Don’t spare corrupt past officials – Amidu tells Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Educate 7 years ago

From Woyome to Mould to Opuni.

Remember all the poor and disadvantaged who thronged to vote for you.

These stolen monies could help alleviate some pain and sufferings.

Remember them.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

It will be inappropriate for the NPP administration to let go these insatiable thieves. All their own respective work of making ghana reboot and rich ,will be subjected to ridiculism. Mahama was a harm to ghana and for his re ...

• OBRONI IN TOWN 7 years ago

GOD FPRGIVE GHANA! IT AMAZES ME THE WAY WE HAVE PERCEIVED THE PAST GOVERNMENT AS THIEVES, AND HAVE KEPT IMPRESSING ON OUR MIND THAT THEY HAVE TRULLY STOLEN MONIES WITH PROOF! FOR ALL AMIDU'S LEGAL EXPERIENCE, HE STILL CALLS P ...

• Altruism 7 years ago

Amidu hope that 7th parliment led by Nana will be de epitome of accountability, probity and free of corruption.

Did Amidu forgot that Nana Akuffo Adddo was part of the governing body of Kuffour. When Kuffour assume the pre ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York . 7 years ago

Look my friend keep wallowing in your puke of absurdity thinking that the Nana and the NPP will let go of these NDC crooks. You are talking as if you leave on another planet. Remember that this man Amidu was in the NDC as the ...

• MATHS 7 years ago

Please go back to basics. I believe the idea of chiefs persuading Nana Akufo Ado to bring about reconciliation with past corrupt or perceived corrupt members of the NDC, is just a make up. Otherwise Mr. Amidu who has been lou ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Look my friend keep wallowing in your puke of absurdity thinking that the Nana and the NPP will let go of these NDC crooks. You are talking as if you leave on another planet. Remember that this man Amidu was in the NDC as the ...

• T.T. 7 years ago

boss, na wat grammar be this one

• Omanba Kwaku 7 years ago

Mr. President, what has the law taking its course had to do with reconciliation? Is Ghana divided or what? Where from these reconciliation and what have you? Were we in apartheid state? Please be reminded that Ghanaians are w ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

I tell you this Kookoase chief is the main reason why any idiot can slap Kumari Tafo chief and freely parade on the streets of Kookoase. Gone are the days, like Tofo Zongo is a cemetery by now. Okomfo Anokye would be turning ...

• Freddy Amankwa 7 years ago

The stories about Okomfo Anokye etc were concoctions by Adu Boahene and his type. if they were true try it now and Kumasi will be a cemetery. Monkeys!

• APONKYE 7 years ago

There is pandemonium and fear in NPP: Knowing that they are worse crooks than NDC, Nana & NPP are now scared of giving Amidu the Prosecutor-General.

But from the way Amidu Amidu helped NPP in articulating the corruption is ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

It is just a matter of time for this Amidu man to start tracing his foot steps backwards to exactly where he comes from. He and JOHN. J. J. RAWLINGS and his wife will certainly regret what they have done to the NDC. Just a ma ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

As much as I admire Lawyer Amidus anti corruption efforts,I also think he has personal hatred for John Mahama as well.

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Any good citizen with heart for Ghana will have personal hatred for corrupt mahama.

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

I wish we will kill all of them by poisoning.

• The Ghanaian 7 years ago

NADAA and the NPP can only prove the corruption label of the previous administration by investigations. If the allegations were haux, then they should not hide behind" a plea by chiefs".

• Jasmine 7 years ago

And why does Amidu think the process shouldn't go far beyond Mahama's administration to Kufuor's gang of bandits, to 1992, and further back to Kutu's regime?

Amidu's getting so cheap and bitter; what's the motivation behi ...

• John Jnr. 7 years ago

We voted out a corrupt government. We need to investigate them. We do not have all the resources to go back to the British governors' time. Mahama government could have retrieved stolen money from the previous government and ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Get seize all the ill-acquired assets and money from those corrupt individuals, and use the money to develop the country. Take back from the corrupt GFA officials and use the money to build modern sport complexes for Ghana. O ...

