Ghanaians must own State Enterprises - SEC

Read Comments Comments (10)

• obroni 8 years ago

consumers don't care who is the owner of ECG, Gridco, VRA and GWC.
    All they want is constant supply of electricity and water.
    we have a track record of over 50 years incapability to supply that to us, what do you want, anot ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

It is contrary to Capitalist notions to have State Enterprises but our continued experience with the corruption embedded in our divestiture implementation demands that, at least, certain Enterprises are kept under State owner ...

• obroni 8 years ago

very idealistic, socialistic idea's but socialism hasn't worked anywhere in the world.
    The simple reason people are selfish and you know people in Ghana also. two great socialistic nations;
    China and Russia started developi ...

• Osei-wusu 8 years ago

You guys are all missing the point he is making. When he says some companies should be owned by Ghanaians, it's different from the state owning it. In other words, he means Ghanaians should own the bigger shares which is the ...

• Kumi 8 years ago

You sound too 'obroni' understand the man. What is socialist about private Ghanaians buying into listed companies? Of course, it should all be left to u the obronis or it is socialist. Socialism is not even some monster as u ...

• Obroni 8 years ago

The article was 2 sided one part linked to failed socialistic ideas and want to national ownership by Ghanains. Do you think that anybody in EU US or Asia is worried about whon owns a company? Maybe at past indepence time, bu ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

What happened next?

• Jenny 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong selling state companies to foreigners. What is wrong is how we use the money. We can use the money wisely to develop talents that can create more jobs for our youth. Trust our youth. Give them the help ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

OPAYIN BAIZE,

THIS IS A GOOD POINT RAISED,AND SUCH A WISE RECOMMENDATION NEEDS TO BE INCULCATED IN THE MINDS OF THOSE, WHO HAVE ALWAYS THOUGHT, EXPATRIATES ARE THE ANSWERS TO OUR ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS,UNDEDEVELOPMENT AND ...

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

who is in charge of ghana?
    who decides for ghana?
    who controls ghana?
    who calls the shorts for ghana?
    who owns ghana?