STC is back on Accra, Kumasi route with a bang

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Kobi 6 years ago

STC buses was once the best on the continent of Africa.it is a good idea that it comes back to the roads.NPP keep reviving the old government institutions.

• kjj 6 years ago

npp ,,ooh ooh no this is a great lie,,a palpable lie.l lives at anyinam mensco junction or kwabeng junction ,this new marco polo bus has been runing since late 2015.ooh no. npp

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

Ndc nation wreckers and doom sayers will die early before Ghana prosper,all those doom sayers will be killed by God and will never see the prosperity and progress of Ghana,they will never enjoy the forward match of the count ...

• Sharp sharp 6 years ago

Overloading the buses (luggage are loaded inside the buses) is a potential for causing breakdowns and this practice must be checked to ensure long life of the buses. It is very serious on the Takoradi-Tamale/Bolga route. The ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

NPP indeed!
    Nuamah Donkor revived STC.All the buses that are available now with WiFi were his work.
    Nana Akomea has taken over a good asset & is claiming the honour without saying how well his predecessor left the company.

• LET'S TALK PEACE 6 years ago

Who killed STC?

NDC, THE JUDGES KILLERS AND WORST NATION-WRECKING PARTY OF OUR TIME!!!!!

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Apuuuu, which NPP revived stc? I guess you're one of those Ghanaians who don't read,o if you did you will realize that JOHN THE DRAMANI THE MAHAMA AND HIS NDC REVIVED STC. Tweaaaaaa! You wish.

• NANA 6 years ago

GOOD FOR NOTHING MANAGERS.WHO DONT KNOW BASIC MANAGEMENT PRINCIPLES

• Heyfront B 6 years ago

They will stop the drivers mid way board and pay the driver.
    Ghanaians citizens are too corrupt.

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

The company will collapse in one or two yeras maximum because of corruption !! Salesmen at the ticket offices, drivers and their assistants will embezzle sales returns as was the case before. Since Ghanaians' mindsets haven' ...

• columbia 6 years ago

Bro you have said it all blacks are very poor in a managria position it should rather been giving to whiteman.

• SULEYMANA 6 years ago

MAY GOD BLESS MAHAMA AND NUAMAH. AKOMEA YOU ARE REAPING WHERE YOU HAVE NOT PLANTED.I CRINGED ANYTIME THEY FEED ON MAHAMA'S LEGACY. GOD IS NOT ALATA.

• Sly 6 years ago

stupid akomea and npp .they are still campaigning thinking we Ghanaians are fools we don't see and think.these buses came in 2016

Thou thhin-witted oaf, stop insulting Nana Akomea who is a fine gentleman.

• Sankofa 6 years ago

The Mahama admin purchased these buses.

Let Akomea speak the truth!

• Kwabena Badu 6 years ago

You now see the importance of mahama admistration, he brought this buses and Akufo Addo and Bawumia were making noise.. Shame onto you

• Obaa Sima 6 years ago

I took it once and i regreted that day. It took STC almost 8 hrs to reach accra. They ply by the roadside like trotro. It took almost 2 hrs for the bis to be fill. The driver stopped in pretense that the AC was not working we ...

• Kofi Kovi 6 years ago

It must make profits not loses to the state. There's no need for STC if it can not make profits. Else, we should import more buses for metro mass and also increase the number of public utility transport which any ordinary per ...

• Kwaku Adjei 6 years ago

Why should this reporter write as if the npp has done son magic at SCT, I thought they had acquired some new buses to augment those that the NDC bought. But no ahh Ghanaian journalists paa

• I sabi 6 years ago

@Obaa Sima. I have always regretted boarding STC. The staff have a very bad attitude towards their work. Ticketing staff will tell u their bus is full when it is not. Their salary should be a commission from the number of tic ...

• Obroniba 6 years ago

I agree the buses are very luxurious and attractive by standard. My only challenge with STC is that they DONT abide by their timings at all. One day a friend proposed we travel with it since we were in a hurry. We decided to ...

• kwam 6 years ago

I hope Nana Akomeah will succeed at STC because if he fails then he has disappointed Ghanaians. God will surely see you through its a challenge to bring back STC to it glory days

• Rootsman 6 years ago

Kudos, Nana Akomea all the way

• Issaka sukura 6 years ago

This government would never give credit to JM for all he has done. These buses were bought under the previous administration. The current Parliament is yet to pass a bill to procure anything. Yet they come out to tout themsel ...

• prof sam 6 years ago

build new state of the art terminals with restaurants, internet cafes; libraries; shops to rent out for a fee to maintain the terminals

• inercycl 6 years ago

Real men at work!

• Ad 6 years ago

Passengers have to be safe, because too many arm robbery on the road.

• kwame 6 years ago

Please don't talk like you people have done something, remember that it was John Manama who brought this buses and arrangement has been already make for the additional 50 so please spare us with that

• kru papa 6 years ago

is good that Nana akomea is now enjoying the fruit's of an incompetent government .all he needs to do is maintain the stethoscope but no to degenerate the good legacy laid by his predecessors

• wedam 6 years ago

Eii Nana this 1 de3

everybody knows how it started, you did nothing strategic about this, Dead goat mahama job for you,but please don't collapse it.

• Paul 6 years ago

That is tge legacy of John Mahama. He revived STC and introduced these modern buses with WI-Fi. God bless John Mahama.

• SK 6 years ago

NPP has no shame! Are they trying to tell Ghanaians that they have revived STC? Oh God..!!! These thieves!!! Who doesn't know the work that Nuamah Donkor did at the place before leaving??? This kind of evil life where credit ...