• Jasmine 7 years ago

Who should have investigated the Kufuor government, should it not have been President Mills? Didn't he start his tutelage by saying he was the father of everybody and that he wasn't there for witch-hunting?

Those crooks be ...

• GASKIYA 7 years ago

I believe the subject of matter "Personal hatred" is clearly visible for all who cares!.

• Jasmine 7 years ago

I know he has personal hatred but people should be investigated and incarcerated, including everyone suspected to have stolen not only Ghana's money but who also mismanaged their businesses. Which is why Amidu shouldn't be ta ...

• JAMES BROWN . 7 years ago

IF AKUFFO SPARE CORRUPT PAST OFFICIALS THEN HE MUST SAY GOOD BYE TO THE PRESIDENCY.IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE CORRUPT ACTIVITIES OF THE PAST GOVERNMENT THAT IS WHY YOU ARE IN NOW BUT IF YOU FAILED TO DESCIPLINE THEM THEN BE SURE T ...

A fucking bastard from the Trans-volta Togoland.Have your pple done away with the 'trokosi shrine-worshipping'?.Go and join them to insult the Ashantis..inward looking thieves .

• Agyemang boye 7 years ago

Good to fight them all. To begin now to prevent the New government from the temptation of corruption, let's ask Akuffo addo and bawumia to declare all their assets, property and bank details together with that of their family ...

• Agyemang boye 7 years ago

If this Amidu man is a true campaigner for anticorruption then he has to be fearless. He has to name the chiefs and all the people who are trying to support the corrupt people so that all of us would know them. Why is Amidu h ...

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

Yirrrks just his pumped face gives a glimp for what this man stand for jealousy bitterness hyena's style

• Kk...Dallas TX 7 years ago

Sure you're right! ...that's how people from that part of the country behave. They can hate with passion! I had one as a roommate, hmmm, I regret the day I brought him in.

• King Bascious 7 years ago

"... if he takes the path of reconciliation instead of probity and accountability." Reconciliation has been the bane of black man. It has been a cog in the wheel of development of sub-Sahara Africa. Why reconciliation when wr ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Pls Martin, don't let Thief Mahama commit suicide. He has already lost 50 pounds. I don't think he can even enjoy his loot. Pls allow him to freely suffer for failing Ghana

• Ama 7 years ago

I don't understand the participation of Otumfuo Osei Tutu in Mahama's bungalow saga . If it is true that Otumfuo brokered a deal between Mahama and Nana Akufo-Addo, then I would say Otumfuo erred because chiefs are banned f ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

The role of chiefs is political. What the constitution bars chiefs from is partisan politics. If a chief brokers and agreement between two parties, that is not partisan. If a chief promises one party 80% of the votes in his t ...

• Attah-Krufi, Obuasi 7 years ago

Are you referring to Dormaahene Nana Agyemang Badu?

• Uknown 7 years ago

Your Otumfuo is not wise.

• Ama 7 years ago

In America there's nothing like reconciliation, you do the crime, you face the consequences. It doesn't mmatter which party you belong. It doesn't matter whether you are lawyer, senator, representative or 'OTUMFUO'. The law ...

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

Are there chiefs in America?do we get snow in Ghana?dont compare.If Addo can relate with chiefs,chiefs as well can relate with him,chiefs were there before democracy ,and were settling desputes without neccesary judging in th ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

This is not a matter of settling disputes, so the chiefs should not meddle in it. Stolen property of the state must be retrieved and the thieves prosecuted, period.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Wise man. Chiefs are the problem. The law is paramount here and the Otumfuo Guy is under the law of the land like anyone else and therefore must not meddle with the laws and its application.

• Achipelago 7 years ago

ALL PAST CORRUPT OFFICIALS MUST BE MADE TO ACCOUNT ON EVERY PESEWA STOLEN. THOSE CHIEFS WHO ARE TRYING TO WOO THE PRESIDENT NOT TO PROSECUTE CORRUPT OFFICIALS ARE DOING GHANA A DISSERVICE

• NYANSANI 7 years ago

You can never be a president. You are just in pains and jealous about Mahama. You can join alliance with Nana Konadu and Rawlings witchcraft and see if Ghanaians will vote for you. You also allow to join Akufo Addo and npp pa ...

