Rawlings ‘missing’ at NDC manifesto launch

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Zara 7 years ago

We don't need him there

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.. . NDC keeps duping Ghana because of our high illiteracy rate.... .. . Yet NPP is not counteracting this NDC opportunistic manipulation of the rural areas....... Why does NPP sit down and allow the NDC to boldly boast that ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Do not talk about villagers,even we those in cities and majority of NPP loyalist will reject Nana Akufo Addo.

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

CHECKING HIS PROSTATE...RAWLINGS IS CHILLING AT HOME!!!

Author:- Mahmoud .....
    Nobody in his right mind believes that NDC is not scheming, as always, to steal the verdict of Ghanaians in order to perpetuate their misrule. Mahama is so crooked and slippery that he would preach fo ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

HE IS SMARTER THEN ALL OF THE DUMMEY AT NDC AND WAY A HEAD OF THEM

• Jason DeMyers 7 years ago

The man wants his party back

• AMUZU 7 years ago

J.J.RAWLINGS SHOULD BURIED HIS HEAD IN THE SAND AND SHOOT HIMSELF,BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT HE PROMISED GHANAIANS IN THE 80S,THAT IF HE FAILED,WE SHOLUD SHOOT HIM.GENUINE GHANAIANS ARE NOT MURDERS,SO HE SHOULS KILL HIMSELF FOR THE ...

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

You're hundred percent right, may God help Ghana

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

NPP’S UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION RECORDS (reposted from another forum)
    Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the flagbearer of the NPP party, represents corruption, mismanagement, and FABRICATOR OF BLATANT LIES AGAINST NDC
    Nana Ak ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC is in power so why are they not holding NPP accountable.. .... Allegations upon empty allegations just to win power to destroy Ghana completely..... DUBIOUS NDC SITS on TV DAILY AND BRAG ABOUT winning over vulnerable vill ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

Ghanaians will definitely be the better judges on December 7, not forgetting that God is the best judge, and December 7 Will assign His Angels the task of helping Ghanaians to vote out NDC!
    document your trumped up lies and ...

• I LOVE GHANA 7 years ago

Jokers, when it comes to corruption, ndc has no co-equal. With its unenviable title of 'create loot & share', who is kidding us?

• kwame 7 years ago

Rosemary, you and your party NPP always talk about the fact that it is illiterates and rural dwellers who always vote for NDC' but can you tell me what your party '' Yanom'' NPP did to uplift the literacy standards in Ghana? ...

• bonne 7 years ago

Used n smelly girl

• Yaw Adyedeyi 7 years ago

I will tell you why Rosemary, Nana Addo has never been a good politician. He is very lacy and always want people to do the hard work for him to enjoyed latter. Just go to Abuakwa South, his old constituency and ask. He was us ...

• I LOVE GHANA 7 years ago

I am sorry to say that the trouvle is not with villagers alone. A lot of people living in even the cities don't understand GDP let alone HIPIC which the satanic and na ion wrecking ndc has visited on Ghjanaians. Illiteracy ...

• You're 7 years ago

Today politics is too fast for JJ AND KUFOUR TO UNDER

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JJ will never show up there because of betrayal of NDC ideals.... .. . NDC keeps duping Ghana because of our high illiteracy rate.... .. . Yet NPP is not counteracting this NDC opportunistic manipulation of the rural areas... ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Only fools and useless corrupt animals will follow stupid mahama.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

If you believe that you are an illiterate,no problem.

• J. K. Putuputu 7 years ago

Rosemary! Are you still doing your cut and paste? Well! I have been telling you that, whenever I read your piece, I do get dizziness. Secondly, JJ is no God so please give us a break. After all JJ wasn't clean either, and hav ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Kofi Kotokoli Adams thinks he is smart by quickly stating that some NDC big wigs will not be at the plagiarised NDC manifesto launch at the Coronation Park in Sunyani after the founder and leader of the NDC party , JJ Rawlin ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Kofi Kotokoli Adams thinks he is smart by quickly stating that some NDC big wigs will not be at the plagiarised NDC manifesto launch at the Coronation Park in Sunyani after the founder and leader of the NDC party , JJ Rawlin ...

• Peace 7 years ago

• asem 7 years ago

at least people are eating from his fruit.

• You're 7 years ago

They are figures no more wanted

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

We all know that this NDC has destroyed Ghana completely because of their sheer lack of patriotism and transparency and accountability... ..... .. . NDC keeps duping Ghana because of our high illiteracy rate.... .. . Yet NPP ...

