Police clash with church members over suspected marijuana dealer

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Nana 4 days ago

Bad boy he ran to the Church thinking the pastor would file for a "Nolie prosequi "for him to prevent him from arrest. The bad deeds of President Mahama is motivating many Criminals to engage in crime

• John Kumah 4 days ago

It is only the idiot NPP who arrests in church and turns round to say Democracy Under Attack

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

STRANGE THINGS ARE HAPPENING IN GHANA!!!
    OWUSU BEMPAH PROPHESIED THAT, MAHAMA CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT BECAUSE HE HAS GOT BLOOD ON HIS HANDS. HE WENT ON TO SAY THAT, IF GHANAIANS MAKE THAT MISTAKE AND BRING MAHAMA TO POWER, GH ...

• P Djamgbe 4 days ago

Now in Ghana everything is just based on emotions and partisan politics. Even when it is clear that some politicians are thieves and nation-wreckers and they are being made to face the law, you see some political party stooge ...

• Nonesence 4 days ago

You take everything for politic.
    Very confuse

• Jimmy 4 days ago

You are showing your ignorance and stupidity not praising god. Fools. Do you fools know religion more than the Europeans whole sold it to you. The Europeans spend their time on inventions and work but not in useless churches. ...

• Bbk 4 days ago

So who gave birth to such an idiot like you? Who told you we didn't know God before Europeans came ?

• NMG 4 days ago

GO AND ASK YOUR USELESS GRAND PARENTS THAT QUESTION GYIIIMIIIIIII YOU GUYS HATE TO HEAR THE TRUTH WHAT HE SAID IS THE BITTER TRUTH LIKE IT OR NOT ONYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE GBEEEMIIIIIIIIIII WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ...

• Yaw Manu 4 days ago

It is a shame we are sticking to the laws colonizers forced on us after they have moved on to legalize the smoking of weed.

• TRUTH 4 days ago

The prohibition of substance abuse is in the 1992 constitution not from any colonizer.

In fact, Parliament passed a law in 2023 that allows cannabis to be used for industrial and medicinal purposes only through certified ...

• Baot. 4 days ago

These church members are funny. Whi laws says that a person cannot be arrested in churchroom?????? Ghanafour need education paa.....

• Ghanaman 4 days ago

If later on, the children of these church members, become drug addicts, as a result of the activities of these drug paddlers, they will blame it on witches in their family.

• Ghana's laborer 4 days ago

Hmmmmm, if this weed guy were to attack the church members after smoking what would have happened. Believe the church members wouldn't allow him go free. Even Pastors when they go contrary to the law they arrest them. If thi ...

• It's Me 4 days ago

Ofui, no one smokes wee and attack someone. The herb is an innocent consciousness booster. Whoever smokes and do evil has evil DNA.... Aponkye nua ba, the herbs only amplifies who you are, leave it alone if you're an idiot, e ...

• Ghanaman 4 days ago

Wee is just an initiation or stepping stone into the world of drug addiction. I have many colleagues from school, who died from drug addiction before they turned 40. It all began with wee.

• Ghanaman 4 days ago

These church members and leaders of this church are ignorant of the law. They can be arrested for obstruction of justice. The police do not need a warrant or your permission to enter any private property including a church, i ...

• Lara 4 days ago

IMF say Ghana lost $1.7 billion where are you not publishing it on page Ghana web

• HAPPY DAYS 4 days ago

Lara,they say they are better than NPP so Ghanaians should not know,is it another nolle prosequi rolling,or?

• Jimmy 4 days ago

You are showing your ignorance and stupidity not praising god. Fools. Do you fools know religion more than the Europeans whole sold it to you. The Europeans spend their time on inventions and work but not in useless churches. ...

• Sam Fante warriort 4 days ago

Legalize the ganja in Ghana Mr. President. The police need to face the court, how they can hold the neck of the ganja seller, they wanted to kill him or is the new sty to arrest someone ? Marijuana is not a drug is just a lea ...

• akos 4 days ago

Ghanaian law does not stop Ghana police officer to arrest criminals in church , even if the criminal run to heaven Ghana police will follow him in heaven and arrest him, that's Ghana law 1.

• Kofi 4 days ago

Bloody idiots. What locust do you have to intervene?

• COOLBLUE 4 days ago

Look at them! Most of them are struggling to put a 3 square meal on table in their households, yet they're seen 2-3 times in the week in a church building, following instructions of a so called fake man of God in addition to ...

• NMG 4 days ago

GHANA POLICE ARREST THEM ALL TOGETHER WITH THE WEED MAN EVEN THOSE WOMEN SEEN ON THE VIDEO TALKING NEEDS TO BE ARRESTED

• Konfo 4 days ago

This church is defending a criminal, because they themselves are criminals.

• GH 3 days ago

There is also no law that tells you a criminal running into church should be spared
    Broken the law does not have any excuse

• Dickson 1 day ago

It must be noted that under Act 30 of 1969 no law prevents a police officer from arresting a wanted criminal who takes refuge in a Chapel whether church service is ongoing or not.
    A person who resist arrest will be subdued ...