12,000 Artisans from Suame Magazine jobless due to technology

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Odikro 7 years ago

Oh how i wish i read some engineering. this is a great opportunity to earn profits.

• APEX CONSULT 0542112784 7 years ago

UK STUDENT'S VISA 24MONTHS

Acquire 24 months UK Student's Visa within four weeks without interview.No matter how you have been rejected no problem student's Visa 100% Guarantee.

Visa Before Payment
    Cost Very Moderat ...

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

While you search for that job and keep waiting (very frustrating), DO NOT WAIT IN PERPETUITY! You might consider investing in knowledge-based skill that has unending returns. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Why would any forward thinking Journalist waste time and energy interviewing this so called Consultant, Mr Adongo, with such backward and outmoded ideas. In this modern world of rapid technology advancement, you either retrai ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

My friend stop devceiving yourself that someone in Ghana repairs a mobile phone. The fact is simply this: there are NO REPLACEABLE parts in a mobile phone. What even makes the repair worse, the printed circuit boards are made ...

• T'pau 7 years ago

With modern gadgets you don't have to waste time on component level repairs. It is extremely laborious to even troubleshoot due to the way the PCBs and components are layered.

The best way to go is to do board-level swap a ...

• Efo kwadwo 7 years ago

What are you saying sir, you mean nobody can repair mobile phone here , who told you, the parts cannot be replaced , we are designsing energy saving computers here , I didn't say assembly I said designsing with Ghainaian Bria ...

• Markintosh 7 years ago

Do you think a Toyota engineer can safely repair a Mercedes car. You must be joking. There is a difference between disigning and manufacturing. The fact that you can disign something doesn't mean you can manufacture it to sui ...

• Mark 7 years ago

We have to take technical education very serious and especially automotive Electrical/electronic engineering.

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

This is good that they have expressed their point of view.They massely voted for NPP so what is their problems again.

• maestro 7 years ago

they should train themselves to be upgraded because the morden technology won't wait for them and their upgrading is not included in Npp's manifesto lol

• Kyebi prophet. 7 years ago

This is the seed we need to jump start the NPP's flagship agricultural revolution. Nana is God sent to lead Ghana even without taxes we can do it in Nana Addo's name. Lol.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

THESE HARDWOKING PEOPLE ARE NOT TRULY ARISANS.

HOW CAN THESE ILLITERATE AND SCHOOL DROP OUT BE CLASSIFIED AS AN ARTISAN-CRAFTSMEN IN GHANA.

WHERE DID THEY GET THEIR TRAINING FROM

UNLESS THE VOCATIONAL AND TECHNICAL I ...

• Steve Jobs 7 years ago

Bushman, the only difference between a technical university and a polytechnic is just the name. They are basically the Same. What we have to do is to equip them and also changing the syllabus to tally with the requirements o ...

• ASH 7 years ago

I think they blamed Mahama for their predicament sometime ago. Lazy people do not survive in this tech era.

• Paul Boakye , USA 7 years ago

That is the reason we need to go for Kantanka , a well made locally manufactured of Vehicles. They are made for the conditions of our weather and road respectively .So , Kantanka anaa all the way .

• Matemeho 7 years ago

Foolish man. There is nothing Ghanaian in Kantanka automobile. Kantanka at best is an assembly of junk. It is a huge joke in the industry.

• Ahmad Addo 7 years ago

"improvement requires a change and even though change is often painful there is no improvement without a change. " (Anonymous). ICT training for our mechanics should have started as early as when computerized automobiles were ...

• Ahmad Addo 7 years ago

Further to my comment on this issue, the training required by the auto mechanics to work on computerised vehicles is basic. The reason is that diagnostic tools are now very common and the individual only needs to read and und ...

• Matey 7 years ago

My brother you are on the right path. If you do not understand the theory the tools alone will not help.That is why President Mahama started by introducing computer education in the new SHS technical and vocational schools wh ...

• Joy 7 years ago

That is why the forward looking President Mahama built a whole new ICT center as s first to enabling the youth in ICT education equipped all the new SHS schools with computers. A good percrntage of these new SHS schoold are e ...

• Pro GHANA I A N 7 years ago

!Mr. Azongo wants government to restrict importation computerized vehicle in the country.."
    - All Cars since nearly 15 years having board computers! "

• gene 7 years ago

cruise etc

• gene 7 years ago

never heard of pimp my ride..Old cars are easy on your pocket...any car with computers cost lots money to fix in USA..And all you gain is electric windows and air bags to break My vintage(classic) 1963 chevy still has workin ...

• xxxx 7 years ago

Fool,learn how to use simple OBD II Scanners, to read the code, and stop your guess work. How many cars do you think Sells in Ghana,as fraction of Global car sales. not even 0.001.
    So stop spewing garbage. With Just $100 yo ...