• 27years of ndc is a disease, 31years 7 years ago

SADA, SUBA, AMARE, WOYOME, WORLD CUP 2014, BUS REBRANDING,GYEEDA, INSOFOTONE, akua donkor two pajeros, how do u expect JJ to support this looting n sharing of de poor tax payers money.

• Bright Bainn 7 years ago

Did you go to school at all?

Signs of defeat .

• Kojo 7 years ago

This greedy bastard is now irrelevant in the ndc so he better joins his wife's party bcos we don't need him anywhere for anything!! He is very jealous and greedy at his own friends who even helped him for the coup.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Only evil people don't see present day NDC THIEVES.... .. .. . NDC keeps duping Ghana because of our high illiteracy rate.... .. . Yet NPP is not counteracting this NDC opportunistic manipulation of the rural areas....... Why ...

rosemary find a work to do //all this will not make nana addo prez

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Ghana will soon see you all. .. Very soon Ghanaians will reason and see how much NDC THIEVES have destroyed Ghana.. .... . NDC keeps duping Ghana because of our high illiteracy rate.... .. . Yet NPP is not counteracting this ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

At least she writes sensible things than most of you.

• sir 7 years ago

yes, the lady writes sensible things. only ghana has too many illitrates else she writes very educative comments.

Nana will win,you guys will be out of jobs soon and many criminals will be in jail.hahahaha.

I thought he was your semi god some years back.

You are a thief like your NDC, Rawlings won't follow you, if you greedy people don't change history can happen again, remember Acheampong and Co.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

He is ashamed and disgrace has enrombed him and he is avoiding for his future pursuits,that's it

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JJ knows that this is not the NDC he founded... . This NDC is clearly duping Ghana big time..... Very soon Ghanaians will reason and see how much NDC THIEVES have destroyed Ghana.. .... . NDC keeps duping Ghana because of our ...

• TK 7 years ago

NDC has aready made known to the public that some party gurus will not be present.

• CALABASH 7 years ago

The crux of the matter and the reason why Mahama and the NDC party launched their manifesto in the B.A region is Mahama is desperately, very, very desperately looking for another world bank for the NDC in this election. That ...

The eyes of the ewes are now opened that's why he is now by the Brongs.

• Sirnnay 7 years ago

Hey, stop this ethnocentric politics. Just be wise. why ?

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

RAWLINGS KNOWS PRETTY WELL THAT NDC WILL BE DEFEATED IN DECEMBER SO WHY SHOULD HE TRAVEL TO SUNYANI? ALL NDC TOP GURUS WERE THERE EXCEPT HIM, AND THE REASON IS SIMPLE, MAHAMA IS FINISHED!

• Edward. Koomson. 7 years ago

Yes bcs the now NDC members are all foolish n idiots,like Asiedu Nketsia n Kofi Adams,so Rawlings feel don't have to mingle with them.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JJ knows very well that his NDC_WITHOUT_JJ IS LIKE ARMED ROBBERS IN SUIT ruling Ghanaians and duping Ghana big time.. .. Very soon Ghanaians will reason and see how much NDC THIEVES have destroyed Ghana.. .... . NDC keeps dup ...

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

Rosemary you better surrender from your good for nothing party and join the wining party free of charge.You are wasting your precious time with this talk talk acid tribal party. No one is listening to you now.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC 419 game with villagers will soon come to light and NDC will die naturally.... . DUBIOUS NDC SITS on TV DAILY AND BRAG ABOUT winning over vulnerable villagers who have no time for figures so cannot scrutinize figures.... ...

• mcdonald 7 years ago

ohh someone is really listening to her

• bonne 7 years ago

Used smelly girl

• Bay 7 years ago

Was it rawlings alone Hu wasn't Der?Second lady wasn't der with d hubby,u punks wanna make issues with everything

• Odododiodio 7 years ago

NDC is more divided than NPP. Head is crash, Rawlings has been thrown away but yet they say Npp is divided. Nonsense,!,

• akua 7 years ago

Thank u

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

J.J. is in the history of the PNDC/NDC.

• John 7 years ago

JJ absence show how stupid ndc party now is very corrupt.We will deal with dem when we come back npp.

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; WHAT SHALL WE SAY TO THIS? “BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE” FOR IT IS WRITTEN; “OCCUPY TILL I COME”. FOR WE KNOW; YEA; WE A ...

