Imported cement scuttles GHc50m revenue

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Concerned citizen 8 years ago

When Ghacem held the country to ransom and were increasing cement sporadically where was the Association? Obviously it was to their benefit. Its called competition, deal with it.Cement is not ancient artifact and obviously no ...

• Kofi UK 8 years ago

Cement price is too expensive. The government should make it VAT free to help the private sectors to build houses for its citizens since the government does not build houses for workers. This is very important. Even in UK the ...

• Amess 8 years ago

concerned citizen, you said it as it is. Cement price as now is still too high and can be bought down to more percentage lower.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

SOON, WE WILL IMPORT COCOA BEANS....FOOLISH

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

The Cement Association is trying to remove competition from the cement market. They want a monopoly which is not good for the country. since they are local, why don't they provide Ghanaians with cement that is cheaper than th ...

• kk 8 years ago

every day for a thieve one day for a master u can fool us at time not all time just 3 year u ghaceme have increase cement for 500percent under roof of $ and dumsor. u see now u dey cry more dagotey cement aaaa it sweet me.

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

THIS IS GOOD NEWS. I NEVER KNEW THERE ARE IMPORTED CEMENT IN GHANA. I REALLY THANK GOD FOR THIS DEVELOPMENT.
    WHY ARE THEY CRYIN? IF THEY INCREASE THEIR QUALITY AND REDUCE THEIR PRICE TO APPRECIABLE LEVELS , THEIR GOODS ...

• BB Brown 8 years ago

Find a better way, research and come out with a better way of producing the cement here in Ghana cheaper than the imported so as to be able to sell your cement cheaper than the importer to render their business not necessary ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

DO FOR SELF, DUMMIES. DEVELOP CEMENT BUSINESS N CREATE JOBS, EXPORT

• Ebenezer NDC Bosomtwe 8 years ago

Why cement dillers are crying? Ghanaians are not Stupid we still need more investors to bring or import mo?e cement into the Country so that every ghanaian can aford it. Again GHACEM should stop advert ghanaians are now Wi ...

• Aliu 8 years ago

Reduce your prices and Ghanaians will patronised your products. Ghanacem and Diamond prices are too much.

• francis essien 8 years ago

Ghacem is crying because their monopoly concept is coming to an end but we dont care, all we need is cheap cement in Ghanaian, market

• Justice Ibn Hassan 8 years ago

Have they soon forgotten that years back they were also exporting to other neighboring countries? Well what ever go round, come around. They should learn top live by it. Period!

• LAST DON 8 years ago

l am very happy that Ghana imports cement from other countries. The locally manufactured ones cost too much.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Kantinka (I hope I got the spelling right) can also complain to the government about imported cars. Oh, Suame Magazine and local blacksmiths can also complain about the importation of the same IMPORTED machinery that the Asso ...

• Richard Amoah 8 years ago

wicked association .where from that? in the first place why do u call urself managers of various companies?now form association .lazy managers.

• Mawuena 8 years ago

This will create competition. GHACEM and DIAMOND CEMENT have exploited Ghanaians for too long. Dangote is not as greedy and excessive-profit oriented like you. Reduce your prices by 20% else you'll be out of business.

• edi 8 years ago

THAT WILL REDUCE THE CEMENT PRICE IN GHANA

• mensa 8 years ago

we need cheap cement prices so we build Ghana faster

• kombanpuo lucas martin 8 years ago

You thought you could hold this monopoly for long. Certainly not!! It serves you right