Five Chinese illegal miners arrested as NAIMOS cracks down along Birim river

Read Comments Comments (28)

• ghana 11 hours ago

WHY IS IT THAT - THESE CHINESE DO NOT FEARS TO DIE ???

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. Yo ...

• Awine 10 hours ago

Because they obviously aren’t getting killed. They should all have been wasted right then and there. As it stands now The worst is deportation for them with the help of stupid old monkey Ghana leaders like the kroll thief o ...

• Yaw 10 hours ago

They don't respect. Very stubborn Chinese. I don't know whether their friend is Dominic Niti Awu

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 6 hours ago

They won't do this in China because they would be killed. Ghana is cheap.

• Gomido 4 hours ago

I sincerely appeal to the Ghana Government and especially the Foreign Affairs Ministry, with the cooperation of the Chinese Embassy in Accra, to organize and showcase the devastation on our natural environment, forests, and ...

• Jakie Chang 9 hours ago

So these Chinese guys are determined to steal Ghana's gold at all cost they just can’t stop it

• TWEAA DC 7 hours ago

WATCH THE PICTURE PROPERLY....ANYTIME A SUPPOSSEDLY CHINESE ARE ARRESTED, THE SAME PICTURE IS SHOWN...WHERE IS A VIDEO RECORDING OF THE SO CALLED ARREST?....TWEAA.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 hours ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 6ytryt ...

• Legal 11 hours ago

They should stop disturbing our ears. How many of these Chinese have been prosecuted? We only hear of arrest but we don't hear what happens to them afterwards.

• Yaw 10 hours ago

Because the journalist don't follow the case. They just throw the news into public space and then go to sleep

• John 10 hours ago

This is wickedness why international destroying out waters

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 hours ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghhjnm ...

• Kwao 10 hours ago

There will definitely be some Ghanaian accomplices. Also check out the owners of the excavators and Toyota trucks.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 9 hours ago

Confiscate their houses money in cash and tge one in the bank and deport the to china

• Ozymandias 8 hours ago

The Omanhene of Akyem Kotoku Traditional Area is deeply involved in the Galamsey activities. One of his sub-chiefs has already had a big fight with him for his role in the destruction of the Birim River. Members of the Easter ...

• Lazarus 8 hours ago

What is it exactly going to take Ghana to Barber these parasites of our heads ? For far too long these Chinese people have been a damn hell a problem to our Environments. Forest and water bodies are being contaminating withou ...

• Achakanapaya 8 hours ago

So this Idiots are still in the bush doing Galamsay? They not bothered at all.
    They should be dealt with severely.

• Kwame Peter 7 hours ago

Corruption is doing marvellously well,our vote is our power.

• SURVIVAL. 7 hours ago

Nonsense.Should they be Ghanaians arrested in China doing galamsey what do you think will happen to them?

• Teddy more 7 hours ago

You can come to someone nation to do things like that
    Remember, gold mining is where the nation gets thier resources from. NAIMOS is right to crack them. Even citizens are not allowed to do things like that. The governmen ...

• Teddy more 6 hours ago

That's why Sammy Gyamfi is running lost 214 million dollars. Is all about the government gold mining and galamsey is doing gold. How can you meet your financial tiget. Because illegal mining is taking half of the money so the ...

• Always Chinese arrested over galamseys 6 hours ago

So how many Chinese has been arrested and persecuted and jailed

• La Pleasure man 6 hours ago

Kindly but urgently take these yellow subhumans to the nearest hanging tree..

• Sam Fante warrior. 5 hours ago

Just kill all of them. Fucking dirty bastards.

• Ojam 5 hours ago

If our laws are not toothless, how could Chinese still be destroying our forests mining?

• California boy 3 hours ago

This Evil Chinese must be locked in Jail for a long time before Deporting then you can do this thing in China but they do here and Ghana Government leave Them to go Free put them in Ghana prison for a long time before Deporti ...

• Francis Boateng 1 minute ago

These chinese! What has Ghana done to you? Is the Gold Board buying gold from them?