Stealing and corruption in the name of God u total turn God is not a man like you who supports evil

• John 7 years ago

Hahaha the thieves say npp is divided what is this JJ absence from missing from manifesto lunches

• Knyc USMC 7 years ago

Very divided party

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

KWASHIVI RAWLINGS IS NOW MOURNING AND CRYING MAMA, MAMA, MAMA FOR FOUNDING A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARADIMG AS A POLITICAL PARTY, DRILLING GHANA INTO THE GROUND OF POVERTY, HUNGER AND UNDEVELOPMENT. SORRY RAWLIMGS, REGRET IS ...

He is not there because he does not support corruption.

• Jb 7 years ago

$5 m from abacha, ghacem?

• Ganrotupa 7 years ago

Rubbish news

• Ali 7 years ago

why should he go there, after killing alot of Ghanaians in 1979 because of corruption, now look at the party he founded, corruption left and right in the NDC, now j.j. you have seen with your own eyes . people were killed bec ...

• Onipanua 7 years ago

Rawlings is a yesterday man.He is a chameleon whose relevance for the NDC has evaporated.The NDC does not need his'boom,boom' to win power.

• Robert 7 years ago

It is no news.

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

We actually need JJ again pls get these looters out

• Kanawu 7 years ago

No wonder JJ is missing. If I were JJ I wont share platform with Mrs Asiedu Nketia, Corrupt & liar Mahama, Greedy Bastards like ..........

• abba 7 years ago

SORRY FOR MAHAMA LED NDC BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T SEE WHAT HAPPENED IN 1979 REVOLUTION. THEY ARE DISGRACE TO THE REVOLUTION FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 7 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS LIKE WOYOME AND THE OTHERS WHO ARE ENJOYING WITH GHANA LOOTED MOMEY.

• 27years of ndc is a disease, 31years 7 years ago

With all this, they turn around n tell Ghanaians dat der is division in npp, if de founder of de party no longer support de party he founded with his sweat, n his wife has formed another party, what is more divisive dan dis.W ...

• LOANS 7 years ago

IZWE LOANS IS A PRIVATE INSTITUTION THAT OFFER LOANS TO GOVERNMENT WORKERS WHERE EVER YOU FIND YOUR SELF ACROSS GHANA. OUR LOANS ARE ALREADY SECURED SO YOU DON'T NEED ANY GUARANTER NOR ANY PASSPORT,ID CARD ETC..WE AT IZWE ARE ...

• God is watching 7 years ago

So what???????.??

• Luze 7 years ago

God's power Supersede everything, so when God is present what else does man want. If former president Rawlings was not there, God was, so keep your politics to your chest Mr. reporter.

• Jb 7 years ago

Hahaha, he's ashamed of the fruits of his useless coups and 19yrs of wasting our time. Now he's given up for the rotten fruits he's borne the fruits of indiscipline, corruption, rogue activities

• JAY 7 years ago

NDC is definitely divided,where was the founder Rawlings and his wife?

• adam 7 years ago

I tink say u are all under darkness. All wat ur saying is late: nana is on pawa by God grace

• KOFI TAY 7 years ago

It is his choice and that has to be respected. However, NDC must move on for progress. No time to wait for Rawlings. Nobody is bigger than the party NDC

• johny 7 years ago

What happend in cape verde the opposition take over the same will happen in Ghana .this is the end time for N D c former prisedent Rawlings dont like disgrace

• bonne 7 years ago

Kwadiaa is Raelings a god ??

• Kenth Edem frm volta Hohoe 7 years ago

no problem leave him alone, he grow

• MENOPAUSAL KONADU 7 years ago

Who cares? Who is him, anyway?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC thieves will soon be exposed for all Ghanaians to see the real thieves killing Ghana........ .. DUBIOUS NDC SITS on TV DAILY AND BRAG ABOUT winning over vulnerable villagers who have no time for figures so cannot scrutini ...

• Kenth Edem frm volta Hohoe 7 years ago

bonne stop insulting others,

• MANSFRED 7 years ago

How could he stand on the same platform at the same stadium in the same city in which he together with his wife were disgraced beyond measure in their effort to snatch the presidency from the late Atta Mills? Those bitter mem ...

• kalim Baaba 7 years ago

Why must HE mingle now with INCOMPETENT FOOLS, seeing the YOUG TU BUS is heading for DITCH?

• Favor keta 7 years ago

His excellence former president J J Rawlings has said Everything already corruption, insult,montie 3,thieves, and haship dey brought to Ghanaian das y he didn't go to sunyani for shameful manifesto lunching shame shameful

• favour 7 years ago

primary school pupils are commenting on so call primary school enrollment,do you think you are wiser us?

