Mornah disagrees with Akufo-Addo over listing VRA, GRIDCO on GSE

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Has he ever ran a giant corporation profitably?

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

If you don't have nothing to say or object to, just keep quiet. The nation is eager to kick starting dormant state corporations. Don't sleep, join the train.

• pilolo 7 years ago

Privatisation of VRA and GRIDCO. only a murderer can even think of that. stupid president we have.

• gene 7 years ago

And Ghana commercial bank? then not private if controling % is still in government hands...Just like not T-mobile is talking of buy Sprint Telecom in USA..but sprint will be the minority owner

• Ego 7 years ago

WAITING TO BE INVITED FOR A JOB PUTS CONTROL OF YOUR LIFE IN OTHERS HANDS; L(EARN)ING TO EARN PUTS U IN CONTROL!!!

While you search for that job(not bad, keep trying) and time keeps going (we are almost in March already ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

THESE COMPANIES SHOULD HAVE BEEN PUBLIC LONG TIME AGO BUT IT A SHAME LOOTER IN THE PREVIOU GOVERNMENT KEEP LOOTING VIA POOR PROCUREMENT, SOLE SOURCING, POOR PPP TO LOOT A LOT IN THESE COMPANIES INCLUDING TH BANKS. GHANAIANS E ...

• gene 7 years ago

some citys or countys own water and electric systems too but usually the private companys like Gapower get industrys

• Ken 7 years ago

How are going to sort out debt mess.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It is only bank thief like Mornah who will disagree and if he can't accommodate it he should go and drink all the sea we don't care.

• Yom 7 years ago

If it was ndc doing that, what would hAve been your reaction?

• wise 7 years ago

Dont worry Mr Monah,you have never agreed with Nana Addo on any issue of national interest hence Ghanaians are not pertep by your concerns.

• Yom 7 years ago

If it was ndc, what would have been your reaction?

• Yom 7 years ago

Same old shit, different political parties.

• King 7 years ago

The NPP Is back to sell all public properties.....

• gene 7 years ago

you crazy mad because npp found car you stole from government?

• Amevo 7 years ago

Monah knows nothing, just objecting the president's idea does not mean you know something. in fact, you couldn't suggest anything for betterment of this country. Monah shut up.

• Shipah 7 years ago

Even the one district one factory must be listed so we outside can send money to help build our nation.... N make a lil profit too....clear of with ur backward thinking mornah....cum to america n cum see how stock exchange ha ...

• K Man 7 years ago

Does Mornah have a credible alternative. The VRA is mismanaged, debt ridden and performing poorly. Ghana is broke so can Mornah explain how you invest and revive VRA without government spending money that it does not have. Th ...

• african girl 7 years ago

Already electricity is so expensive in ghana Privatizing the power companies has not benefit us in our country power became so unaffordable because the investor is just thinking of his pocket and will run it to make the top d ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Do you even understand what you have written here? The NDC government kept increasing electricity prices for energy which was not even available. We paid more for dumsor so watch your point? Did we pay keep for electricity un ...

• K Man 7 years ago

African girl, I think you are over simplifying this issue. NDC has run down VRA, and because there are no checks and balances the actions they took weren’t stopped. A private company (listed on stock exchange) has sharehold ...

• Adwen 7 years ago

This will curd the mismanagement, nepotism, and the JD MANAMA incompetence type of management where inexperienced and village idiots were pushed to serve on VRA boards merely because they were NDC members and nothing more.

• Daniel Baker 7 years ago

its sad,some peoples understanding of governance, you think its all about borrowing and spending. allow the best brain to fix the ailing economy and stop making noise.

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Another idiot in politics,you did learn lesson yeah ,stay in the north your people if Know D.

• Noah 7 years ago

Disagree all you want. You are not the President.

• erasmus 7 years ago

in plain english, VRA and GRIDCO are being sold. Sell Ghana Airways, sell Ghana Telecom, sell ECG (that was part of what millenium challenge was all about), sell VRA, sell GRIDCO. But buy back VALCO which is not profitable to ...

• kk 7 years ago

You are not seriously so your word is foolish to me.

• Amidini 7 years ago

It is too early for Prez Nana Addo to say VRA Gridco should be listed on GSE

• Kwesi Akonu 7 years ago

Mr so called Morna, just shut up and the professionals do their job. You do not know nothing and just making noise for political gains. Just stop making unecessary comments.