Fraud, Money Laundering and Others: Deputy AG reveals details of EOCO's probe into Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Benji 6 months ago

No wonder NPP minority is bent on defending him. Criminals protecting their own.

• Wwwe 6 months ago

Kwasiman ofuibiba if fools in ndc HV evidence they should send him to court

• MUTUM BANZA BAWULIAR - THE GLOBAL NAME BEHIND SATANIC LIES 6 months ago

Please, I want to know ooo..!!!! Now, who really are "THE MEN" left in the NPP again..???? It looks like all their so-called "men" are simply WIMPY CRIMINALS who cannot even endure one single day of interrogation. The last ti ...

• The Spear 6 months ago

How I enjoy what's happening! This is what's needed for redress, and to forestall very bad behavior. Why would I worry when I am not involved in criminal activity?

Ghana is for us all, and we ought to strive to turn it int ...

• Wo Booowa! 6 months ago

Kwaadonto, he is in EOCO Cells spending sleepless nights with mosquitoes while being grilled in his wet boxer pants, from where he would soon be sent to court. Aboa bi ba. You go cry maa-maa when he is handcuffed and bundled ...

• Azo Azoo 6 months ago

Hmmmm I think law makers don't have to protect suspicious criminal but they rather come together and push for justice in court though.

• Arrest arrest arrest 6 months ago

Political Persecution

• Life 6 months ago

Criminal organisation includes Ofori atta,wuntumi,Nana addo,b acheampong,adu boahen and wife,afu boahene deputy finance min...Ghana is truly a crime scene...just look at what the IT manager in Ghana Embassy in America has bee ...

• John K(Ghana indeed was a crime seen under Nana Addo Government) 6 months ago

I am now beginning to believe those saying the NPP will be in opposition for 40 years. From what is coming out it seems Wontumi was used by certain element's in Government to commit huge crimes. Fellow Ghanaians let us all be ...

• Wwwe 6 months ago

Lol even that fool who's stupid brother Ibrahim mahama signed fake cheques HV become president again

• The Spear 6 months ago

Well, that's exactly what's going on but the NPP leadership is afraid of their own shadows since they're seriously involved in one crime or the other. They all stole state assets.

• Wwwe 6 months ago

Send him to court fools

• MUTUM BANZA BAWULIAR - THE GLOBAL NAME BEHIND SATANIC LIES 6 months ago

Foolish boy @Wwwe! Do you see how your NPP criminal counterparts have taken their thievery to the international level..???? See what they are doing at our Embassy in Washington with their thievery. So, as for you NPP animals, ...

• Nii 6 months ago

Your insult is exactly your picture

• world 6 months ago

just talk,talk to cover 24 hr economy which which ndc govt decieved ghanaians of.

• Ei NPP 6 months ago

If you care to know, the 24 hours has started subtly. Less crime now security first. Npp obou kro. The worst criminal party

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

I find it difficult to understand those defending him and at the same time casting insinuations at the government. There's been an international dimension yet some people still think his arrest and detention is politically mo ...

• The Spear 6 months ago

They're all morons with no integrity. They're weeping in anticipation of what's coming to them, too since they're involved. Criminals!

• Charles 6 months ago

Spare us of these concocted stories.

• B.B. Kantoshie 6 months ago

Leadership cannot boast of businesses and over a million of jobs/employments created with better salaries to his people. All they have and boastful of are houses, expensive cars, and cash..

*Politics without principles*

• Kwame 6 months ago

Stupid government in power

• Nii 6 months ago

Better than your wise government that run Ghana down

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED URGENTLY.☎️ 0533650403 ☎️
    We need experienced personal drivers, truck drivers and Forklift Operators.
    LOCATIONS: Accra, Tema and Kumasi (Abrepor)
    LICENSE GRADE: B, C, D, E an ...

• Steve Kofi 6 months ago

What's the temperature of the waters in which Wontumi finds himself since Tuesday?
    Afenyo and this stupid minority don't know.
    The whole NPP'S foundation is shaking are Afenyo and Co. are afraid Wontumi would sooner or la ...

• Yaw mensah 6 months ago

When fools and senseless people lead a nation there is chaos. I really blame the NPP members who refused to vote. You an never collapsed Wontumi and he will be exonerated. If y9u are wise enough, use press statement to mak ...

• SERBIA VISA 6 months ago

Serbia Tourist visa available

Call/whatsap :0248909267

• Gyebi 6 months ago

The table will turn soon

• Asem 6 months ago

This guy should be chilling at Nsawam by now

• Laughter 6 months ago

Now, social media posts, and not the courts determine the veracity of allegations in Africa? Incompetent minds of NDC

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Meaning every body in the NPP is a Criminal.
    So NPP is a curse and a criminal organisation full Shameless, dishonest Nation wreckers.
    NPP never again Allah.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• JOE GALARDO 6 months ago

Why, Ghanaweb, are you serious at all? Everyday spelling mistakes. Which one is correct? DETAILS or DETIALS?

• Finlandia! 6 months ago

Kennedy Agyepong next target!

• Asuoba 6 months ago

Is it a crime to be an Ashanti

• Kofi BA 6 months ago

These ugly ewes in government will smell pepper in the next few years. So long as John Mahama is not taking any of his northern and ewe appointees to his grave, there's more to hope for.

• Tommy 6 months ago

The Attorney General and his deputy cannot keep their foul mouths shut, always engaging in stupid media encounters and spewing out garbage. If the man has committed a crime send him to court and stop this useless comments. Th ...

• Koby 6 months ago

Always in the public opinion. EOCO NDC and their Kangaroo court!!!

• Nonsense !! 6 months ago

Do u know how many people do fraud and money laundering in Ghana ? Kwasia, people like Kennedy Agypong, Ibrah 1, Despite and even Ibrahim Mahama are are involved in Fraud and money laundering!! I can even say justice Srem Sai ...