• .MEASTRO 7 years ago

HE IS NOT FIGHTING TO BECOME A PRESIDENT BUT RATHER FIGHTING THE CORRUPT AND ROT IN HIS NDC.IF HE IS STINKY PEPE AND WHAT PEPE IS YOUR MAHAMAH?.SINCE NDC'S DEFEAT MOST OF YOUR PARTY MEMBERS INCLUDING THAT ADAKATO MAHAMAH ARE ...

• Alhaji 7 years ago

Hypocrite "Nyansanii" is Tribalistic beast, because he insults Martin Amidu, calling him the same derogatory name Mahama is also referred to

Hypocrite. You insulted Mahama the same way as you insulted Amidu. Damn Hypocri ...

• balablaba 7 years ago

It will never happen Nana Addo will jail them if they are guilty.Nana was just waiting for power now that hes gotten it,he will face the corrupt leaders.Asantehene cant stop Nana Addo from jailing those crooks cuz we all know ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

Make no mistake here.

• contractor ,Koforidua 7 years ago

Countrymen if we fail to look into the dirty work of our engineers,(feeder rds & Highways) then we will be going nowhere. Be advised that half of all contracts awarded in Ghana goes to these corrupt and ganged engineers. The ...

• Colegrate 7 years ago

It is only when the law works that the country will work.Nana Addo is not the law but as the President he should allow institutions to work.This is what is killing our nation.When someone is alleged to have stolen a goat the ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

Ghana has skirted at the very edges of being a "Mafia state", complete with Godfathers, dons, capos and bagmen! This development has been most glaring in the last eight years. Poor Atta Mills. He won the Presidency, and then ...

• GDM 7 years ago

In fact if a pick pocket is beating and throw behind bars, then Nana Addo, you ought not to be told what to do. None of these corrupt people should be allowed to leave the country. These people should face accountability, els ...

• semantical 7 years ago

nana will b digging his own grave if he listens to dos so call chiefs to soften his stance. dey were part of d looting by taking posh cars. stomach chiefs.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Stupid Amidu shut your stinking mouth. Because you couldn't get appointment in mahama government. You wish you were there then president. Don't envy mahama

• Kay 7 years ago

Idiot what kind of envy you talking about? Can we all be President?

• semantical 7 years ago

nana shldnt venture to grant dos so call chiefs audience bcos dey were part of d looting. dey greedily took cars n were giving crazy prophecies. 80%,70%etc. dey aa now running away after d 44%.

• gek 7 years ago

Mr. amidu has said it all. These are the same chiefs who promised former president with a certain percentage of votes from their areas forgotten they have only one vote, or they had their shares of these corrupt monies?

Na ...

• osibisa 7 years ago

It is apparent that Amidu has thickened air of ill will for Mahama and his administration.
    The reason being that Martin Amidu was relieved of his post on Thursday January 19, 2012 by President John Evans Atta Mills under cir ...

• Kizito 7 years ago

This old story

• T and T 7 years ago

no condoning corruption. Ghana must punish crime and reward hard work.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL 0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Won ...

• CHE GUEVARA 7 years ago

This Amidu need medical attention..

• Assempa 7 years ago

If Nana Akuffo Addo does not prosecute corrupt past officials to set the record straight, would he prosecute someone in his administration found to be corrupt?

• Brownie 7 years ago

AMIDU. PLEASE LIST THE CORRUPT PAST OFFICIALS NOW. GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW THEM.

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Mother Ghana will be better served at this stage, if Martin Amidu works with civil society organisations such as OcuupyGhana to present evidence of the cases of corruption that occurred during the tenure of President Mahama t ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Typo:"Martin Amidu must move beyond sticking catchy labels like "Looter-President" and "Looter-government" on those who governed our country in the past, to presenting evidence of their looting to Ghanaians. That will be more ...

• K B. 7 years ago

The so call chiefs thier detractors economic saboteurs, thier selfish interest made them give their sovereignty, land to foreign human termite like Chinese destroyed the livelihoods of thier own people. Okyehene is one of the ...

