19-year-old UDS student gets life sentence for killing colleague over girlfriend dispute

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Good market 4 months ago

Good judgement

• Nii 4 months ago

Lack of parental upbringing is the cause of this problem. Why shd a 19year old boy go violent over a girl?No focus in life. Some of these young boys feel overpowering your fellow boy over a girl is an achievement.

• Quaye 4 months ago

Islam and barbarism

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 months ago

Islam and barbarism? Have you read the Old Testament of the Bible? What do you know about Holy War among Jews in the Old Testament. I feel upset when people who are less knowledgeable in religions condemn other religions. Yes ...

• islam is a false religion 4 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog.... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......you are not alone.

• Do you have to bring in the Bible in order to justify Islam 4 months ago

The problem with Islam and Islamic wars is when the role model is a murderer. I will not follow a prophet who sheds human blood. The only true prophet of God, the Standard for mankind is the one who did not and does not kill ...

• Malala 4 months ago

Do something about it then and shut your stupid mouth up!

• Islam and blood 4 months ago

Long before the white came to engage in slave trade in Ghana Arab moslems were already doing slave trade in Africa difference is that these Arabs killed the blackmen after using them rape the women and worse today they are ...

• NON PARTY 4 months ago

LATE PRESIDENT JOMO KENYATTA OF KENYA SAID THIS, WHEN THE WHITE MAN CAME TO AFRICA, WE HAVE THE LAND THEY HAVE THE GUN IN THEIR RIGHT HAND AND THE BIBLE IN THEIR LEFT HAND , AND THEY TOLD US TO CLOSE OUR EYES AND PRAY , WHE ...

• Yaw 4 months ago

Please do not link Islam to this as there was no mention of that in the story.

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 4 months ago

Idiot. And I am no Moslem. This is not about religion- ok?

• Onye 4 months ago

Of course. Islam was mentioned. Idiot! Won't be surprised you'll be happy for a visa to the USA where these things happen daily among Christian and non-religious youth.

• JESUS IS GOD 4 months ago

Repent now Jesus Christ is coming soon

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago

START the new month powerfully with this investment because where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day wit ...

• Sammy kojo 4 months ago

Girl bi nti oh hmm

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

She will send him her wedding pictures in due time, and later of her children. He can hang them on his prison cell wall. He'll grow old looking at them.

• Malala 4 months ago

Yes, tani baa ho nti!

• Donatus 4 months ago

Good

• Joko 4 months ago

Yesterday a woman killed her boyfriend by pouring acid on him at Kofuridua and today a 19yrs old boy killed a fellow student because of a girl. Time to look inward , Hassan Ayariga should organise a peaceful demo against vio ...

• alex 4 months ago

hmmmmmm this attitude is common among the Muslim and northerner back in the days and i thought they have stop such behaviors .I grew up with hard core Muslim guys and they are always with dangerous weapons .
    the good thing a ...

• mmd 4 months ago

@Alex: Such religio-ethnocentric comments is quite unfortunate and in bad fate. These kinds of incidences happen everywhere in Ghana. The numerous ills that are happening in the south, have you finish commenting on them? How ...

• Tijani 4 months ago

Alex, I have never seen a liar like you. Your writing shows your hatred for Northerners and muslims

• Ali-Natasha-Ali 4 months ago

My make your comment and leave Alex alone . Which part of the country is making this country uncomfortable? Is it not the northern part of the country. Why do you seem to kill an elephant with a piece of stone . Stop the vi ...

• Lol 4 months ago

Unfortunately for ur part they are ruling u and will continue to rule until you stop drinking alcohol and go back to schools

• Yaw 4 months ago

Show his face so that in case he is released behind the scenes people would know how dangerous he is and stay away from him.

Too many cover-ups in Ghana where everything I is possible.

• Ali-Natasha-Ali 4 months ago

Seek of Ekwe3 you go jail ....Ah God ,people wicked and fool ooo .

• Vagabonds Training Camp 4 months ago

Did he attend free SHS?

• Accra is dirty.com 4 months ago

Tweaa, etwe nti?

• Data 4 months ago

Level 100, go to school and acquire knowledge and skills you say girlfriend.

• Stanley Chart 4 months ago

WORKERS URGENTLY NEEDED IN A NEWLY COMMISSIONED FACTORY.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Medie and Tema Free Zone
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logis ...

• Salvation is of the Jews/Israel 4 months ago

Do you have to bring in the Bible in order to justify Islam just now
    The problem with Islam and Islamic wars is when the role model is a murderer. I will not follow a prophet who sheds human blood. The only true prophet of G ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• Zyogote 4 months ago

Kotei y3 aboa ampa

• Douglas 4 months ago

Now the girl you killed for would be another man's lover. What a toad

• Cc 4 months ago

Good

• ato 4 months ago

deport nigerians and bomb that zoo then use that
    shitty land as farmland for Africa

• Ozymandias 4 months ago

What type of nonsense is this?

• Edward 4 months ago

He shouldn't worry. His parents should go and see Dominic Ayine, the attorney general. He will cancel the sentencing since his parents voted for the NDC in the last general election. Oh, am serious oo. That's what Mahama brou ...

• BBB 4 months ago

Now that girl will marry someone else and enjoy her life while one foolish boy life has been terminated by another idiot of a boy will be wasting his life in prison.
    Go to school and learn finito but these boys will not li ...

• Tofakogi 4 months ago

How can you waste your life, because of a woman.
    You had a good future but now, it has come to an end, look for a good church to attend, and be saved

• Kofi Wusu 4 months ago

Good judge

• kanawu 4 months ago

How can anyone kill over 3tw3?
    3tw3 is available everywhere in Ghana

• Unknown 4 months ago

It's unfortunate, most men, entertain the idea that manhandling or fighting a fellow friend, just to appease a girlfriend (etw3) is an achievement. lol !!. Now he has to bear the price, of his silly action.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eyeyyy

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Shehykoo

• Kwaku 4 months ago

Imagine! That girl will be available for another guy as both antagonists are not around anymore.
    Lives thrown away.

• Hannan 4 months ago

~~> Welcome to the best adult dating site ->> Sexy24.mom

• Xoxo 4 months ago

Kwasia man, hwe de3 etwe aye wo. Akoa agyimi paaaa. The girl sake of you go murder someone is been knacked by another person.

Gyimi gyimi, dwon boy