VRA to shut down one turbine

Read Comments Comments (12)

• nana yaw 8 years ago

yabr3 mo koraaaa

• KANAWU 8 years ago

I THOUGHT THEY RESUMED SUPPLYING MORE GAS TO VRA AND NOW ANOTHER PROBLEM: WATER LEVEL. ARE WE NOW CURSED? I THINK WE NEED DIVINE INTERVENTION.

• Rash 8 years ago

If you like sef shut down all the turbines.

• Zangina 8 years ago

Even with the shut down of one more turbine, we still have more than enough generating power. Poor management of the system has brought us this far. Change your thinking.

• truth 8 years ago

I am sure some people high somewhere have been paid or are being paid to make sure we never end dumso in Ghana. Some in VRA, ECG, GRDCO and in opposition are the one we should blame.

• eugene 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BEEN STEALING SINCE DAY ONE! JUST LIKE THE EDUCATION DEPARTMENT SPENDING 25,000 CEDI ON FUEL IN 1 MONTH FOR CARS ( MAYBE GENERATORS BUT NOT CARS)

• truth 8 years ago

I am sure some people high somewhere have been paid or are being paid to make sure we never end dumso in Ghana. Some in VRA, ECG, GRDCO and in opposition are the one we should blame.

• nana 8 years ago

you can shut all

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

One in, one out. This is what happens when a stupid revolution teaches that everyone is equal and can rule - even with the gun.

• Farmer 8 years ago

Even with the barge operating (which is at least questionable because of fuel supplies) we cannot expect any improvement during 2016?

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT IS A PITY ALL THESE PEOPLE APPINTED TO POSTIONS AT VRA ARE NOT KNOWLEAGEABLE.

HOW ON EARTH SHOULD AKOSOMBO DAM STILL DEPEND ON HATURAL RAINS.

ALL THESE DIFFIUCULT PROBLEMS AND CHALLENGES FACING THE ENERGY SECTOR COUL ...

• eugene 8 years ago

DIDN'T JUST FLOOD LAST MONTH SOMEWHERE IN GHANA??? DIDN'T JUST TALK ABOUT THE FLOOD GATES OPEN IN WEIJI OR BURKINA FASO/TOGO SOMEWHERE...WHY WAS POWER NOT BEING MADE????