US probes Ghana oil contracts

Read Comments Comments (34)

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• Goldcoaster 8 years ago

We're already in a ditch! We have always been in a ditch, since 1966.

• GOODMAN 8 years ago

since 1957 not 1966, Nkrumah's desciple

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Do you know the fictious USA deals and yet no one oppose or confront them.Because the government didn't give you any portfolio that's why.

This is treason and acid needed to be poured on your stupid bull fave.

• agya 8 years ago

someone need to find you and put you away for good. That is a major on a human. Exposure corruption, a no brainer, is so distasteful to you. Greedy bastard

US to probe Ghana's contracts? For what? Are we under US law? Why not probe the Millennium Challenge Account contract too as it was also signed under dubious circumstances? Hypocrites!

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

OPAYIN IF, THE US GOVERNMENT IS TO PROBE OIL CONTRACTS, THEN, THERE IS NEED TO ADDRESS THE NPP ON IT.

NPP GOVERNMENT, A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION, NEGOTIATED THE OIL AND MILLENNIUM CHALLENGE ACCOUNT CONTRACTS,AND THEY SHOULD ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Marquis 8 years ago

Keep on selling your motherland like your PP did to Ghana under Nkrumah. Let them come and investigate no one fears them

• J.Davis 8 years ago

GOD RICHLY BLESS AMERICA.IF OUR LEADERS WHOM WE HAVE ENTRUSTED THE SAFETY OF OUR NATURAL RESOURCES INTO THEIR HANDS,ARE NOT DOING WHAT IS REQUIRED OF THEM,AND,THAT IS TO GIVE ACCOUNT TO THE CITIZENS,THEN WE THE MASSES HIGHLY ...

• OBIBINI 8 years ago

Western region will never get anY 10% oil revenue for development.Have the regions in Ghana which produce gold,timber etc been paid 10% of their revenues for development? I hope Ameica will investigate its corrupt political s ...

• Nana 8 years ago

They are becoming sickening each day.

• J.Davis 8 years ago

I THINK YOU HAVE TURNED A BLIND EYE TO THE ROYALTIES THE KINGS OF ASHANTI REGION COLLECT FROM GOLD AND TIMBER.

• Haile Manasseh Mengistus Selaise VII 8 years ago

This publication if a hoax and has no substance. Even the picture of the Hon Minister of Power posted by the publication indicates the ignorance of the publishers. If the information were true and has to do with oil, where po ...

• NANA EGYIR 8 years ago

This is the way to go. With international vested interest, all these hidden contracts must be transparent and also to reveal, expose and arrest and prosecute all individuals concern. Our culture of corruption must cease witho ...

• J.Davis 8 years ago

RIGHT ON BROTHER,I AM WITH YOU.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Ghanaians must concede that we have allowed our Nation's soul to be taken ransom, if not totally sold.

To begin with, we were intimidated by the USA to allow the Kosmos/EO-Group Contract stand, whatever the nature and sev ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I meant to say:

"..NPP might have gained from the DEFECTIVE Contract with..."

• Jay London 8 years ago

NDC and Mahama are simply THIEVES.

• PEKI TUMU 8 years ago

At the end of the day we hope some of their findings will find their way to Ghana and help improve our monitoring institutions and capacities to draft more effective contracts

• FMK 8 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF FOOLS. GHANA IS A SOVEREIGN NATION AND U.S CAN'T PROBE ANY OF ITS OFFICIAL EVEN IF THERE IS ANY ISSUES OF CORRUPTION.

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

FINK, don't be ignorant. The US is doing this only in accordance with its own laws regulating its companies operating in foreign countries. Kosmos and some of the other oil companies operating in Ghana are US companies. Accor ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

You sure? There is nothing America cannot do in the world. You just wait and see the outcome of this case in the future,FOOL.

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

I doubt very seriously about the spill of mud....mud is not toxic. I am sure the spillage contained far more than mud.....we are all being taken as fools!

• Kuntukuruntu 8 years ago

Hmmm did i hear you right US probing our internal affairs? Eeeeiii is this right can Ghana probe dubious contracts in new york???????????????

This publication have no substance of full nonsense come again go for more fact ...

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

If US did not find EO company violating US business law, the what kind of investigating she is going to do? Mr President; Dr Mohammed Amin Adams, Executive Director of the Africa Centre for Energy Policy (ACEP). Are you just ...

• ekow nyame 8 years ago

Almost all Ghanaians in positions of TRUST are naked thieves wearing suites or designer clothes. We give them service and worship instead we demanding service and accountability from them. Those whose offices are elective b ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Be serious.

• Whatever 8 years ago

With what jurisdiction? waste of space. I will advise the US if they are entertaining such ideas on our soil, not to play funny with us because we can boot Kosmos out in manner they will never understand. Ghana don't like non ...

• agya 8 years ago

pathetic group of people. Only person who can boot is you and your greedy friends. You are almost at the bottom of the food chain if you don't know. poor leadership, poor everything. what you need to do is to step on the ...

• OBIARA 8 years ago

The U.S.A. only comes after officials if there has been the possibility of an American giving or receiving bribes. By the way go and ask FIFA. Here in America, the law works 99.99% of the time. Unlike Africa where it works .1 ...

• BroKwame 8 years ago

ALL THE THIEVES SHOULD BE BUSTED JUST LIKE THE FIFA GANG!

• Gabriel Khan Tamakloe 8 years ago

I Think we should thank USA for bringing this into light. How would the ordinary Ghanaian know about this? The question is where did the 8 million dollars go? And who is responsible to oversee what these government officials ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

why on earth would they be sized by US after the investigation if they are found culpable, is this oil belongs to America people, haba our mumu don do