ECG asks Ghanaians to reject concession agreement

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Nyetefetor 7 years ago

You guys can't deliver yet you are being paid monthly plus all kinds of allowances. Even customers have to queue for hours sometimes to buy prepaid points. Something which gives you revenue and yet becuase the monopoly you h ...

• Shipah...tema 7 years ago

Lol...ndc people say today ECG workers are thieves... Lol....funny
    ...u forget some ECG workers voted for mahama... Lol...funny...Nov 7 the thieves will vote too....wait n see

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

l am in full support of total privatization of ECG. after decades of monopoly you couldnt turn the fortunes of such a lucrative energy enterprise. dont tell me goverment was not paying his debts.. what prevented you from disc ...

• MATHS 7 years ago

And I may add, Government or whoever is concerned should not hesitate to privatize the Company. All they have said is just rhetoric and an intellectual argument which will do no good to the consumer. They are only after their ...

• NII OTU 7 years ago

Thieves; they are afraid for the fact that their thievery will come to an end. We support it 100%. Who should fight for you steal? We fully support it oooo

• A.B. Z. Abubakar 7 years ago

it is a nice called for the staff of ECG to require the voices of Ghanaians in their bid to mess up with Ghanaians in the supply n delivery of poor power services to us.
    why is it difficult to accept change? even if it is a ...

• Nana Nana Addo 7 years ago

Nobody outside ECG will support you. We have suffered for a long time in your hands. Why should people bribe you before getting meters that will help you get your own money? You think with that attitude, this call will be sup ...

• SB DAMTAR 7 years ago

We are not going to resist or reject any ECG concession.What at all are you offering Ghanaians that you want us to reject ECG's leasing of Management ?.

To hell with all of you. In fact, it is one of the good viable econom ...

• francis 7 years ago

hahaha i know .nobody not even your family members will support u .lazy and greedy characters like u

• Salifu Nuhu 7 years ago

The staffs and Union of Ecg must know that the concession has come to stay. It is too late to stop it. Staffs cannot be forced to join whatever restructured Ecg to be managed by the private entity, negotiate a package for tho ...

• The Man South Africa 7 years ago

All Ghanaians should come on board and demonstrate against the government to n this issue. John Mahama, stop this and pay the debt that you owe them

• Papa 7 years ago

In yr dreams

• king SA 7 years ago

Ghana should be far from here but dis corrupt ndc govt is taking us back... Just pay all ur debt n ECG will delivery. If dey dont afta payin den u sell it period.

• A C B 7 years ago

Why? do u think Ghanaians cannot draw the tinline! Why not NED but ECG? It is because of ur inefficiencies that had led us to this mess. They are not even asheme of the status. I fully support this move.But government must al ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

You ECG people are jokers. Criminals like you need Ghanaians support? Have you forgotten the kind of useless irresponsible customer care relationship you have been metted to Ghanaians in the past? Doing all sorts hidden behin ...

• Kwabena miinka Nii 7 years ago

Please prepare to pay high tariffs of electricity bill. And stop complaining about recent High bills. It is going to be worst. I can afford but you....

• Kk 7 years ago

Oh sorry ECG workers but ghanaians will not help you. For decades you took Ghana for granted. I wish the concession could take off now now. Does ECG know the number of business they have killed, the number of babies they have ...

• yaw 7 years ago

ecg always demand bribe before installing meters, I think concession will be better for ecg.

• Papa 7 years ago

Cry yr own cry

• DONALD TRUMP- NYC USA 7 years ago

NONE OF THE ECG PEOPLE CAN BE TRUSTED WE CALL ON THE GOVT TO SALE AND BREAK APART THE ENTIRE ECG

• Sinclear 7 years ago

ALL ECG PERSONAL MUST BE FIRED AND LOSE THEIR JOB AND THE PEOPLE WANT THE GOVT TO BREAK ECG AND SALE IT TO FORIEGN COMPANY THAT WILL COME HERE AND RUN IT HONESTLY WITHOUT CHEATING AND RIPPING OFF PEOPLE LIKE ECG DOIN ...

• kk 7 years ago

We are paying unnecessary bill

• Francis 7 years ago

See their faces .Corrupt inefficient ECG. Who will support u on this? Even Mahama is corrupt and inefficient, I think this decision is the only best one he has embark on ever since he came to power. So pls shut up, Ghana dese ...

• kyg 7 years ago

At long last .One day it shall come to pass.

• Wllfred Odamen 7 years ago

What are the ECG staff saying now. Now they want the public to support them. Hell NO, Please Mr President GO AHEAD AND PRIVATISE AND YOU WOULD GET A LOT OF SUPPORT DURING THE NOVEMBER POLLS.

Even our parliament must be pri ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

you had all the free time to do the right thing but you decided to be lazy, corrupt and inefficient. we queue to buy prepaid units, cry blood to get new meters and all kinds of bad customer services.

you won't even publish ...

• Papa 7 years ago

There is only one truth. U ve said it all brother

• sly 7 years ago

No need to say much. Mama will be my best President if he will be able to privatize ECG. ECG is under performing yet they don't want to give to somebody who can manage it properly

• Common Sense First 7 years ago

ECG like a number of other government organizations has become politicized. They sabotage the party they hate on tribal grounds.
    If this is not checked democracy in Ghana will become a joke and political violence will be in ...

• kk 7 years ago

Lazy and greedy people. Only taking your money from prepaid customers and leaving the postpaid ones. Since when have you gone for light bills at madina, Ashaiman and the like.

• Nyame Dua 7 years ago

Jus like what happened at Ghana Telecom, there has to be drastic change at ecg. Most of the workers must be removed. Some young competent staff must be brought to deliver like Vodafone. Majority of ECG staff are lazy and inc ...

• drinkmilk 7 years ago

then sack some of the workers for they are too many

• Heavens 7 years ago

Now u guys want our help. When we ask u the problems at ECG u do not talk and now u want us to talk for u abi. We are not going to talk for u. We have had enough of the nonsense

• flamboyant 7 years ago

Babylon ECG, who cares about you selfish creatures, you can demonstrate till all the continents come together, no one will support you you. Next time when you get the opportunity you treat the customer with respect and profe ...

• bjhfhj 7 years ago

naaa we want the concession to come, Ghanaian cannot fight for u this time round.

• ked 7 years ago

Ghana post should have even be first to be privatized. That company is full of open daylight criminals that steal anything with impunity. Nobody at Ghana post have conscience. A postal service without tracking system.

• ked 7 years ago

The attitude of Ghanaians towards their work is very bad that only privatization can help the country move forward. They are ready to call the president thief meanwhile from the top CEO to the kayayo are all very corrupt to t ...

• gabriel 7 years ago

Why do u want ghanaians to go against de concession aggrement when some of ur staff delay and sometimes not even go at all when customers call dem for estimating for new sevices. It seems africans r not capable of managing de ...

• addai kingsley 7 years ago

I will not reject concesions because u work as this company is for gorvement and more so u people are corrupt I wanted a prepaid meter so I went to ecg office to get one was told that if want in 3days I have pay 350ghc inster ...

• Esi 7 years ago

ECG, you can not do the job. Ghanaians are suffering from you inefficiency and incompetence and corrupt practices.
    The Government is offering help to ease the burden on both you and Ghanaians YET you say NO.
    It should be b ...

• NANA KWABBY, kumasi. 7 years ago

Who tells them that majority of Ghanaians don't support it? We support it today and ever.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Ghanaians and business owns should join ECG workers to demonstrate and warn potential private individual to stay away from buying or leasing for it is not for sale or lease.Folks president John Dramani Mahama do not have righ ...