Police officer killed in ambush by robbers, 2 others injured

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Me 1 year ago

May the curse of ALLAH ruin everything you do til the day you you visit the grave!!

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Abdi:
    Even if that person who writes insulting the Qur’an is a Christian, there is no reason for you to broaden his stupidity to insult Christians. If you visit this site often you would realise that all those who come he ...

• Abdi 1 year ago

I also spit on Jesus Christ and the Bible.Islam is a better religion than Christianity .Go to Israel and they will tell you that Jesus was a magician.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Please, don’t follow a fool.Educated people know who the Prophet Mohammed was. Don’t follow an ignorant idiot to disrespect Jesus. This is how many religious wars start. Just leave that Guy alone for him wallow in absolut ...

• Concerned Citizen 1 year ago

Thank you, Frank, for your wise response. I am a Christian, but my friends are Muslims. Ghana is the envy of many countries because of our religious tolerance and peaceful coexistence. I don't believe that the one who has be ...

• Sani 1 year ago

Thank you frank . Am Muslim and I think we shouldn’t gI’ve this guy attention at all.. he’s neither a Christian, because a proper Christian will never rain insult on Muslims let alone the prophet PEACE BE UNTO HIM
    AGAI ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

@ Abdi,, there is nothing that proves that the idiot who writes ' that nonsense is a christian so, you are just as stupid inisulting christians. That said, what has Islam done for you as an African.i have dealt with a lot of ...

Ogyam, an Arab doesn’t mean a Moslem. An Arab is a tribe and Muslim is a religion. Just note that.

• De Washington 1 year ago

Muslim is not a religion.Islam is the region. Google or research the difference between Islam and Muslim and u will know the difference.

• Simpleman Kant3 1 year ago

You started well but fell in the trap of the other imbecile.

• Sani 1 year ago

You’ve started well but ,later ruin everything, let’s contribute wisely

• Nana 1 year ago

But we Muslims believe in Jesus (Issa) so why lowering yourself so low

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

@Abdi. You need to grow up, did that useless evil guy told you she or he is an christian ? The Lord Jesus is the king of peace and no christian will do that. The son of God didn't come to the world to condemned the world but ...

Don’t follow a fool please. Not needed.

• Ibrahim 1 year ago

Brother Abdi ignore the idiot as he doesn't know what's he doing.
    Just say may Almighty Allah should for give him.
    Am always scare of his life when I see this message on the platform

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

This is where you go again knowing well that, even the man Mohammed doesn't know if allah exists, Mohammed wasn't a prophet and would never be seen as one . He doesn't even know either you would go to heaven as a Muslim aft ...

• Akwesi 1 year ago

I don't subscribe to what this character has been posting.Its not what any Christian should engage in.What I know is that my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ is Lord of heaven and earth and through him,the world and all who belie ...

• Lord Kwaku Agyeman 1 year ago

You are cursed for saying this. And your generation shall be wiped out. You don't fight God your maker just because someone who's religion you don't know is mocking your religion. No true Christian will even mock Mohamed even ...

• ABDI YOU HAVE SPOIL THE MATTER. CHRISTIANITY AND ISLAM ARE NOT IN COMPETITION. 1 year ago

There is no competition among men before God. And not everyone who hates Islam is a Christian; some are just atheist. It is wrong to think black or white - If he is not Islam then he must be a Christian. Please stop and do so ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

I wonder why Ghanaweb is not taking any action when this person keeps posting the same text on the platform. Surprisingly, they are always the first to comment on every article on the page. I think Ghanaweb knows about this a ...

• WHAT IF THE OFFENSIVE POST IS PROMOTED BY GHANAWEB ITSELF? 1 year ago

Have you wondered why this message always comes on top? Ghanaweb cannot be trusted in matters of Religion, Politics, and LGBTQI. It appears to promote sinister agendas when it comes to these matters.

What do gain at all with this messages? Are you sane? Imbecile.

• Afriyie 1 year ago

The day Muslims attack their work place they'll find a location for it. What is all this nonsense, Ghana is a peaceful country.

• Koo Fori 1 year ago

Kwasea

• Kareem 1 year ago

Su'bahànal'allah'May Allah have mercy on you.

• jesus 1 year ago

I believe the robbers are Hawa Koomson's thugs! The lying bitch with the jaws of a jackal.

• New order 1 year ago

When I told you IGP a useless social media person..he is full of himself, the 8 killed,the tardi 3 etc etc but he sits in Accra not solve and things , the police men involved in the bank arm robbery was killed in a total diff ...

• Joeman 1 year ago

An ambush? I don't think so. The other officers did him in. We know how the bad police officers operate

• Fools die 1 year ago

The police should kill the suspect right away. Don’t Waste time taking him to court. Police don’t allow these useless people to kill, always defend yourself by killing them first for you have children and wives at home.

How do you kill a suspect? Is it right to kill somebody because the one is a suspect? Please we are in a democracy where laws are allowed to work.

