Chinese inmate didn’t escape while in our custody - KBTH denies report

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Donatus 3 months ago

You see now?

• Bastie 3 months ago

Ghanaians are satan. So keep looting there.

• Nigerians are cockroaches 3 months ago

Bastie, a Nigerian cockroach.

• sonofgod 3 months ago

corruption everywhere under this useless, crooks, gangster administration, could this nonsense have happened under sensible government ? only when thieves rule. everybody is stealing and raping the country including borla, la ...

• Prince 3 months ago

Sonofgod you are a fool

• Yellow man 3 months ago

The prison officers should be arrested ASAP

• Alhajj Kanawu 3 months ago

Only Poor Men Suffered In That Country Ghana. The Law Of Ghana Doesn't Favors An Ordinary Man. The Law Is Just Cash And Carry System. The So Called Rich Men Are Not Afraid Of Doing Evil. How Can A White Colored Man And A Stra ...

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 3 months ago

IT IS NOT THE DUTY OF KBTH TO MAKE SURE THAT THE PRISONER STAYS PUT. PRISONER HAD TWO GUARDS THAT ACCOMPANIED HIM TO HOSPITAL AND THEY MUST BE HELD RESPONSIBLE.

• Nii Adjei Sowa 3 months ago

Corruption capital of the world.

• Barko osae twum 3 months ago

What happened to Jack Toronto's cashless economy. Is the prison service not aware of Toronto digitisation of a cashless system. Seriously ghana has a long way to go. How can the prison service send a foreigner to korle bu hos ...

• Steve Kay London 3 months ago

Nii, go and ask the womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat.

• sonofgod 3 months ago

maggot infested head Kay who cleans toilet in london

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 3 months ago

@Barko Gh leaders are highly stupid. I keep telling you this. the prison guards also left him unattended at the hospital. these neggas re not serious. they basically gave him a chance to escape.

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

All the prison guards who companies the Chinese to the hospital has to be arrested. They are corrupt

• Mineladder 3 months ago

Foolishness of a country where information given out have questions...its serious...its not their fault but we a foolish man as our president who has no class mate....idiots

• Lydia 3 months ago

I smell something fishy, those prison officers should be arrested immediately

• KofSam 3 months ago

There was no need for KBTH to address this issue at all.
    The hospital is not a jail or prison for the staff to be responsible for the security of inmates . That was why the inmate was in the custody of prison guards.
    The ...

• NPP 3 months ago

But please oo was KBTH name mentioned? Please let's us don't behave as ostriches in this country koaaraa. After all the Chinese man has broken jail so it the duty of the officer in charge to bring back the culprit.

• Osei 3 months ago

Gabby Otchere Darko collected money from Chinese amb for his release.This Gabby guy is very dangerous when it come to money.

• I knew Someone Go Come Out & Lie 3 months ago

Oyiwa! Ghana Prisons, come and remove your mouth.

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Korlebu is also lying. X ray Bill is GHS 100. FEBRUARY 7TH WAS ON WEDNESDAY. Never Monday. As a journalist you have to check and get research matter before typing Bullshitt on this our honorable network. Useless journalist fr ...

• Thomas 3 months ago

Then have sat down, planned with him and came up with aa perfect escape plan that'll make it look real. Hmmm

• Anim 3 months ago

His name resembles that of Wang yu of the Shaolin days in the seventies. Ghana, so so connections. They might have taken some money from him and let him escape. Monkey dey work and Bamboo dey chop. Young men are working hard ...

• Pablo 3 months ago

STEVE KAY YOU ARE A FOOL,YES WE WILL ASK SERWAAH BRONI, USELESS NPP SUPPORTERS

• Andrew 3 months ago

Reading the article makes me feel ashamed to be a Ghanaian. The hospital shouldn’t have come out with such an explanation. A prisoner to a government hospital? And you say what? For Christ sake, what did the hospital say?

• Nico 3 months ago

Oh I saw this prison officer's looking for him at Tema station that very day. The prisoner escaped from the officer's not at the hospital

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

CORRUPTION GUARDS OR PRISON GUARDS?

My galamsey friend very likely bribed these Corruption Guards to get his freedom. The next one on the waiting list to buy her escape from custody is my sister Aisha Huang.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

THAT IS GHANA WHERE 'OPPORTUNITY COST' REALLY WORKS! WHY PAY 606GHc FOR A TOOTHACHE TREATMENT BY A DENTIST WHEN YOU CAN GIVE PRISON GUARDS JUST 10GHc FOR TOTAL FREEDOM!

• Test 2 3 months ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN MAFIA GOVERNMENT IS IN POWER FREE FOR ALL STEALING AND 1ST CLASS CORRUPTION IN EVERY GOVT INSTITUTIONS HEADED BY THE AKAN ASHANTI AKYEM TRIBAL PEOPLE BUT ONE DAY THEIR END WILL COME
    THEY SAID GHAN ...

• Afua Iceland 3 months ago

From the PRO's narration, the prison officers must be arrested ASAP. What a corrupt officers.

• Big Bossman 3 months ago

Just as simple as that. Arrest the officers in charge and responsible at the time of his escape. They just can't take huge sums of money and let go a prisoner unpunished.

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Thief's they wants to cover it because they have already taken some Bribes and now even Doctors becomes more thieves than police Officers all the hiding things you guys are doing God already looking what you guys are doing an ...

• Awuradebasa 3 months ago

There's a government hospital in Nsawam very close to the prison.
    This was a planned escape by the prison guard.