Do we produce cocaine in Ghana?
If not, does it not tell you how porous are borders are?
What happened to the cocaine which were intercepted locally?
What about the people involved?
What has happened to them?
We need to ...
Say no to e.v.i.l. i.s.l.a.m.. ..... burn the q.u.r.a.n....
MAHAMA AND HIS NDC HAVE FAILED TOO EARLY!!!!!!!! TOO EARLY!!!!!
AND THEY WANT 3RD TERM???????
Eiiii!!!!!!
HOW CAN WE GIVE HIM A 3RD TERM WITH NOLLE PROSEQUI, CULTURE OF SILENCE, SELECTIVE JUSTICE, ABOYALANCE, LGBTQ+ LIES,
What is going on? International drug barons are dragging Ghana's name into the gutter by using Ghana as major hub for cocaine trafficking, right under the nose of our government, while our government and its agencies are alo ...
We should also ensure that non of our big shots are involved in these malfeasance
Because they are part of the syndicate.
It is so sad that Ghana is becoming the Colombia and Mexico of West Africa. If Ghana is put into that category, she is going to be blacklisted everywhere in the Developed World. I feel very sad and ashamed for Ghana. Those se ...
The International Drug Barons are not dragging Ghana and Ghanaians anywhere. Ghanaians are just greedily helping such barons because of Greed and the GET RICH OVERNIGHT AND QUICKLY attitude that Ghanaians have become so much ...
We need to be serious about these things that has the tendency to dent our reputation as a nation and stop these Akuffo Addo government and Mahama government and all. Let’s tackle this pragmatically and adopt uncompromising ...
Sir I agree with you and that is how partisan party politics is ruining the country.
Some of the young ministers instead of being focused on subject matter were just a hired assassin's. Insults etc hence.
But the Goverm ...
John DrugMani Mahaliar
For all you know, all these are going on without the knowledge of the President, his Deputy and even the senior Politicians. It could be the Junior workers at the Harbour and the Airport who are supposed to Inspect Baggages a ...
These drug barons were the ones that sponsored NDC political campaign. Either than that how would they get the gut to use Ghana as their transit point for drugs. Some government officials are involved but as usual NDC and the ...
No, we don't produce cocaine in Ghana.
2. No, our borders are porous but that is not why these hard drugs flow in and out of Ghana easily.
The reason for that is because the powers that be in Ghana are part of these crimi ...
The foolish guys will make it NDC/NPP matter and dealers will exploit it for their profits. Now, the whites have noticed how political divide we are and they will use it to their advantage. Even Ghana web is not accurately re ...
@ Abbey, go away with your foolishness. You saw the consignment coming into Ghana in Dec 2024. The police should invite you sharp to help resolve this issue as you know something about it. Idiot.
I’m wondering why GhanaWeb is silent on the court case involving the 4 suspects who were remanded in connection with this matter. GhanaWeb, no kataso !!
You forgot to ask about the ship that was detained in Senegal flying Ghana flag without any documents. Some of the questions should be directed towards Gyampo who is in charge of the ports
The only solution is swift trials and executions! Something that generates this kind of money cannot be cancelled.Malasia, Indonesia, Thailand have the medicine for that crime!
Come to Me, all who are weary”
— Matthew 11:28....
Bring your burden to Jesus; He will give you
rest and new life.
What is allowed
Say no to e.v.i.l. i.s.l.a.m.......burn the q.u.r.a.n....
Hahahaha. They just wanted to bring in akufo addo's name
Redd herring. I shy sef
Huuuuuuuum
You can do better as a newspaper. Akuffo Addo has nothing to do with this bust. Look for a better source to hang your political partisan sensationalism on not the old man. Let him enjoy his statesmanship peacefully.
A good job done by the Herald. Kudos.
Ghana is way way more rotten than the people they like to call rotten, thankfully, the world watches as you unravel before our eyes
I stopped reading at the point they said the cocaine arrived in January 2025 shortly before Nana Akkuffo Addo left power.
And for almost two years the security institutions could not find it at the port? Interesting argument
National Cocaine Congress are in power so what can you expect
NDC is protecting the names of the cocaine smugglers.
We know the names of goat thieves but not cocaine dealers
So, this one too, you must still drug Akufo Addo into it? I hope it is factual.
If the NDC intention is to make Ghana a cocain capital of the World, they should leave town, because Ghana does not need this.
A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU
We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION
1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million
ï ...
Luckily some of the drugs have not their way to the US to clear the way for Trump to send his DEA to come and extract some homegrown hardened criminals to go and face justice since we are incapable here.
Herald or whatever you're struggling to link the npp administration to the cochineal.what will you gain
So you don't want to know the full story, but rather just the part that you'll like to hear?
What if the media did not publish anything at all?
Would you like that better? Or you just want partial info about the story.
Who are those people's period
Akuffo Addo administration has allowed the flow of drugs to Ghana for a long time without any capture at the ports now that Mahama people are on their knees rooting out what Akuffo Addo has left behind .However Ghana must str ...
These drug seizures occurred in Europe and Australia in 2026. Why were they not happening in Akufo Addo's time if the trafficking was going on at the time? Second, if the drugs were imported in Nana's time, why didn't the NDC ...
