Police dismantle notorious armed robbery gang, with three gunned down

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Boamah 2 months ago

Excellent work by the police.

• Adeleke 2 months ago

Please, we have always asked you to simply ELIMINATE THEM. That is how the game must be played

• BERN 2 months ago

KILL THEM STRAIGH AFTER ARRESTING THEM:
    DO NOT USE OUR TAX MONEY TO FEED THEM EVEN FOR ONE DAY:

• Catfish 2 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ##

• Catfish 2 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ##

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Not just eliminate them but burn them alive in public. Don’t imprison them to be fed by the hard working Ghanaians. Please, just tie them with Copper wires, pour Petrol on them and let us see them burn. Let us congratulate ...

• Bawumia 2 months ago

Bawumia and his Islamic agenda must rejected.

This con man will destroy Ghana with Islamic laws

• The Spear 2 months ago

We beg, please kill them!

• BERN 2 months ago

GOOD JOB- WELL DONE

• Dungeon Master 2 months ago

I'm shocked that none of our politicians and traditional leaders--including Akuffo Addo, Mahama, and Asantehene--were implicated in these robberies. Our leaders have not only been robbing us, but they're also stealing the fut ...

• NATURAL. 2 months ago

Mankind why? Why would you think this way?

• Kai nyame. 2 months ago

You are a typical idiot.

@ Natural and Kai Nyame,

If I have to take a guess, you are incensed because I mentioned Asantehene. For the record, I don't see Northeners insulting me, though I mentioned Mahama. I don't see people from the Eastern Regio ...

• Fact 2 months ago

The nail on its head. 100%

• Alidu 2 months ago

what the ! what show those names Kai nyame and Natural are Ashanti?
    Buddy keep Ashantehene out of your shit. You are not Ashanti,becuase Ashantis can never be disrespectful to their elders, not to talk about insulting Otum ...

I'm not an Ashanti because I don't worship the crook called Asantehene?

Go through my logic and see if Asantehene is worthy of the veneration that you guys accord him. I respect chiefs who have the interest of their subje ...

• P.K.O 2 months ago

What is wrong with those people blaming The Ashanti King for the ills of the galamsey issues. Who controls the police and the security forces? Are you saying the president,the commander of the Ghana armed forces, the IGPand t ...

You are asking stupid questions, my friend. Chiefs in the Volta Region have outlawed galamsey in their territories; however, Asantehene, who claims to be above the laws of Ghana, says he is powerless to act. Dont the chiefs i ...

The last sentence should read:

Keep your nonsense to yourself if you don't have the common sense to know that the primary purpose of a chief is to protect and nurture the wellbeing his SUBJECTS, not destroy their well-bei ...

• waaabooodaammmmmm 2 months ago

You plus Asantehene all your modas momaaameeeee twe33333 Kwaaasiaaaaaaaa the guy is speaking fact you are here saying Bs you plus asantehene all your modas one million times

• Aponkye kwaseato 2 months ago

Your Dormaahene with drooping tongue is the criminal ok. Aboaba

I'm an Ashanti from Akomadan and not from Dormaa. Tell me if the Dormahene has been banned from any country on Earth. Asantehene has been banned from Canada for life.

If I choose to relocate from Sekondi, I would happily l ...

• aboabi ba 2 months ago

you can even jump into the korle lagoon odwan

You can likewise drink the Kpeshie lagoon, if you can't stomach the fact that your chief is a thief. By the way, let me know if you have the answers to the question I posed above.

• aboabi ba 2 months ago

kwasia what has this got to do with Asantehene

The article is about thieves who have been caught and/or killed. Asantehene is also a thief, robbing the current and future generations, hence why I mentioned him

• ANKORA WASH DC 2 months ago

The fault is not in our leaders. It is in ourselves. Poor upbringing, insatiable lust for money, greediness, wickedness, addiction to drugs, mental health issues etc have all contributed to these crimes.
    Who can eradicate t ...

Leaders are the role models for the society. That's like blaming a child's behavior on him or herself and not the parents.

What can the average citizen do about the galamsey issue, for example, when the big men in the NDC ...

