Police gun down notorious highway robber

Read Comments Comments (47)

• FULANIS HAVE BEEN JIHADISTS SINCE TIME IMMEMORIAL 10 hours ago

They are Fulani and hate indigenous Africans with passion.

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 9 hours ago

Ghanaians died....who cares?? Good riddance... !

• Trump Putin. 8 hours ago

You mother cares. You'll also die and not kwakwadebi will cry. Idiot like you.

• Karikakchar 7 hours ago

Kwaku Ananse story. Whiles reading I knew exactly what was going to happen when they sent him to the site!

• tweaaa 7 hours ago

nowadays most of the robbery cases are done by Northerners why

• Solving the nigerian Cyber crime-GIS enforce the 90 days stay rule. Nothing against Nigerians. We just can't have you destroy our country, sorry 8 hours ago

Pass the foreigner rental bill....also start sentencing these nigerian scammers, etc swiftly &publicly as a deterrent.....
    All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest polic ...

• Zagarolo 5 hours ago

Hausa is all our language and Zongos are our hometown.Even the Dagombas,Kusasis, Mamprusis ,Gonjas,and the rest of the so called northerners feel more comfortable when residing in Zongos.So no difference between Zongorians an ...

• Sammy 9 hours ago

You are very right, they are all Fulanis, but most Ghanaians reading will automatically think they are northerners because of the names. All of them are Fulanis

• OGyam 9 hours ago

Sadly, Fulanis are not from Ahanta, Assin, Sefwi, Asante, Agona or Adansi. They are from the Northern part of Ghana or Nigeria. And, we are not far from wrong in labelling them as Northerners. That is a fact.

• Ignorance will kill you 8 hours ago

@Ogyam. Fulanis are not Northerners at all. They are from Guinea, Nigeria and some countries in West Africa, and NOT Ghana.
    Please don't twist facts.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• OGyam 6 hours ago

@What sort of English don't you understand? Where is that fact twisting in my comment ? Are Fulanis in Ghana from Dixcove or Cape Three Points? All the Fulanis who claim to be Ghanaians mostly hail from the Northern part of ...

• Name 7 hours ago

OGyam,

Fulanis are Fulanis and are not natives of Northern Ghana, neither of any other part of Ghana.
    Some may live in the Northern Ghana, but they are certainly not from there: they are immigrants at those places and el ...

• OGyam 6 hours ago

I do nio give a monkey"s front tail. All the Fulanis who claim to be Ghanaians seem to come from the Northern part of Ghana. Whether they are immigrant or not is not the point. They definitely do not come from Tarkwa, Dunkwa ...

• IT.S 4 hours ago

Stop arguing plenty on issues u lack much knowledge on.check the population of fulanis inhabiting the konongo Agogo enclave.Also check the Wenchi to kintampo belt.Hope all these areas are part of northern Ghana.

• Retard 4 hours ago

No Fulani is from Ghana. Name a Northern town or enclave that Fulanis can claim as their. None, so don't decieve people

• Subsidise petrol to grow economy not cedi dollar 8 hours ago

You did it with free SHS..A booming economy is when consumers are able to spend and spend.....why are people spending, buying in Dubai, UAE? You get an organic economy not an artificial economy...it's still why things are s ...

• DON'T ARREST THEM : KILL THEM'- ghanani 9 hours ago

Do not arrest armed robbers. Just kill them. There is no death penalty in Ghana courtesy of our lawmakers who do not protect the safety and well- being of ghanaians,lawmakers who are out of touch with their electorates,appea ...

• Spio 9 hours ago

With hundreds of fulanis who enter the country each day thanks to president Mahama, this kind of armed robbery is just the beginning.

• Awine 9 hours ago

Thanks to bawumia rather. He’s the one sending the message to them that they have political power and influence in Ghana

• Paa Bobo 8 hours ago

Bravo. It is about time the Police did it this way. Keep Rumbling them,chase them to HELL to make the Highways safe to travel at any time without fear. It also save our Task funds for a good purpose than to feeding these prod ...

• TW3DE3 8 hours ago

KUDOS GHANA POLICE. KILL ALL THESE NATION WRECKERS. NO JAIL TIME NECESSARY! NO TWEAA HERE!

• Rabai 8 hours ago

This story does not add up

• Mens 4 hours ago

You see dat thing... The story make wunwrinnnggg

• Abugre 8 hours ago

Ghanaweb, please watch the reporting. One of sentences gave the impression that Nafisa was shot and killed when it was the driver who was being referred to.

• Dunia 8 hours ago

Hahahaha, and Nafisa, who reportedly was shot dead, later identified the phone as belonging to her.

• AMARIYA 8 hours ago

EVERY ROBBER KILLED BRINGS ME A SMILE

Robbers are not fit to live in every society. Well done Ghana Police. We need more peace.

• Name 8 hours ago

Yes, a vote for Bawumia to become Ghana's president means the indirect issuance of license for these people to terrorize and kill more Ghanaians.

I remember very well on this forum, during the 2024 elections, they were a ...

• DC10 8 hours ago

That was professional on the side of the police, his move have been restrained but not allow him walk like a free person.

This is completely unacceptable

• Sappey Agboh 7 hours ago

GhanaWeb and it's substandard reporting is getting annoying. According to the report, the recovered Samsung A07 phone belonged to one Nafisa Owusu Haruna who was shot and killed. However, towards the end of the report, anothe ...

• Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 7 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Quaye 7 hours ago

What messages is preached to the Muslims at all? Bitter truth

• Dindom 4 hours ago

The message preached to them is all of them to have military mentality and be extremely violent to those who are not Muslims.so that they can help the Saudis fight and rule the world.eventually

• Good hacker from russian. All bank deals 7 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Obour 7 hours ago

Scumbag, Bawumia is not fit for purpose.

• Smelly retard 4 hours ago

You are not even fit to shine Bawumia's shoes

• Jerusalem 4 hours ago

Have you asked Bawumia why he washes his anus?

• Kwame Angel 7 hours ago

May he rust in pieces.

• Moses 6 hours ago

Kai, cock and bull story. They took him to the bush and finished him!

• Asida 6 hours ago

Do we always have to qualify a gun by where it's manufactured. Why can't we just say he was carrying a pistol. We don't value what we manufacture. Why say locally manufactured pistol. Just say pistol.

• PaulDavid. 6 hours ago

You won't write exams nor study: yet lead riots in schools. Shoot them on site.

• Mowag 5 hours ago

Kill them all .. Fulani thieves!!! Kill them before the organise themselves to vote for samira's husband to become president....no Fulani first lady in this country

• Image 5 hours ago

Some Christians get involve in armed robbery and mention Muslim names..I thought Abu Trica was a Muslim..

• Dindom 4 hours ago

Abu trica is a nickname.his real name is in the news.muslims just lie about obvious facts and hope people believe it to help spread Saudis agendas to colonise the world with the help of their fake and copied religion

• True Ghanaian 5 hours ago

Waa he not in handcuffs?

• Donatus 4 hours ago

No handcuffs?

• Calvia 3 hours ago

Whats about samira bawumia Hmmm