• Ex-Pope. M.A 7 years ago

zara
    u r very ungreatful

• PKK 7 years ago

Who came up with this write-up? I don't think he or she is a deep thinker & a researcher. Please, if you don't have anything doing, just sleep, it will be more profitable for you than for you to waste your time putting this u ...

• Nana K 7 years ago

Well said, it is about time all the educated once help the Npp and go to the villages and let them know that NDC is destroying Ghana for them to vote against the wicked,evil and selfish people party NDC.

• Gideon Abole Martin John Apam 7 years ago

signs of defeat

• ADAMS 7 years ago

THE RAWLINGS FAMILY ARE NOT MEMBERS OF NDC. THEYPLANT THEIR DAUGHTER IN IT TO DESTROY IT.THEIR PARTY IS NDP. GOODBYE RAWLINGS

Mahama is a foool mahama is a foool mahama is a foooool mahama is a fooool mahama is a foooool mahama is a fooool mahama is a fooool mahama is a fooooool mahama is a fooool mahama is a foooool. Mahama kill mills mahama kill m ...

• Mansa 7 years ago

Just drop mahama

• at 5p.m. 7 years ago

l heard Kofi Adams said some important personalities would be missing during the launching therefore if Rawlings is not there then he may be one of them, afterall he is the founder of the party. This is they own business.

How can Rawlings follow a bunch of thieves? He doesn't like the way things are going on n the party.He will definitely speak You will hear from him soon.

• Kwaku Mensah 7 years ago

DEV 7 WILL BE THE DATE TO KNOW WHETHER GHANAIANS CAN THINK OR NOT

• ghanaman 7 years ago

NDC DON'T NEED DISTRACTORS AND HATERS OF PROGRESS , IN THEIR NATIONAL AFFAIRS, RAWLINGS SHOULD MIND HIS OWN BUSINESS, OK, OUR GOOD PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS ABLE,AND OUR GOOD GOD IS ON HIS SIDE, GHANA IS A WINNER, THANK YOU.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

NDC MUST NOT MAKE MISTAKE TO INVITE RAWLINGS IN ANY OF THEIR RALLYS,HE TOTALLY NEGATIVE TO SOCIALIST AGENDA,

• Vinss 7 years ago

WHY CHAIRMAN RAWLINGS IS SO DEAR TO ME?SOMETIME I DO TALK ABOUT EWES.YES I DO.I HAVE 2 CHILDREN WHOSE MOTHER IS AN EWE.I LOVE AND RESPECT SOME OF THEM.DAUVHTER AND SON.BUT MY HEART GOES WITH MY SON BECS HE IS NEUTRAL BUT DAUG ...

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

He can go to hell.

• Sundiata 7 years ago

He is feeling the shame of what he has done to Ghana.

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

Rawlings didn't campaign for Ndc for sometime now but the party keep winning. So let him stay at the background. His not sure which party to back.his own,the wife party or new friend Oldman.

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE DID NOT PRACTICE WHAT HE PREACHES. BOTH HIM AND WIFE ARE THIEVES. HE IS ENJOYING OUT OF GALLANT MEN IN OUR ARMY. REMEMBER BOAKYE DJAN SAVED HIM BECAUSE HE THOUGHT HE WAS AGAINST CORRUPTION BUT HE AND KUNADU AGYEMANG ARE ...

• Kotokopia 7 years ago

Rawlings is a nuisance and should be treated as such. He has had enough undue space. I doff my hat for the organizers for keeping him out so conspicuosly.We cannot continue cleaning his ASS.

• Raz 7 years ago

Where is nana Addo ? He has been missing since last week

• Thomas 7 years ago

Mahamma you are the off all keep it up

• Friday 7 years ago

he is in your mother, s vagina you stupid fool you don't talk about issues all ways attacking personality I promise you will die before Nana mark some where motherfunker gay

• Ebo 7 years ago

When the funders of ndc can't attend their events it tells us much more than what they want us to believe.The question is where is mr and Mrs Rawlings? It means there is no unity in ndc.Period

• Slyster 7 years ago

This is a sign of defeat. This to mahama and his thieving gangs. You will be buried right after december 7th. We don't have time to jail anybody. We shall retrieve all the stolen money, and the bury you all. The state doesn' ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

Was Aseidu Nketia at the function? Remember he called JJ a chained dog? This is a lesson to the people of the Volta region. Zenator was not at ease at the Sunyani gathering. A word to a wise is enough.

• garigari 7 years ago

With him or without him things will be the same people don't care about him anymore his time has long gone

• Yabuob 7 years ago

NDC

Will not know the importance of their Founder until they lose 2016 general election