• John 2 months ago

These stories would have scored a high mark for Ghana Police Service, but for the way IGP handled Abronye has taken a big chunk of it.Mr Tetteh Yohunu concentrate on your job and ignore political influence. My friend Dr Akuf ...

• YAW ADJEI 2 months ago

Ghanaweb, if the robbery gang numbers 15, and 3 are gunned down with 10 in custody, and 2 are on the run, how do you say all 15 members of the gang have been apprehended?

• Mr Bob 2 months ago

Excellent, And more fire and arrest all the politicians as well

• GET IT NOW, CHANGE YOUR LIFE: GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago

End this month powerfully with this investment! - Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this ski ...

• FACT 2 months ago

How soon is the trial, conviction and imprisonment or is it going to be like the Abissim murder trial...much ado about nothing to happen ...?

• SKS Yaw 2 months ago

We need photos of the ones at large ...

• KWASI SARPONG 2 months ago

WELL DONE IGP. KEEP ON YOUR GOOD WORKS

• DD 2 months ago

Congratulations to police and who gives them information but keep it up.

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
    ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
    CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
    AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
    Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Gffhvcc

• AI 2 months ago

THIS HAS TO BE IN KUMASI
    You don’t need to read the article to know that it happened in KUMASI.

• Sani Abacha 2 months ago

"sustained intelligence", "able leadership of the IGP" and so what? Praise singing rants. The mandate of the Police Service includes going after criminal syndicates and dismantling their networks. No needless self aggrandizem ...

• Kofi Seaman. 2 months ago

Kudos,Mr IGP! I wish to remind you though that, the instruction was to "off" armed robbers wherever and whenever they are found.See, if the captured ten had gone the same way as the three who will never terrorize anyone again ...

• Nation Leader 2 months ago

Kudos to the IGP and the Ghana Police Service—let's not allow crime to take hold.

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
    ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
    CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
    AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
    Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Isygwgv

• Whiteman 2 months ago

That's great news, keep improving arresting these wicked beings.

• Kay kay 2 months ago

this is fake story to divert attention. No armed robbers have been gunned down. same way they lied about the NDC chairman Azorko

• FOYOOSIS 2 months ago

Are the police that lenient to have allowed the remaining 10 live to come back to continue with their criminal act?

For the first time, we can commend the police for good work done but they shouldn't have treated the remai ...

• Kwabena 2 months ago

GO after Nigerians wherever they are. Communities they are, storm there and Ghana will be safe

• No way for criminal 2 months ago

You have mental illness
    If Nigerian involved in this news did you think Ghana police will hide their names.

Nigerians are part of the armed-robbery menace in Ghana.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago

ALL NPP THIEVES

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

That is the duty of police. And not police officers conference

• Wazata 2 months ago

Bad boys

• KK 2 months ago

GOOD JOB, BUT PLEASE DONT WAIT TILL THEY ROB A BANK. KEEP UP THE INTELLIGENCE I ASSUME THERE ARE MORE OUT THERE

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

This is what we called impression. Ghana police is a joker.

• Gabi 2 months ago

Good job. More of this across the country.

• Adjei 2 months ago

Well done GP. Too early to get ahead of ourselves though. Look for those who are gunning up to take their territory. Their associated business interests recent contacts
    Are they into drugs as well

• Aconitase 2 months ago

Congrats Ghana Police Service. The armed robbers must be taken off the streets to ensure safety and order. They have wrecked havoc for far too long primarily because they feel they are ahead of the Ghana Police. Please give a ...

• Truth 2 months ago

Riff raffs...their to time has come. Bravo Ghana police!

• WHY ARREST THEM ?- Ghanani 2 months ago

Why did you arrest them ? Just kill them all and give them a rough mass burial. Just dig the burial site, throw their bodies in and cover them,period.

• Obour 2 months ago

Bring back execution. Just finish them

• Aben 2 months ago

They need to be smoked

• kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 2 months ago

Write your comment MAN DIESEL TRUCK DOUBLE AXLE WITH TIMBER TRAILER FOR SALE 0534026958