Ghana’s new airline to fly October

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Nana Okrah-Gyamfi Kumaning I 7 years ago

It is extremely good that the Ghana flag is going to be seen in the sky again.More kudos !

• TRUE-TALK 7 years ago

Is it BY FORCE? We cannot RUN our own Airlines-end of the discussion.

• True Talk 7 years ago

Is the minister dreaming or just showing his ignorance. Comparing Kotoka to Dubai and Singapore. No wonder the NDC government has ruined our economy.

• Georgee 7 years ago

People travelling with the Airline must be ready to pay for their tickets.

• Baababora 7 years ago

haba, politicians, give us a break. There is no new Airline anywhere. Stop these vain promises, that is how you will loose this election. An airlone is not like buying a bus and putting on the road. By the way is Tamale airpo ...

• hon 7 years ago

These is the kind of country we live in. Its nut npp so is not good u will still hang ur self come dec. Fools

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

The thinking behind the airliner will make it fail even faster. An airliner is just like the STC, Metro buses, and any other commercial vehicle. They are to be operated for profit and not as a fashion parade.

• Asante Snr. 7 years ago

So, what are saying ? We do not need an airline ? Or do you mean airlines are only good when Akuffo Addo promises to establish them ?

• Foreigner 7 years ago

I will bet anyone that this airline will NOT have commercial flights by October. Politicians (no matter NDC or NPP) will make promises....but reality will be much different.

Also, why oh why is the government getting invo ...

• Gidush Mataheko 7 years ago

We thank The Government for this opportunity. Almost all the countries can pride them selves with their airplane. this one way to showcase Ghana. My advice is government official must be proactive

• Kweku Donsuro 7 years ago

Business is business and it should not be politicized. This is why many ventures fail at inception.

• Obroni 7 years ago

When a billionaire invests in an airline! This is not a joke, many airlines fail

• ASOKWA 7 years ago

Very good idea

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

GOOD ONE GOVERNMENT!!!

• Freddie 7 years ago

This time do not let it go down. Find the right personnel to man this lucrative job. I mean people with great integrity.

• YawB 7 years ago

Anything with government involvement will be run to the ground, especially in sub Saharan Africa. When the money is not theirs, the managers could careless. No accountability

• PAPA NII 7 years ago

THAT IS VERY TRUE....

• PAPA NII 7 years ago

WILL NOT SURVIVE, TOO MUCH CORRUPTION WILL FAIL !!!!!!

• Naa 7 years ago

oh baababora plse wait are you already shaking or you have started feeling warm in the air conditioning already. Stand strong you haven't seen or heard anything yet.#beStrong

• Dankwah Joseph 7 years ago

Dear my law in members am reason to perfection need dear help to do some business in inside please my law am seriously matter to beg you to help me please

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 7 years ago

TWEAAAA

• Wofa yaw usa... 7 years ago

Over 600 years ago the white man made the gold coast (Ghana) a hub built all the castles and forts in short business was good along the west coast yes Ghana is on the ,gm

• Wofa yaw usa... 7 years ago

Over 600 years ago the white man made the gold coast (Ghana) a hub built all the castles and forts in short business was good along the west coast yes Ghana is on the gm l h
    Let's see your air ways so

• princess Victoria 7 years ago

Glory be to God,God bless Ghana, some of as a very much happy to see Ghana airlines on air again,

• George 7 years ago

“At least most part of the world you can move from Ghana and maximally 7-8 hours you are there.

• Kwamde O 7 years ago

We will be glade to see Ghanaian airline again thanks for those brought it back. We will be happy to fly with our own country flight.

It will boost Ghana's economy but it must be managed very carefully...one mistake will give it the same fate as Ghana International Airlines. If you run an advert in other countries they will come over.

• Greg the expert 7 years ago

Being an expert in Airline Management , I believe that a start up airline in Africa can survive only on 2 conditions :
    1. The Head and Mid Management HAS to be foreigners ..(and if you look at all the succesful airlines incl ...