KLM, Air France asked to reverse ban of ‘Ghana Must Go’ bags on their flights

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Foreigner 6 years ago

Please. Playing the race card? Really? Once KLM/Air France has denied these bags, I'm sure other airlines will follow. Don't play the race card. There are likely NUMEROUS reasons why the bags are banned.

First, most ...

• kingzoola 6 years ago

This is completely racism....why..why...Gay n Lesbian Flight...shit.

• Nyatefetor 6 years ago

The materials used for these bags are highly combustible and poses risk to all passengers. Opposing without reasoning is just ignorance!!!!!

• Francis 6 years ago

It's slavery and when will this white people respect our culture

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

I am not happy with the ban but I agree with it some how. I loaded my goods from Germany to Ghana and I arrived in Ghana with all my luggage except the "ghana must go" one. reason it got torned and they have to remove it and ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

What does KLM mean by it got torn?

I flew KLM in 2010 and my second piece of luggage - (the woven "Ghana must go" type not the check one but the one with colourful designs) was TORN AT THE SEAMS straight down. It was also ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 6 years ago

The bags are weightless, compared to the suitcases which could take about 8kg of your luggage allowance and incur unnecessary charges which some of the Airlines do not even have card payment facilities for. Like I experienced ...

• Obroni 6 years ago

Please mr. Journalist, you have doe a shit job.
    I, a white Ghanaian also traveled regularly with my "Ghana must go" to Europe vise-versa.
    Some time ago my Ghana-must-go bag was stopped by a super friendly KLM employee, expl ...

• Ibn Adam @ NPP FOUNDING MEMBER@YYZ 6 years ago

ALL THEY CARE IS PROFITS. THEY REALIZE GHANA GO - GO BAGS ARE WEIGHTLESS & THE CUSTOMERS ARE ABLE TO GET VALUE FOR THEIR MONEY _ SHAME UNTO THESE GREEDY AIRLINES

• Bansoro 6 years ago

They said ban it because Louis Vuitton has added value to it as they recently made their own version and there's even a picture of Keke Palmer circulating with the bags online.