Berekum police cage 70-year-old man on suspicion of wizardry

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Jeffrey from Ashaiman 8 hours ago

But why cover his face?

• Onipanua 8 hours ago

HIS FACE IS COVERED BECAUSE HE IS ABRONYE'S SENIOR BROTHER

• Aponkye 7 hours ago

He is related to Dormaahene since he has said publicly that he is a witch, and his father comes from Berekum

• Ghanaman 6 hours ago

Was it 1st degree or 2nd degree wizardry?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 hours ago

Well. I don’t know that either. I guess it is a new development and vocabulary in Wichcraft. Let those well versed in Wizardry like Asiedu Nketsia help us with an explanation.

• yes 5 hours ago

African magic

• Baba Adamu 8 hours ago

Oh, superstition. Unfortunately most of our media persons who should subject any incidents to strict Interrogation rather resort to sensationalism.
    When shall we be out of ignorance, especially our media personnel.

• Jerry 7 hours ago

The media people are the ones who lead and fan the ignorance.

• Kwasea 7 hours ago

How did the 70yr old get into a locked car?

• Ghanaman 6 hours ago

Maybe vy Nana Drobo Airways.

• Ghanaman 6 hours ago

A Nana Drobo aircraft crashed.

• JULOR CAESAR 2 hours ago

Car thieves have several ways of getting into locked vehicles, and there's nothing magical about it. What's unfolding here is a display of gross ignorance, fanned by a Ghana media that is always quick to pander to unfounded c ...

• Kojo Kankam 8 hours ago

This man is got dementia.He needs help

• Kwame Angel 7 hours ago

So where is the wizardry in this story? And which part of Ghanaian laws talk about wizardry? I wonder what charge will be brought against the old man.

• Kwasea 7 hours ago

How did he get into a locked car that doesn't belong to him and has no keys to the car?

• Corrupt John Dramani Mahama 6 hours ago

An attempted stealing and not witchcraft practice.

• Sebastian Deh 4 hours ago

Kwame Angel, he has been placed in custody for HIS SAFETY not for wizardry. This is to prevent the people from harming him.

• I am a Ghanaian 7 hours ago

When would we stop fooling. Its only in Ghana that every dementia patient is a witch or wizard.

No wonder Ghana smells.

• Jon J 6 hours ago

when did da police start arrestin witches n wizardz?

• Corrupt John Dramani Mahama 6 hours ago

He could be a thief and not wizard.

• Whiteman 2 hours ago

How does JDM come in this story with u titling your name as corrupt John Dramani Mahama? Your level of hatred for him cannot change anything.

• Wizardry is a crime now 6 hours ago

Kumasi and Brekum have a lot od witches and wizards. Jail them all.

• Brekum is witches town 6 hours ago

Brekum is their headquarters.

• Nii Joromi 6 hours ago

Primitive people in the 21st century still believe in this BS.

• Wakomadu 6 hours ago

Muslims are witches and wizards.

• Nebu 5 hours ago

Kumasi has the highest of them. You see it in their eyes even in a broad day light.But Brekum is their headquarters.

• Brekum and the witches 5 hours ago

Witches are real and in Africa they are toxic.

• Odjame 5 hours ago

Where is the minister for gender ? Granted it was a woman they will be fast to come out with a statement . Is the ministry for only women and children ?

• SURVIVAL. 1 hour ago

About 7 years ago it was on the media that Techiman was the headquarters of witchcraft in mother Ghana. Why many witches and wizards in that part of the country?