Government to abrogate $510 million AMERI deal

Read Comments Comments (109)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in the 2016 elections. The spokespe ...

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

The ugly gay dwarf president with his daily rubbish as usual. When kufour was confronted with this same energy crisis what better solution did he implemented? Fools JM solved the energy crisis and that is his legacy. Cancel t ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

###SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Minister ...

• Daladam 6 years ago

we cant affords this deal with the Arabs that rip us off

• Will Smith 6 years ago

Osafo Marfo and hos crooks are lookig for judgmnt debt, so that they can chopchop from any negotiaitons.
    NPP Supporters: Please think..oooooo!!

• WHY OH WHY? 6 years ago

IF GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS DO NOT STOP THESE CREATE LOOT AND SHARE OBSESION, GHANA WILL ONE DAY SINK TO THE BOTTOM OF THE ATLANTIC OCEAN.

WHAT A COUNTRY!

MEANWHILE, WHERE ARE MAHAMA AND HIS MINISTERS? THEY'RE ALL WAL ...

• Born Again man 6 years ago

How dare you saying that..One of the academic qualifications of Nana Addo can look after your entire family.Read Holy Bible to gain wisdom,Insight and Understanding. God bless you

• Thabo 6 years ago

You say all sort of things about Mahama but when it comes to Nana Addo then you become defensive.who the fuck is Nana Addo?He's just a fool.we will insult Nana Addo the same way you also insulted Mahama.

• Akanland 6 years ago

Aboaba

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

kwasia bulu

• Mensa 6 years ago

THIS DEAL WILL RIPP OFF GHANA AND WE CANNOT AFFORD THIS MAHAMA STUPID
    DEAL

• koffi parker 6 years ago

look who is using the Bible as a measure to one ability to measure others, why not the Koran? if you dare think your Bible is the best, rather that's why corruption starts

• nje 6 years ago

Nana third class economic cert from LEGON can feed who? That certificate has not been able to feed he nana. Why do you think nana had to fake a law certificate to survive if his third class economics cert could feed him. Nana ...

• OTIKO 6 years ago

EITHER DEAL IS CANCEL OR NOT WHAT WE NEED IS POWER TO SOLVE THE DUMSOR. EVIL DEAD ELEPHANT NANA AND NPP, FIX THE ECONOMY NOW.

• Real Truth 6 years ago

Eborenasa or what ever you are called honestly i can't imagine the kind of person you are, in fact you are very very stupid and foolish enough to be an animal. In fact go to a two-year old child to teach you how to think so t ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

If you are loosing it, get help from a reputable psychiatry.It hurts to know there are people in Ghana like you who condone criminality in the name of party affiliation! The report did not even come from our "soli" journalist ...

• ike 6 years ago

Which report can't some hired a foreign media to do his bid.

• nje 6 years ago

Get up self some education. If u have no money to pay for something how can u claim u are being cheated . Ameri brought their money to operate and sell electricity to consumers to get their monies back in five yrs and hand it ...

• George Bronx 6 years ago

Whoever you are called yourself Eborenasa you sucks. Your infantle behavior in this forum is very disgusting . It seems to me that your mother sinking pussy watery is running in brain cells . You need to understand that whate ...

• kof 6 years ago

is he not ugly

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 6 years ago

THE IMF, THE WORLD BANK AND OUR INTERNATIONAL LENDERS KNOW THE ROT WITH FAROOQ ZAHOOR. ISN'T IT UNFORTUNATE THAT WE GO BEGGING FOR ALMS WHEN JOHN MAHAMA ROUTINELY RIPS THE MOTHERLAND OFF ?? THANK YOU, NANA ADDO. GOD WILL LET ...

• Onipaba 6 years ago

You are rather the fool ,an idiot and a total niicompoo. Your so called JM .was a crook He and his family ripped Ghana off.he got himself in shoddy contracts.Stop being an idiot.Your JM.was incompetent .

• Don walker 6 years ago

Ghana was absolutely robbed by chief thief called incompetent so call JM

• Mr P 6 years ago

You know you really should shut up and give your backside a chance to talk because it will probably speak more sense than you.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Mr. Mahama is the WORST president Ghana has ever seen

• Mahdi 6 years ago

BIG .... FOOOOL

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

It will take guys,foresight and great leadership to kill this cancer known as Ameri deal and if NAADA is able to rescue us from it,we will have to knight him.I am still astounded that NAADA has not finished setting up the spe ...