• Ab3n b3 bom 7 years ago

I agree with Martin Amidu. First person to go to jail is Seth Terkper for signing all the stolen monies from all the euro bonds.

Who is trying to convince Nana to spare those those thieves? Are those people Ghanaian?

Nana must get our monies back… We can't be slaves in our own country!!!

• Adekunle 7 years ago

If Nana fails to jail them, we will vote him out next term no matter how good he handles the economy. Wrong must be punished!!!

• yaw 7 years ago

Jail the Bastards. Dont listen to any corrupt chief. they are accomplices and Criminals. We need to nip corruption in the Bud. Nana Get them prosecuted

• Asirifi 7 years ago

Yes indeed; Mr. Amidu is right. There must be probity n accountability of the LOOTER GOV'T OF MAHAMA; THIEVES, CORRUPT, GREEDY SELFISH.It is clair in the whole World how John Manama n his gov't have looted Ghana. Ghana is not ...

• Eric 7 years ago

This is so called otumfo who is behind that. The fake Ashanti king. Trying to protect ndc corrupt officials.

• cactus 7 years ago

Martin amidu is a fool and intellectually dishonest. how can you single out the fifth and sixth Parliament as supervising corruption without the requisite proof? this man has a personal hatred for our mahama and I presumed he ...

• mr bumm 7 years ago

Pleace, Mr President the reason why I and many Ghanains vote for is the Way NDC misuse our task payers money for you to correct our money for us, so Mr President we are waiting, as Mr Amidu is saying

• DAAKYEHENE 7 years ago

Foolish man,if u are not corrupt why did you fired into your own state car ???? and demanded for a new one when you were the attorney general and claimed that it was NPP men who wanted to assassinate you?Martin please don't l ...

• Aliabtik 7 years ago

When Will you expose the hypocrisy, corruption, murder activities and other bad deeds of rawllings and his governmemt. Waiting.

• Tim Kaba 7 years ago

Now we all know the influential chief (s) whom have become so "influential" this time round in our governance system. President Nana Addo, dont be deceived by these people Ghanaian voters are watching. I know sir John and Mah ...

• Tt-efo, UK 7 years ago

As a floating voter, I voted to see corrupt officials jailed. N if this does not happened prepare to loose my vote my humble appeal Mr President!

• Yussif 7 years ago

Nobody should fall short in pointing fingers to Asatehene in this whole reconciliation advice to our current president,clearly Asantehene is taking things to the point where if not listen to can play Asantes against the Npp b ...

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

Why would Nana spare them? Please tell us what you know from the dossier in your posseession about corrupt Mahama-led officials to help Nana and speed up quick prosecution and conviction. Ablakwa has put himself up for invest ...

• nana asenso 7 years ago

The issue on Mr. Mahama's decision to keep his bungalow and the copying of Asantehene in this matter made me to believe your claim. Nana should not make that mistake lest Ghanaians will perceive that he lied his way to the pr ...

• Alhassan Abdul Fatawu 7 years ago

Martin shartup your are the most number one coupes in this country

• NDC Evil Party. 7 years ago

Thief's

• bosne 7 years ago

I think its too early but Nana should be reminded that it's not because we just wanted somebody to just be a president for president sake,2020is just at the corner

• Elilawal 7 years ago

Shut up u good for notin old fool, Amidu.....uve spewed lies abt ndc for far too long. Ppl like u hv no loyalty and lacks integrity.

• Malafaka 7 years ago

Dear NaNa , if you guys think you can condone and connive with the looters and thus preparing grounds for your team to loot, then please note that this is going to be the end of you politicians. Because the people will have n ...

• Joseph Kwaku Aduna 7 years ago

Amidu, may God bless you.

• An Akora 7 years ago

Of course all corrupt ministers should be prosecuted to serve as deterrent to the incoming ones. Ghana is for all of us not some selfish individuals. I bet those chiefs are corrupt themselves. The thumb that voted for Nana an ...

