Lawyers for Hanan Wahab, Adu-Boahene protest vacation trials in petition to Chief Justice

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Antwi 5 days ago

These are all delay tactics. My brother if the slab is yours receive it because no matter what it will come. Ghanaians want to see seriousness in these trials. ORAL must work.

• WONTUMI'S SECRETARY 5 days ago

@ATTA AKYEA KRONFUOR "WAYMAN"......!!!! WHY DO YOU LIKE DELAYS & HOLDUPS LIKE THAT...????? DON'T BE A STUPID LAWYER. IF YOU BELIEVE SINCERELY THAT YOUR CLIENTS ARE INNOCENT, YOU WOULD RATHER BE HAPPY THAT THE TRIAL IS CONTINU ...

• Yoo 4 days ago

eeeh!! We have been blaming the Courts for delays in adjudicating cases all this while, not knowing, unscrupulous lawyers like these are the reason. Siaaa!!

• WE DON'T HAVE TIME. ABEG, PROSECUTE! IF THEIR LAWYERS WANT TO GO ON VACATION THEY SHOULD GO. LAST TIME HE LEFT TO GO TO HIS DAUGHTER'S GRADUATION. YOU THINK GHANA HAS YOUR TIME? 4 days ago

THE THIEVES STEALING DID NOT KNOW VACATION, WEEKEND, HOLIDAY, FRIDAY OR SHABBATH. THIEVES COME STEAL 24/7 THEN LAWYER WANT TO GO GALLIVANTING WHEN THE COUNTRY IS WAITING

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

STRANGE THINGS ARE HAPPENING IN GHANA!!!
    OWUSU BEMPAH PROPHESIED THAT, MAHAMA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT BECAUSE HE HAS GOT BLOOD ON HIS HANDS. HE WENT ON TO SAY THAT, IF GHANAIANS MAKE THAT MISTAKE AND BRING MAHAMA TO POWER, GH ...

• THE THIEVES STEALING DID NOT KNOW VACATION, WEEKEND, HOLIDAY, FRIDAY OR SHABBATH. THIEVES COME STEAL 24/7 THEN LAWYER WANT TO GO GALLIVANTING WHEN THE COUNTRY IS WAITING 4 days ago

WE DON'T HAVE TIME. ABEG, PROSECUTE! IF THEIR LAWYERS WANT TO GO ON VACATION THEY SHOULD GO. LAST TIME HE LEFT TO GO TO HIS DAUGHTER'S GRADUATION. YOU THINK GHANA HAS YOUR TIME?

• Efo Kofi 4 days ago

You are mad like your useless father aboabi

• Goodman 4 days ago

IF YOUR CLIENT IS CLEAN, WHY ARE YOU NOT HAPPY FOR A SPEEDY TRIAL. NPP CRIMINALS

• Gonja Mafia 4 days ago

Antwi, you're stupid, we sre talk about law and not your useless president John Airbus Mahama who has all the judiciary in his pocket. Ghana is in serious crisis, the only arm of government which can hold our democracy are be ...

• Nana 5 days ago

Criminals your only hope is to delay cases go to court and defend your client as the time of fixing matches are over

• Nana 4 days ago

13 NDC Criminals benefited from this flaw in our legal system till Corrupt President John Dramani Mahama won power and freed them with a flimsy Nolie Prosequi. We blame Akuffo Addo he was too lenient he shd have adopted thi ...

• Joe 4 days ago

Grow up! Idiot!

• Kofi Kakraba 5 days ago

Would the. two.letters shed their nonsense and pettiness

• Achakanapaya 5 days ago

Look at their faces, these npp criminals calling themselves Lawyers are Ghana's biggest problem.
    We should pray there will be no coup in Ghana again ooh WALAHI.
    Npp is a complete criminal organization who are Nation wrecke ...

• Ulysses 5 days ago

Atta Akyea is loosing it too, as for odame the least said the better after coaching alleged criminal

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 5 days ago

You are running away from justice.
    You made supreme Court sat on Friday which hasn't been done before.
    Now that you are not in power everything is bad.
    Gyimi s3m saa na 2028.