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

The EWES have now woken up to claim their party back ; these northners are thiffs and they stink ; WAKE UP EWES BECAUSE YOU PARTY IS BEEN TAKEN OVER BY KROOKED JON MAHAMA AND FAMILY -TRUST ME !!!!!

• Nana 6 years ago

I just cannot wait for the Special prosecutor. Ablakwa and co should be ware. He thinks we are joking like their days when anything foolish can say or do anything.

• Jj 6 years ago

1000% we'll done
    1000% WELL DONE THAT His Royal Highness Sheikh Ahmed Bin Dalmook Al Maktoum, has put shame on his family and his country . Dealing with crooks trying to screw Ghana ,
    AMERI POWER It's simple , PURE AND UT ...

• Readi 6 years ago

Please write an article so more people can read.

• Dr fake 6 years ago

Thank you ,Sir . you get serious Apo!!!!

• Dessie 6 years ago

Ghanaians will always be fooled by these so call westerner.The company refering to bring in Ghana for soo long Why Kuffour couldn't used them to solve the problem

• yanks 6 years ago

jss dropout?

• Citizen 6 years ago

From all indications it appears this whole AMERI thing stinks. Cancel it. Just make sure no judgement debt may arise.

• JMK 6 years ago

How possible can that be? There is contract

• Amevor 6 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• AKWE 6 years ago

CORRUPTION ALL OVER NDC MEMBERS

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Earl Jones 6 years ago

Ghana is an easy target for international fraudsters. They know our decision makers can be easily influenced because they think of enriching themselves at the expense of Ghana.
    So crooks set up phoney businesses, win contrac ...

• Donald Trump 6 years ago

Based on these (if found to be facts) the NDC party should not be allowed anywhere close to the public purse. In other words NDC should not be allowed to govern the Country again. Never!

• Akrika 6 years ago

If u'ar man abrogate it n stop all dis talks de ameri people will not come dey know u people are only fooling
    JM STILL DE BEST

• GENERAL YONI 6 years ago

GIVE THIS THING TO KNUST PEOPLE TO FIX

OUR PROFESSORS CAN BUILD ALL THESE THINGS AND GENERATE POWER WE NEED

WHITEMAN CANNEVER HELP US

• Robinho.ucc 6 years ago

they should build one for their university!!! it's not too late. they should build one now.U think we here playing games,Kwasia Mahama n others.thieves

• Kaikai 6 years ago

Dumsor was resolved. Let's give credit to de NDC.
    Nana can renegotiate instead of this patapa approach to cancel so as to bring their cronies to bring their folks for a new deal

dumsor stop when!!!! woy3 kwasia paa!!! u come here to talk nonsense.we still experience dumsor if u don't know.Mahama lied to us all.he never solved the power issue.northerner bii aboa calling himself leader

• yanks 6 years ago

dropout

• JMK 6 years ago

My concern:

"Dubai Trip

It has been said that the 17-member committee had their all-expenses trip to Dubai paid by AMERI when they commenced the investigation, but a source said the whole idea was at the instance of th ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

There will be no judgement debt.Ameri admitted in a disposition they made a mistake in some of the surcharges! A mistake? The reason every government official who participated in the deal should go to jail! They will be heade ...

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

My comments on this topic is,Ghanaian politicians are not patriotic,and also don't love Ghana,intentionally destroying it with their corrupt behaviours

• Readi 6 years ago

Most of the NDC members can also claim another country...one of them...dauda's brother ran back to Burkina when he was invited to talk with security personnel...most NDC fans are not smart enough to grasp what is actually goi ...

what exempt Mahama from bn prosecuted!! contractors 're not paid for yrs but few can steal so much from the country!!! do u call this a country with seriousness. why why why!!!! why is it that when it comes to folks in high r ...

• nje 6 years ago

Educate ursla. Ghana paid no pesewa in the deal.

• Abena 6 years ago

Go ahead and abrogate it, if that is what will make you happy and proof that you will be in power forever. Idiots

• kwaku 6 years ago

After all GHANA is dead country. we just leave and sleep in it.

• Kwame 6 years ago

When will NPP be truthful?

• BE TRUE 6 years ago

Some unccrupulous people will in many ways fight the abrogation of this fraudulent contract because of personal or partisan political interest and create problem for the nation
    Cases of judgement debts bgin in similar fashi ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

Abrogating this criminal deed would greatly honour this Norwegian gentleman, who probably loves this nation more than Mr Mahama and Kwabena Donkor.
    So for Mr Mahama who is seeking a 2020 come back, we would like to welcome y ...

