9 years ago

Pr.Mahama is not a bastard like you and your antire family who gave birth outside marriage.Ashawo (ash hole) across the globe.Idiot!

• Kofi London 9 years ago

Nana is a foolish old man, we Ghanaians will never vote for such an evil Monkey,cheepanzee

• Kofi London 9 years ago

Nana is a foolish old man, we Ghanaians will never vote for such an evil Monkey,cheepanzee

• loco 9 years ago

And so what???Mr stupid BBC news.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Which other way to register one's frustration than hitting the road and protest?
    These animals do not understand how the human brain works.
    You take that means to protest out and the next thing is the man will charge at you ...

• Ben D 9 years ago

you can demonstrate and roll over and over again and foko will happen. We are fed up with you fools!

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Exactly, this fool seeks to undermine the right of Ghanaians to protest, simply to hide the fact that this govt has been a total failure & very corrupt indeed

• JUST WONDERING 9 years ago

i must confess , i dont know any of the dilects spoken in the Northern part of Ghana. I am just wondering if there is something with these dilects , be it idioms ,adages, proverbs , the whole literature , that make some North ...

• BABS 9 years ago

WHO SPEAKS DISRESPECTFUL AND YELL AT THE TOP OF THEIR VOICE AND EXAGGERATE MORE THAN YOU aSANTES AND AKYIMS? EVERYTHING TRIBE. THEY ARE JUST FED UP WITH YOU DISRESPECFUL ASANTES!

• loco 9 years ago

Watch your words stupid fool.u wish u was an asante eh.u thwarts live smwhere stoking the fire of tribalism in gh.I'm from the north but if u are also frm there then shame on u.our people are suffering and u open ur stinking ...

• Dan 9 years ago

Vote these useless guys out. They lack ideas.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

U don't evenndeserve to wqsh my underwater let alone be a minister innghana. If your govt can't do magic as you say. What can your govt fucking do? Nothing?....

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Peaceful demonstrations and peaceful protests are what peaceful people resort to do when other means of registering disapproval of how this country is being managed by your govt.

You guys had protested and demonstrated in ...

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

How about solar energy? Abundance of sunlight in ghana. Idiot.

• Ernest from offinso 9 years ago

masa say it again. ..wayongo shock me self. ....gyimiiiiiii man

• KUASHIE 9 years ago

True

• Remove Indemnity Now 9 years ago

Listen to another idiot.Create, loot and share has also become a ritual.

• yaw canada 9 years ago

These government officials are so stupid the way they talk to the citezens. Think before u spew garbage from u r stinking mouth if u wantPeaple to respect u.idiots.

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• Kwame Ata 9 years ago

Can you tell your boss that he should stop telling us that he is a magician going to make dumsor a thing of the past!

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ALMOST HALF OF GHANA"s AGE HAD BEEN WASTED BY THESE NDC THIEVES,

BEFORE AKANS LIVED IN HARMONY WITH EVERYBODY EXP IN KUMASI,TAKORADI, SUNYANI ETC, NOW DUE TO NDC WHAT DO WE SEE TODAY? TRIBAL EVERYWHERE

• Pelicles 9 years ago

What is commonsense to these so called "Ministers"? They talk as if they are not "okay up there".

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

NDC PARTY FEARS DEMONSTRATIONS SO MUCH. THEY SHOULD BRACE THEMSELVES AND FIND TIN HATS(DADZE KY3W) FOR THEIR SAFETY, BECAUSE THERE ARE MORE DEMONSTRATION COMING. WE SHALL DEMONSTRATE ON THE STREETS, NOT ONLY ABOUT DUMSOR, BUT ...

• Kwame USA 9 years ago

Almost 60 years after Independence and basic human necessity like electricity is an issue in Ghana.

Even in war torn Iraq they have 24/7 power supply.

Ghana needs new leadership URGENTLY.
    The country has REGRESSED

• ZAC 9 years ago

Mr. Woyongo the only language the NDC understand is protest.
    For over three years we have waited and have lived in pitch darkness. Protest time is now to show you that you have made us mad.

• RPG 9 years ago

Folks, the movement to get the Mahama-led NDC gov't to resign should begin now.
    In case Mr. Woyongo does not know or has conveniently forgotten, Madam Mona Quartey, the Dep. Min of Finance was very clear in Sept of last year ...