• COMMENT 4 days ago

NO RECESS. NO VACATION. COURTS IN SESSION!!!
    Chief Justice is running the 24-hour economy. All the unemployed masses should apply to the CJ for full-time jobs!!!!! EVEN THE ALMIGHTY GOD RESTED ON THE 7TH DAY..THE SABBATH.

• Teddy 5 days ago

Same Dame put Quayson on a daily trial hmmmm

• Forlifive 5 days ago

Has Dame forgotten that he made Quayson to come to court daily??

• Samyoung 5 days ago

They should put them in remand cell during the period of vacation

• Niimoi 4 days ago

Now that it is their turn,they are blaming hell.

• Critical observer 4 days ago

When NPP was in power you refused fighting against corruption, now that NDC is teaching you how to fight corruption you still don't want to support / learn . Imagine the billions NPP allowed former NDC officials who looted st ...

• COMMENT 4 days ago

EVEN THE ALMIGHTY GOD RESTED ON THE 7TH DAY. NDC why? Chief Justice why? Is the NDC 24-hour economy in full operation in the Ghana judiciary??? If yes, then all the unemployed in Ghana should apply to the CJ for full time j ...

• Donatus 4 days ago

People who pleaded not guilty don't want to have their matter dealt with as quickly as possible so that they have their freedom?

• KYEBI BUGA 4 days ago

ATTA AKYEA IS HORRIBLE BASTARD AND CORRUPT. NANA ADDO GOT RID OF HIM AFTER ONE TERM BCOS OF STEALING.HE IS UGLY AS WELL

• Stitches. 4 days ago

Is it Godfred Dame saying this? Are we really sure? I don't believe it. You see, sometimes it is best to serve you with a dose of the same medicine you prepared. Na nneama

• Aba Atta 4 days ago

The request for the court to sit daily (on a day-to-day basis) happened during the criminal trial of James Gyakye Quayson, the Member of Parliament for Assin North.Ghana's former Attorney General, Godfred Yeboah Dame (whom yo ...

• Tosh 4 days ago

This legal vacation business is simply ridiculous. Why can't judges and lawyers stagger their leaves throughout the year like all other professionals do? Does it even make sense, that they all take a leave,the same time of ...

• Ps. Eric 4 days ago

You guys speakings against the lawyers must be Abit sensible. It is their vacation, what happened to other criminal trial that are on hold. Attorney generals appeals case against Madam sadenams has been adjourn indefinitely. ...

• CJ Should tow hhe line of Torkonoo 4 days ago

These are some of the decisions thatade torkonoo look political. Always siding with governments desires on popular issues. Please if lawyers need break all of them should. If this case isn't in the media space for attention w ...

• John Kumah 4 days ago

Somebody who could not probe the Bugri Naabu IGP leaked tape. See his mouth in the picture. Like an animal

• JB 4 days ago

These lawyers are rather fighting the legal administrative procedures rather than the substantive cases. Are they fighting bad case?

• JB 4 days ago

These lawyers are rather fighting the legal administrative procedures rather than the substantive cases. Are they fighting bad cases?

• Erik 4 days ago

The lawyers of these guys ought to be happy for the speedy trail for their clients to gain their freedom if they have not committed any crimes . It's down right shame for the lawyers to complain about the speedy trail.

• Danito 4 days ago

Legal Vacation is a colonial legacy. The English judges and the inteligensia, mainly Lawyers, needed time to travel to London to indulge in Summer vacations for 2 months!
    It requires a review, with judges taking personal vac ...

• Efo Kofi 4 days ago

Wicked evil people

• HAPPY DAYS 4 days ago

Are Hanan wahab and Adu Boahen mass murderers who have committed crimes against humanity?

• Kim 4 days ago

U will appear even in weekends

• Kweku S 4 days ago

Hypocrite Godfred Odame, Gyake Quason had to go to court everyday when you charged him on dual citizenship case, short memory isn't it. The evil that men do lives after them. Karma!