800 mobile phones retrieved as police arrest 10 Chinese, Malaysian cybercrime gang at Weija

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Mccarthy 6 months ago

Oh Ghanaweb and mistakes

• They should arrest mtn fraudster with mtn number +233558486371 6 months ago

The above scammer with mtn number +233558486371
    Has thendetails of many mtn customers and calls them to deceive them that mtn is giving out prices to loyal customers and steal their money. Reports to mtn about this number is ...

• SHOW THEIR FACES 6 months ago

Please show their faces like it is done everywhere.

• Akajatayogogo 6 months ago

Depot them, fools.You come to somebody Country be fooling. Depot them immediately

• Fred 6 months ago

They must be investigated and tried. If they are found guilty, they must serve time in jail before they are deported.
    Ghana is too loose. Our security is porous. It's dangerous.

• Sexual harassment in the office by appointees 6 months ago

Dont deport them, cybercrime is a serious crime. Jail them in Ghana, 15years each.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Doe 6 months ago

Well done. Continue the good fight for mother Ghana.

• Gamin.. 6 months ago

Imagine an African committing such a crime in China, lord have mercy!! Your life as you know it would be over as you will be sentenced to prison for the rest of your natural life.

• Zack 6 months ago

Why doesnt the immigration get involved too?The are the worst government department

• Alu 6 months ago

Agreed! Immigration is the WORST government department ever. They are corrupt and are those letting all sorts of criminals into the country. t the airport, they will harass you for money for no reason. But if any foreigner pa ...

• @@@ 6 months ago

show their faces, why do you guys hide their faces. the is a reason why the west have mugshots and they are public information

• Nana 6 months ago

Ghanaweb so stupid. Cybercrime ,type of activities?

• Yaa Dua 6 months ago

Will these people see jail?
    That is my question?

• Jon J 6 months ago

This 1 no be 419 maybe 914

• Maame 6 months ago

914 - my code number in Yonkers NY.

• Kwabena Gyam 6 months ago

They should be tried and if found guilty they must serve prison term before deportation. They will tell their country people about Nsawam and that will discourage others to come and repeat this crime.

• Ks 6 months ago

Online loan fraudsters

• Obiba JK 6 months ago

Come to China and do this u go smell pepper

• Joko 6 months ago

You have to be alive to smell the pepper.

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

They must be prosecuted and jailed to serve their term at Nsawam before deportation. These Chinese criminals and now Malaysians are coming and doing their nonsense one after the other. Let them go and sleep like packed like a ...

• Massa it's better they deport now 6 months ago

Else our justice system will call for bail and after that it's over.. Case will take 5yrs and the pple will continue their crime and even return and the case is still in court.. Until date wayonme case is still waiting. Depor ...

• Boye/California 6 months ago

Put their ASS in Nsawan prison for ten years before deporting them back to their Countries a black people can't goes to China or Malaysia to dig a Gold so why they come to Ghana Lock them

• Xi has unleashed Chinese criminals on Africa 6 months ago

These Chinese have been committing cyber crimes in Zambia, Kenya, and now Ghana. Only if Ghanaian Immigration Officers stopped collecting bribes from these foreigners, they won't be in Ghana to commit crimes anyway

• The Spear 6 months ago

Immigration, Customs and Police Officers can never stop taking bribes until Jesus comes back, even if they're paid $1000/day.

• Learn from Asian countries.. U can't do that there 6 months ago

Form fast track courts to jain these nationals quick within 2 weeks decison.. Let them serve 2yrs and depot them straight away as lesson. Stop this bail bail thing which after paying case dies.. Be speedy with this nationals ...

• Naija man 6 months ago

Later you guys would say Nigerians are your problem

• DEPORT ALL NIGERIAN DOGS 6 months ago

@ NAIJA MAN SHUT THE UP WHEN HUMANS ARE TALKING

• No Mercy 6 months ago

Ghana Government must Send all China's out of the Country Ghana.Chinas.are in Ghana only because of our Mineral Resources.Ghana don't need China's.I m Repeating it again.Ghana don't need China's

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Why this repeating paragraphs?

• KwameHas the spare parts dealers reduce their prices??? 6 months ago

Apuuuu!! Nothing will happen to them

• .mr amin 6 months ago

Our immigration services should be up and doing they have leave the country to foreigners to to come and go as they want, the immigration service is a toothless bull dog should be reset

• Offshore Waters 6 months ago

We have traction in the clamp down on cyber crime. The platter that the security agencies are colluding with these cyber criminals has been laid to rest. Our sovereign name is being soiled brazenly by these cyber actors.

• Koti 6 months ago

Announcing that foreigners caught engaging in galamsey would be deported is enough incentive to encourage unscrupulous foreigners to come to Ghana. Foreigners arrested for any offence must be treated the same way Ghanaian off ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Vvccvc ...

• Wasteman 6 months ago

YOU FAILED TO TELL US THE DETAILS OF THE CRIMES COMMITTED UNLESS HAVING 800 MOBILE PHONES IS A CRIME??!

• GHANAWEB, RETRIEVED IS THE WRONG WORD. SEIZED IS THE RIGHT WORD 6 months ago

Since Government is not the owner of those equipment, seized is the right word to use. A person retrieves what is rightfully his; but that is the the situation in this case.

• Erik 6 months ago

So are they going to be deported as it is with the galamseyers ?

• Sam Fante warrior. 6 months ago

Give them to crocodiles to enjoy them.

• Michael 6 months ago

Why do the police have to cover the faces of criminals,a criminal is a criminal

• Sammy 6 months ago

We shouldn't just deport them. They should be tried in the law courts before taking action

• Maame 6 months ago

800 phones. And they don't stay and practice at home.