• Cool 7 years ago

IT THE COURTS THAT WILL DECIDE BASED ON EVIDENCE . THE ELECTIONS ARE OVER AND IT IS TIME TO TALK EVIDENCE

• skippy 7 years ago

Including r

• skippy 7 years ago

Including rawlings & nana konadu
    Abacha $5 milliin bribe
    Nana konadu & caridem $4 judgement debt.grabbing of nsawam lands for a pittance & gntc property for a song.
    Also npp grabbing of state lands.ghana airways property b ...

• Nana Apraku 7 years ago

Amidu seems to know all corrupt officials, why was he not made A-G to deal with them? The Prez may otherwise create new ministry " Amidu's corruption ministry" to act than talking.

• Jane 7 years ago

This man is sick in his head and needs to be checked by a psychiatric. He is accusing parliamentarians that they corrupt and that they helped the former president to loot this country. Where was he then. What proof has he got ...

• Akosua 7 years ago

Everybody knows Nana came for vengeance.
    but npp should remember they may not stay in power forever

• papa 7 years ago

If u guys are nt able to do anything about e corrupt situations dey will tell u dat dey ws nothing of dat source das y u people were nt able to procuit dem

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Chech this piece
    Just 7days in office our competent and NPP have:
    1. COUGHT STEALING(PLAGIARISM)
    2.LIED ABOUT MAHAMA's ACCMODATIOM ISSUE
    3. PUBLISHED LETTERHEAD FROM THE PRESIDENCY ON FACEBOOK WHICH FOUND ITS WAY ON GHAN ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

OFFICE. WE ARE GOING TO START WITH BANDIT MMHAMA. MARK MY WORD, TIME WILL TELL PERIOD

• kimathi 7 years ago

I think something is obviously wrong with this Amish guy. He played an integral role in the administration of the past government and she be equally subjected to scrutiny

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

COMBINATION TO DEAL WITH THESE NDC THIEVES, BEGINS WITH EXPERT THIEF USELESS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA DONE

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; Who are these so called Chiefs ;these Chiefs are no other than the Ashantehene -Kweku Dua ; does this full think he is above the law in Ghana and who is he to be begging for these arrogant THIFFS and JOn Mahama NEVER A ...

• Miguel 7 years ago

The politicians who mismanaged the economy didn't fear God to begin with. The have counted on the "Give it to God nonsense" advocated by passive Ghanaians who are afraid to confront kleptocrats. Look around you, the world is ...

• Friday Morning 7 years ago

Is this man real ? or he is seeking vengeance?
    Time will tell

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

YES...ALL CORRUPT MPS, MINISTERS, APPOINTEES, PUBLIC SERVANTS , WHETHER NPP, NDC, OR WHATEVER, JOHN MAHAMA AND AKUFO ADDO INCLUDED...WHEN INVESTIGATED AND FOUND GUILTY MUST BE PUNISHED...NO MERCY....DO NOT MIND THOSE THIEVES ...

• Abi@Northaneshie 7 years ago

if anything koraa de Women who was in the helm of affairs M.O.T should be first on the bill to be called to answer some Questions Nana That was why you changed a sitting Presdo please start work we have a FRESH ELECTED HEAD ...

• Abi@Northaneshie 7 years ago

Nana please call some people to answer questions how can we know what the previous government did if we didn't change government. ...a graduate political science student from U.G legon power corrupt and absolute Power corru ...

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

His Excellency Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo-Addo, please, heed to Amidu's call and do not repeat the hypocrisy and the bad judgement of former President Kuffour, who failed the nation woefully for not using his legal authority and ...

• Soyinkababa 7 years ago

I wish Mr. ATTORNEY general is not"" WITCH HUNTING" THE PRESIDENT HON. MAHAMA.amen

• vat 7 years ago

This idiot called Amidu is mentally sick. Intact he is an imbecile who needs urgent treatment else it wouldn't be long we will see him walk around town naked. Kwasea like that is always disturbing our ears with corruption all ...

• Agyeiwaa 7 years ago

Does the new President have the courage to do this? Or is he also going to follow NDC in looting our coffers?

• Arise for change 7 years ago

Where were fucken shit so called influencial chiefs when the loot was going on????? They should give us a break.