• ABIBA 6 years ago

THIS PEOPLE THINK WE ARE FOOLS.THEY HAVE A MAJOR SHARES IN TJHIS COMPANY ,MAHAMAMAND BROTHER NOW THAT THEY HAVE ALL THEIR PROPERTIES IN DUBAI.GOD WILL PUNOSH THEM.THIS DEAL NEEDS TO BE CANCEL.

• Michael 6 years ago

AMERI or no AMERI no Dumsor. Whatever NPP will do to ensure regular power they go ahead. We dont care about what contracts they want to redo to gain 10%s

• Kanawu 6 years ago

This was a deal that was cooked in the corrupt and thief mahama's office. He and his top energy and power ministers must be held accountable for this thievery.

• kof 6 years ago

npp,,just abrogate it today,today .you liars you can,t do it is just distraction

• Paul 6 years ago

These are the things that create judgment debt. Is NPP that ignorant about the consequences of their actions? Merely because you campaigned on an issue does not mean it must be followed to the letter even if it hurts the nat ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

The government could have borrowed 250 million dollars to go purchase it from the manufacturer GE, rather than this flawed deal.The difference is 260 million! Interest on 250 for 5 years is far less than the add-on! You don't ...

• Paul 6 years ago

If it was that easy borrowing the said amount do you think the government would have gone for such a deal?
    Usually countries that lend us money tell us what to do with the money and not vice versa.For example if there is a ...

• NANA 6 years ago

ANOTHER "JUDGMENT DEBT" IN THE MAKING!

• Abongo 6 years ago

Prepare for another judgment debt hahahahaha. Nana is confuse

• KK 6 years ago

How did you end up like this??

You have brought shame on your whole family.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 6 years ago

CANCEL THE DEAL BUT BE CAREFUL YOU DONT INVITE ANOTHER JUDGEMENT DEBT FOR THE COUNTRY NEEDS MONEY TO SUPPORT FREE SHS PROGRAMME.

• Vinss 6 years ago

KWABENA DONKOR AND WHO SIGNED THE POWER AGREEMENT MUST BE PROSECUTED ,AND ndc STILL SAYING MAHAMA IS THE BEST CHOICE FOR2020,HE WIIL NOT GET NEAR,EVEN 14 PERCENT,THUS EVEN ndc PARTY,MAHAMA YOUR FOLLOWERS REALLY DECEIVED YOU O ...

• Chief amawnkwa 6 years ago

Look at his,face
    Bare face liar John mahama

• DAN 6 years ago

ANOTHER JUDGEMENT DEBT. THANKS TO NPP

• GADIDIMGADAM 6 years ago

It might well be John looter Mahama will be the first ex President of the 4th Republic to be looking through the bars of a prison in Ghana turning his head left and right.

• JOHN 6 years ago

YOU CAN EVEN PULL DOWN CIRCLE INTERCHANGE AND RIDGE HOSPITAL.. THERE ARE SO MANY FOOLS IN NPP. IN THE END THEY WILL NOT DARE EVEN DO SO. DAILY TOILET PAPER FOOLS

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

NDC SHALL REMAIN CURSED, AND SO SHALL ALL THEIR EVEIL LEADERS AND OPERATIVES. WE NOW UNDERSTAND THAT NDC STOOD FOR NOTHIING BUT OUTRIFGT DEFRAUDING OF THE NATION AT ALL FRONTS. SHAME ON JOHN MAHAMA, DR. KWABENA DONKOR AND ALL ...

• MOTHER GHANA'S PLEA. 6 years ago

Mahama the thief is coming again. Mahama the thief is coming again. Mahama the thief is coming again. He is coming again with his dangerous brother and his equally stinking wife Lordina - stinking in corruption. Thief marries ...

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

AMERI PLC will explore the possibility of a deal because these Arab companies do not like to be exposed besies this Pakistan middle man is a fraudester and a wanted man and will not like to be exposed and arrested ; these Ara ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Picanti 6 years ago

I will blame Mahama for all this bcos Osei Tutu adviced you not to suround yourself with some people in your government now see.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Bam 6 years ago

Hmmmmm npp supporters ne GYIMIE not not not,how on earth should any reasonable person support this if it true,for an international contract to be abrogated, is the country ready to pay the huge judgements debts which will fel ...

• TWEAAa 6 years ago

Eboronasa has odour from his mouth that smells like toilet.

