Canada to assist gov’t establish Exim Bank

Read Comments Comments (13)

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Mr. Finance Minister, let this work. It will be one of your most remarkable achievements. Remember, it won't be easy.

• Jake 8 years ago

The way forward from now onward is this stragegy

• kobby 8 years ago

There is no free lunch so what are the strings going to be? we should think outside the development partners box.

• King Bright 8 years ago

So when are we going to help ourselves 'small' after the gargantuan borrowing? Can't we do anything by ourselves as a nation? Remember the debtor is a slave to the creditor, no brainers !

• Papa Ata 8 years ago

We can't do anything Massa. Is very sad. Borrowing big cash to buy cars for girlfriends and then looting to UAE investments and Swiss banks. Shameful

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

today they will gve u aid. tomorrow, they will say we need human body parts to balance the aid...these racists canadians...tweaa. they are the architects of apartheid. dont you know that south africa learned their apartheid f ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Heard it all before. Does a name Rice(not condeleeza), Ibrahim Adam and a "famous" rice project in the Afram plains ring a bell in anyone's ears? What happened with the collaboration between the bank of Ghana and the EXIM b ...

• Pilolo 8 years ago

The so called world should move from aid to partnership. Even stronger economies are partnering. No one can develop alone esp African and some Asian and American economies.

• ktaw 8 years ago

so why did you guys sell merchant bank?

• SIMON 8 years ago

OH GHANA LEADERS CANNOT DO THINGS THEMSELVES. THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX NOTHING IS FREE IN THIS WORLD. NO FREE LUNCH. BAD LEADERSHIP IS GHANA LEADERS BUT TIME WILL TELL

• Washington west 8 years ago

There's nothing lik free lunch, hope it's going to go in our favour. It's a great initiative though. Best of luck in this endeavor.

• seven 8 years ago

Foolish African Leaders. Why Ghana did not established that bank? Stupid people.We always want someone to help us. What export and import is he talking? What does Ghana manufacture? Where is our factories? Canada has a lot of ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

look, i would do business with a nation that dnt respect or include my own kind in their affairs. just saying...if those canadians were any smarter. their minister of trade would be a black person. the canadians are nothing b ...