• Frank Ben 9 years ago

I was not brought up to insult so I will not say anything to this man. He better has not said anything. Speaking in his own dialect he could have said something different. It is peculiar with people from the north. Northerner ...

• kofikofi 9 years ago

Ghana has really gone to the dogs. This minister renders the president appointment of Donkor, the power minister useless. Foolish and nonsense.

• dramani mahama 9 years ago

You must be a silly and an idiot wayongo

• IKE 9 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST USELESS STATEMENT I HAVE EVER HEARD FROM A MINISTER OF STATE.

• jj rawlings 9 years ago

Demonstrations are part and parcel of democratic involvement of governmental promises to the people. Dumsor Dumsor

• jj rawlings 9 years ago

My dear Ghanaians we need Technocrats ghanaians all from diaspora to come and the country when it she need the help from their sons and daughters.????.

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Wayomi or wayongo or wayo???Wayos are all bad guyz!Are you the one to tell Ghanaians what to do?The only language this government understands is demonstration.More demos are coming.Watch out!

• WAYONGO MAAME TW3 XXXXXXX 9 years ago

Its time ghanains stop calling these idiots..honourables.they don't deserve such title. they are idiots

• ebola 9 years ago

ITS TIME STUPID MINISTERS LEARN how to address the people.if you don't do magic don't promise what you cannt do. wait and see 2016. wo maame tw3.

• Mark 9 years ago

Stupid fool Woyongo

• Patrick B USA 9 years ago

Based on the promises the ruling NDC government gave to the people of the country, there is ample evidence of their failure to fulfil their promises. This leaves the good people of the country no choice but rather force them ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

YES WE AKANS CANNOT SIT DOWN AND ALLOW THESE RIFF-RAFF POLITICIANS FROM VOLTA REGION AND THE NORTHERN TO RUN THE AFFAIRS OF THE CONTRY INTO GUTTER. THE AKANS PRODUCE FOOD-STUFFS AND BEING ENDOWED WITH NARURAL RESOURCES YET NO ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

What are the several other means by which citizens could register their grievances ? If the current government should win the next elections, then LOVE is really blind.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Governance is not by force......if you cannot fix it now then tell the dumb president to resign immediately otherwise the peaceful demo will turn into a violent uprising

• Gyima 9 years ago

Look at this fool. If you can't get power to do your business to get food for your family you will cry. Ghanaians have fools as ministers. When I hear that it started long time, I feel like killing myself and know at once tha ...

• yaw 9 years ago

The problem is that the NDC promised to fix the problem when they were in opposition that's why the people are so angry. It has been six years and it has gotten worse.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Governance is not by force.But only force will get this arrogant crooks out of govt.A people's uprising is the answer.....not a feeble dancing and singing demo.The time has come for the suffering masses to take these greedy c ...

• XYZ 9 years ago

Mr Woyongo just listen to youself and you will know the person you are. A fool? Yes a fool!

• Omono 9 years ago

You see how talk is cheap! For a whole minister to address a pressing issue this way really saddens heart. Together with their master - Prez Mahama, the only thing they can offer Ghanaians is CHEAP TALK. It is so clear they l ...

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

THE NPP WOULD STOP AT NOTHING TO GET TO POWER. STUPID BLIND FOLLOWERS OF RACIST NPP LEADERS. NO MATTER HOW YOU PUT IT, NO MATTER YOU SAY OR DO, THE NPP IS A CERTIFIED TRIBAL PARTY. CAPUT. NEXT......

• AFUM KOFI 9 years ago

Why not practicalising what we learnt by generating electricity with the SUN , BIOGAS etc in addition to what we already have.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Another ATINGA has spoken from his anus.

• izzzz 9 years ago

It is not enough saying "we are doing our best". You must succeed in doing what is necessary.

• obodai 9 years ago

stupid talk. so you are paid as a minister? No wonder Ghana is collapsing.

• Nana Gyebi 9 years ago

Fuck you lazy man. Your statement means you want to suppress Ghanaians. You fool. When and how did you learn anything about security. I know you very well when you used to live in labadi and was a non entity. Now your governm ...

• Kofi B 9 years ago

Yes the power problem started a long ago, but the reason people go to the elections is to bring into govt a group of people who can solve their problems.
    The question all Ghanaians are asking is this, what have you done for ...