• Nana 6 years ago

Another judgement debt in offing? Hmm. When will our politicians put the interest of the Ghana before personal interest and political ideoloies. God save us. God bless Ghana

• AGOOJI @ HOLLAND 6 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY YOU SHOULD TERMINATE THIS CONTRACT.NANA ADDO , THIS ONE DE3 I DONT SUPPORT. WHO IS ADVISING YOU ? HE OR SHE IS ADVISING YOU WRONGLY PAAAAAA.

• Kwarteng Agyare 6 years ago

it is very fraudulent fro philip addison and co to be sponsored by the same ameri company to dubai and back. ameri paid for their perdiem . etc and if this is not only akufo addo and his goons can tell.

• koffi parker 6 years ago

as if the NPP is better than NDC mimics at work

• olu 6 years ago

Who cares. Npp can even burn the generators to satisfy themselves. This country has no kobo to buy the generators. Ameri used their own money to buy the machines installed it and operate to get back their money in 5 yrs and h ...

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

Black is black.Thank you.

• Fools Police 6 years ago

I am highly disappointed in NPP. Some of us NDC voted for NPP hoping that common sense will reign supreme. What reserve margin does ghana have that you are going to abrogate the contract. In simple terms abrogate the deal, an ...

• Baba ghanouj 6 years ago

Rental contracts for more than three years are a waste of a good money when you can buy for the same

• Paul 6 years ago

Do you know why we mash kenkey instead of eating or selling it raw? Because of profit.
    Ghana did not have the money to build the plant.Neither was anyone prepared to lend us that huge money. So this company came built the pl ...

• Kofi Thompson 6 years ago

If this is true, then the government of President Akufo-Addo deserves to be commended by all patriotic and nationalistic Ghanaians. Kudos to the government.

Hopefully, henceforth, this will be a lesson to all those who neg ...

• Dzigbodzi 6 years ago

Ameri deal will not go away unless people are haul to the law Courts. How can you kill ur motherland and pretend everything is fine just because you were previlage to be appointed a minister. They must be call to justice!

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

WE ARE LAMENTING A PAST DEAL, HOW DOES THE NPP SLEEP WITHA SINGLE COMPANY BUYING 95% OF $2.25 BILLION OF BANK OF GHANA FLOATATION AT 19.5%? PARLIAMENT MUST DO DUE DILIGENCE NOW INSTEAD OF WAITING FOR CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT.

• BE TRUE 6 years ago

Some unccrupulous people will in many ways fight the abrogation of this fraudulent contract because of personal or partisan political interest and create problem for the nation
    Cases of judgement debts bgin in similar fashi ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

it serves them right, Ghana is welcoming true and genuine investment partners not the likes of this fraudulent people trooping into the country in the name of investment:

• Serwaa 6 years ago

He has no clue what he doing to Ghana...

Abrogate the contract and let's see.

What sort of NPP Nonsense is this??

• JC 6 years ago

Why is the NPP government wasting time about this AMERI deal? If a deal is fraudulent 'ab initio' it should NOT be renegotiated in anyway. Ghana should NOT lose anything because the agreement was fraudulent. ABOLISH THE AMERI ...

• Felix Amoabeng 6 years ago

NANA ADDO THINK TWICE AND DON'T FOLLOW BIG HEAD ADDISON'S FOOLHARDINESS

• justice 6 years ago

Go ahead and terminate NOW. What is the government afraid of?

• Knockout 6 years ago

Court troubles and at the end you will lose

• kwajang Apetu 6 years ago

JOHN, IBRAHIM, ENEJI, ETC JINAPOR.

TOO MUCH MONEY. WHY? WHAT DID GHANA DONE WRONG. YOU SHOULD HAVE HAD MERCY ON US SMALL.

• Kwabena Ansa 6 years ago

Nana, there is no need for you to waste your time about whether you should abrogate the AMERI deal. The AMERI company in cahoots with corrupt Mahama and his administration intended to swindle Ghana and if the diabolical inten ...

• Adeline Kyerewaa Forkuo 6 years ago

I think it's in the right direction... Big ups to the government

• Yussif 6 years ago

That deal has to be abrogated with all the players who led the deal prosecuted,Dr Kwabena Donkor and the ndc ll never see anything wrong This this dubious deal because they all ve their cuts on the whole inflated contract.Go ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

Who cares

• Osei Kofi 6 years ago

So Ghanaians can only talk about the"fraudulent" deal without pressing for prosecution? Oh Ghana.. Oyoko politics is killing us.

• Osei Kofi 6 years ago

This is stupid. Any sensible person(s) cannot reason like that.

• yeboah Charles 6 years ago

l need help within BECE