Herald newspaper, so you cannot do your weak story without mentioning President Akuffo Addos name?
Weak minds, this will not work this time going into 2028 wae.
SO THIS IS THE BAWUMIA/NPP BAGGAGE LEFT BEHIND ON 7 JANUARY 2025?
No wonder Ken Ofori atta scaled the fence wall and escaped into exile 3 days before Nana Addo handed over to JM! And they have the mouth to be talking such ...
I am not quiet on this. I have commented on this already. Go ahead and read my postings. I am very much against any illegal dealings in Drugs, irrespective of who is involved and the Political Party in office. Read well and y ...
The Concealment of Names tells you about systemic involvement; they rub shoulders with influential politicians. Where do they get their campaign money from? It's part of the playbook of the "Big Boys" to buy immunity and soci ...
Oyiwa ! If anything negative happens to the NDC government, then they find a way to draw in the Akufo Addo regime. They know no shame as a government.
All are happening during your tenure so deal with them.
Ooo NDC party government members led by JDM why are you doing this to our dear country Ghana, couldn't the so-called men and women of God didn't see this its coming?
How can the BNI and the Police do diligent investigation to apprehend the culprits involved in this case, since all their attention and resources is geared towards the arrest of Ghana Jolloff ??? .Someone has insulted the Pre ...
Another stupid attempt to deflect the main issue. Where is your source that these drugs came to Ghana during NPP time. Your NDC has been in power for close to 2 years. How were they able to ship them to France.?. Enough of yo ...
Those involved, need to be shot by firen squad. Then will serve the nation a lesson. This money will be deposited in abroad and forget your country to suffer
I am with you but it is unfortunate that Ghana has abolished the Death Sentence. Some States in Uncle Sam's country still allows that.
Ah Herald News paper paaa….. if you can’t verify the information why put it out? These news papers are the cause of misinformation in Gh
Politicians are chopping citizenry are suffering so so talk talk no planning no action
IS THE PEOPLE ARRESTED ARE THEIR OWN THAT'S WHY THEY ARE AFRAID TO PUBLISH THEIR NAMES?
DISHONEST COUNTRY
sorry but this smells soo NPP. some former big man must have been arrested
Destroy it before it turns to kokonte. Learn from developed countries, these items are destroyed immediately they confirm its illicit drugs. In Ghana we would like to keep them for exhibit and it later turn to something else, ...
That is how stupid ndc supporters are..you think you can fool everyone with your dirty politics
This Herald should stop publishing this stories if it is not sure and stop the MAY BE MAY BE we are sick and tired of of that
Leave nana Addo out off this shit business and get your government to sort it out herald or whatever you call youself.
Ndc is neck deep in this cocaine business
The NDC is always tarnishing the image of Ghana with their coke dealers.
I quickly stop reading the article when l saw the publishers, herald. They can't write without mentioning Akufo Addo's government. Poor souls.
NPP HANDIWORK. BE VERY AFRAID OF NPP. ONE THING IS I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY MAHAMA STILL MAINTAIN NPP MEMBERS WHO WERE APPOINTED BY AKUFFO ADDO?. MAHAMA WASO YEDEN TOO MUCH!
When have there started the cocain bussnese in ghana, lets them first.
Is Kofi Boakye in the Jubilee house?
This drug trafficking business usually involves a chain of kingpins and collaborators along the route.
France mentioned the kingpins. Why is Ghana arresting possible collaborators without mentioning their names?
They should ...
NPP, NARCOTICS PEOPLES PARTY.
As forthis party, the very crime they commit is what they talk about.
Just as this government took over the administration of the country, quickly, NPP started trumpeting that planes flew into ...
Shame on you. Are you not ashamed of yourself and the emotional comment you are making? According to credible reports, a Dutch national who is being sought for, for drug related offences is currently holed up in Sierra Leon a ...
The herald could not independently verify the presence or the location, so what are you reporting on?
Are we sure that some NACOC officers are not involved in this sorry saga? The outfit should also be thoroughly investigated. It should not be wholly trusted by Ghanaians.
Ghanaians are now going to face unprecedented level of luggage and body search at the various airports. Cocaine Nation
This excuse of one government barely coming into office and the other leaving is lame. Both governments are not new. If you are not capable just admit. We have excuses for everything and no one is ever responsible for anythin ...
Npp
Shame! Shame! Shame! to the Herald. Why did the Herald have to mention Akuffo Addo's administration in this nonsense write up. How relevant was Akuffo Addo's administration reference in this issue with I quote 'Akuffo Addo's ...
NDC = NPP = Narco-Parties!!!
How come, those involved in the Francs catch in September are put before court and named but those behind the Australia catch that happened earlier and minister Muntaka said even government officials were involved have not go ...
Oh Great Mahama, we plead with you; save us from the big money we can make selling these frightening drugs to the poor innocent children of Lessor Europe.
Gutter journalism exemplified! How does "former Akufo-Addo gov't" come into this narration?
Tonnes of drugs have passed through our boarders and was detected but arrested outside, and you are publishing nonsense.
Let us p ...
If it was known when the drugs entered the country, for almost two years nothing was done about it BUT opened our boarders to let them through like no ones business? Ghana First! Herald get some credibility, and Ghanaweb scru ...