• okofo 9 years ago

This Woyongo fool takes all of us as scuh:FOOLS. He thinks NDC is in power because it's ITS TURN. He lacks commonsense to understand the REASONING that government are put there to solve state PROBLEMS, whether that government ...

• okofo 9 years ago

So there's not a single person in this government who's subscribed to commonsense and decorum?

Where did this "primitively" ARROGANT gang evolve from to usurp Ghana? Does this Woyongo thing think he's talking to some infa ...

• kwabena Owusu Texas, u.s.a 9 years ago

why would'nt ministers respond to matters of their area of expertise or their domain. i think such comments should rather come from the energy minister and not an interior minister. We live in a country where everyone wants ...

• kwabena Owusu Texas, u.s.a 9 years ago

corrections, the word is achievement not achievemet, "my bad"

• ???? 9 years ago

pls jux allow dem to kip dancing on de streets, they r exercising themselves period!!!

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 9 years ago

NKWAESASEM NA MAHAMA EDIE,NDC FOOOOOLS

• JAH MAN -TAMALE 9 years ago

NDC people always talking what they like but forget to remember 2016 is not far away people business is depending on electricity if u don't known how to talk relax.

• Miky 9 years ago

At this very time, most Ghanaian are suffering,jobs are folding up etc., so u need to choose words et will rest their hearts rather than increasing their heart beat. Hon. minister u gradually failing Mahama's govt

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I need a job my current job has been affected my the domsor domsor please can anyone offer me a job

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

This is the most stupid statement ever.The only magic ndc can do is to create,loot and share. Where is JJ Rawlings?. Better Ghana indeed.THIEVES.

• Asass, Ksi 9 years ago

The one who sleeps on a golden bed does not feel body pains.Mr woyongo ,the people of ghana struggled with the BEE to get you the HONEY so say what you like

• Collins 9 years ago

You right brother

• FiFi 9 years ago

When incapable or incompetent to solve problems... seek help from allies...People should not tolerate "dumsor"... Rise Up... this is BS

• FiFi 9 years ago

God save us with the strength to overcome stupidity...Where is his brains and does he smoke???

• Collins 9 years ago

This guy is idiot period

• frank 9 years ago

is Monday holiday ?? pleas one should tell me

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I have said it million times that dumso is a political strategy engineered by NDC.I am looking at it from scientific point of view.I don't think every country has hydroelectric system but they generate power anyway.Therefore, ...

• James 9 years ago

If you can't do the job you get out and stop complaining.

• kwasi 9 years ago

Is better for us to pray and wait for the expected time as the ruling government is saying instead of provocation and throwing insult

• Prof 9 years ago

Look at dis stupid man ooovGod in heaven will not let u woke up in your bed again Oloshe

• kwayeb74 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana where a fool like his type will be a minister and will always get his type to rally behind him. Your days will surely come .

• Prof 9 years ago

woyongo or what is the name, u are stupid papa,haba this 1 too say he,s a minst.Kuwsiah like that

• Edward Larbi 9 years ago

Stupid remark your generators are being fueled by the tax pay so even if the lights go of you don't care.all politicians your time will come one day

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Minister, it is better you and hour gov't shut up on issue of Dumsor and religious rights. You're not even doing anything the normal to fix the problem. Nobody expects you to do magic on what it takes a politician to fix! Inc ...

• KEGYINGYI ROBERT 9 years ago

ye abre mo. we are tired of this Economy. why is it a curse we have NDC as our ruling gov.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

But the Government of president Mahama delibrate and intentional sabotage our hospitals of electricity which is meant to save lifes of accident victims,premature babies and those whose lifes depend on electricity by his disre ...

• William K. Kyei 9 years ago

You are a fool! Find something positive to tell Ghanaians.

• gypopo 9 years ago

Bullshit.Mr minister shut up.U have generator that why u are not reasoning.

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

LOOK AT ALL THIS PEOPLE LIKE THIS. YOU CAN'T DO MAGIC. WE DON'T DO MAGIC TO FIX ECONOMY CRISIS.WE FIND A SOLUTION TO FIX ECONOMY PROBLEMS .THATS WHY WE'RE SAYING NDC GOVERNMENT CAN'T FIX THE PROBLEM FACEING THE COUNTRY. OKEY. ...

• Kwame London 9 years ago

Look at this stupid idiot. Mahama is not magician, how many demonstrations you did during the time you were opposition? Talk sense.