• Mallam Kolba (bottle) 1 year ago

Like they killed major mahama

I am really disappointed by Ghanaweb
    How can you always keep this guys to be saying such things about Islam

• DK 1 year ago

Hmmm. As for Ghanaweb, they allow any comment without censorship

• Kawaadwen 1 year ago

Where are the stupid amnesty international

• Ghanani 1 year ago

Of course armed robbers in Ghana have been emboldened by the abolition of the death penalty in Ghana. They are now using police officers for target practice. Those behind the abolition of the death penalty how do they feel? T ...

I was surprised about the abolition of the Death Penalty in Ghana. The USA and Eastern Europe still have the Death Penalty. Go and fool in Texas and call Amnesty International.

• Why me 1 year ago

A country called Ghana ampa , brother you served your country with all your heart but because there’s nothing like justice here, all we can say is ‘RIP’ . Maa can’t control her tears anymore brother. If there’s stil ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Are demonstrators in Denkyira? Is the place not an NPP stronghold?

• Cole 1 year ago

@Yaw,I salute you bro. Ask again. You arrested and detained armless anti galamsey protestors for two weeks. Now you are faced with the thugs with the weapons and the end story is ........

• Mallam Kolba (bottle) 1 year ago

These savage Major Mahama killers!

• ECOMOG 1 year ago

What about Inspector Ahmed Twumasi of Manhyia palace. The woman killer. What is the difference between him and the one who killed this police man?

• Ivor Mensah 1 year ago

Chasing after armed robbers without bullet proof vest. As a constable without a rank shows that he was an NPP footsoldier that was recruited into the police service.
    NPP Police. Rip

• THEN WEAR IRON COOKING POT DADESEN TO COVER YOUR HEAD TOO 1 year ago

You think bullet proof vest is everything? What about your head; is it bullet proof?

• Sam 1 year ago

The police officer is attached to the armoury unit, maybe he supplied the rubbers with arms and something went wrong, let them do a thorough investigation to ascertain what happened.

• Why me 1 year ago

I won’t be surprised if you happen to be part of them

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

NPP is a cursed party destroying everything in Ghana including poisoning the citizens, NPP with their president is thinking about the elections more than the welfare of the citizens, wicked party whose vice president is runni ...

• Jude 1 year ago

What is going on in Ghana today? We the Civilians must be very careful. About the way we treat Law enforcement personnel yesterday a soldier is killed and today a Police man is killed. We have become evil. To the extent of k ...

• Kumasi 1 year ago

What is the journey time from central region to kumasi . Poor guy , i believe it took about 2hour to get him to hospital , dead before they got there. There is no hospital in central region or what? Sad ghana

• Watching the watchman 1 year ago

Sad. I thought so too that Kumasi is too far from Denkyira, but I’m not sure whether it’s a border town so I won’t be able to comment further. However, I’m appalled that we spent millions of dollars on those so called ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Ghana has become cowboys town under old chimpanzee and he useless criminals organization. Nothing is working in Ghana, foolish nasty peoples party and stinking elephant family.

• Andrew 1 year ago

May your soul rest in eternal peace; and may the good Lord comfort the family at this difficult time. Ghana is grateful for your service to the nation. I pray for a speedy recovery for the injured.

• DAN K YEBOAH 1 year ago

i thought Komfo Anokye is for only Ashantis,,NYAATWOMFOO NKOAHHHH

• Sokoto 1 year ago

The tendency and behaviour of some people indicate that we have two [2] categories of people.(A) Literate Uneducated People and(B) Illiterate Educated Educated People.
    Nowadays the literate Uneducated people are war mongers ...

• Kofi Acquah 1 year ago

The President or the IGP are not interested in fighting the criminals galamseyers and robbers ie criminals in government and outside government but rather fighting those against galamsey.
    Sorry for the lost soul.

• Kofi 1 year ago

May his rest in perfect peace and the good Lord protects the family

• Kofi 1 year ago

May his rest in perfect peace and the good Lord protects the family

• K Black 1 year ago

Protocol recruitment/ enlistment

• tk 1 year ago

i stayed in Assin from 2006, bye then he was an officer.

• Right Now. 1 year ago

Wicked and evil armed robbers,we need to do everything necessary to arrest them.Our government have to provide the necessary equipment to our Law Enforcement officers to do their jobs solar powered cameras on our roads,drones ...

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

He is part of the robbery, akufo ado criminality gangs called invisible and delta forces, they aren't Ghana police.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

From where the incident happened, I don't believe it was armed robbers. I am thinking of galamseyers. I smell something.

• KofSam 1 year ago

There has been more police deaths from gunfire by armed robbers under this government than any other government and this is a failure of the IGP and the entire hierarchy of the police force. If those who are supposed to prote ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• PEACE PERFECT PEACE 1 year ago

Hmmm! Abdi have you seen how cunning that guy is?He has succeeded in causing distractions on the real issue. Now nobody is talking About what has befallen the nation and the entire family of the injured and the deceased pol ...

• Citizens 1 year ago

May soul rest in peace. Useless Dampare is paid to do politics and arresting demonstrators instead focusing on crime in the country. Armed robberies has skyrocketed under your idiotic watch. Shame on Dampare, you will down as ...